We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Theo H
Melbourne, Australia

First class in every measure

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 June 2024
Only had one night, but everything was outstanding. Rooms, service, dining, views, location, were all fabulous. This is a true destination holiday, memorable in every way.
I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this resort as one of the best of the best. Congratulations Fairmont for setting a standard hard to beat.
Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$747
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$747
1.5 km from Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$1,090
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
2.7 km from Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$520
  • Expedia.com
  • Official Hotel
  • Booking.com
2.7 km from Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
2.8 km from Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Free Wifi
Free parking
HI-Lake Louise Alpine Centre
  • eDreams
  • Skyscanner.com
  • Vio.com
2.6 km from Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Free Wifi
Free parking
One of our stand alone cabins captured during the summer months
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Priceline
12.8 km from Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Free parking
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Agoda.com
10.3 km from Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Free parking
Restaurant
Deer Lodge Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • eDreams
  • StayForLong
0.5 km from Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Free parking
Restaurant
hostel barn
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
8.7 km from Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Free parking
    33.7 km from Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    View more hotels in Lake Louise
    Reviews (10,319)
    Filter reviews
    10,319 results
    Traveller rating
    6,584
    2,136
    894
    444
    261
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    6,584
    2,136
    894
    444
    261
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews gold floor walliser stube poppy brasserie fairview restaurant valet parking sleigh ride bucket list beautiful hotel ice skating banff springs tea house ice sculptures breathtaking views once in a lifetime hotel guests fairmont chateau rocky mountaineer
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    71 - 76 of 10,319 reviews
    Reviewed 15 June 2024 via mobile

    This hotel is an amazing place to visit sites on Lake Louise, a glacier-fed lake at the terminal foot of a glacier .

    We visited this property a part of our trip Vancouver to Banff on the Rocky Mountaineer railroad, itself a fantastic bucket list experience.

    Prices are predictably high given the facility. Food prices are likewise high in the restaurants. The cheapest place to eat is The Guides Pantry, the coffee shop located near the main lobby. If you are a guest you also get a 25% discount . This is the only food facility accessible to non-registered guests .

    Altogether a beautiful facility if you can afford the prices. At this time the dollar exchange rate is roughly 30% less than the Canadian prices posted, .

    Room tip: Bring appropriate warm gear and prepare to layer clothing. It’s chilly due to the glacier !
    Date of stay: June 2024
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    Thank Douglas S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 13 June 2024

    The definition of heaven on earth - This was truly one of the most memorable trips we have been on. There are not enough adjectives to describe the location, the service , and the staff. We had a Suite with a deck and strongly recommend to pay up for a view. We ate most meals with Room Service- which I STRONGLY applauded the Fairmont organization on continuing this service with real plates, service and a diverse menu. In the states many hotels have scaled back on this despite Covid restrictions gone.
    I hope the Hotel continues to restrict parts of the Hotel to guests only as I can image chaos if this practice is discontinued.
    We did have one concerning experience with a Drone looking into our room and immediately Hotel Security was up in our room - it never returned.
    The Gold Service Team was exceptional - every one of them especially Ben. House keeping was so friendly Amy, Maggie, Felix and so many more.

    Room tip: Book directly with the Hotel
    Date of stay: June 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank katterhagen
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 13 June 2024

    Loved every minute of our stay. The views were incredible. The food, shops, room, and amenities exceeded expectations. The opportunity to walk around Lake Louise was a blessing. Loved heading up the drive at the end of each day to come "home." Was my favorite hotel of all of the places that we stayed.

    Only suggestion is that our room needed more places to hang our wet towels. Oh and the major construction noise (beeps and bells) shouldn't start until 8 a.m. 7 a.m. was a little early to start hearing all of that.

    Date of stay: June 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Pretty P
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 13 June 2024

    We were here only one night but got a nice room with a beautiful view of the Lake Louise. We had dinner and breakfast at Louiza restaurant. The dinner menu was quite limited and pricey. My husband and I shared a salad and an order of bread which were delicious. We both also had the lobster carbonara which was quite heavy. Our friends enjoyed the halibut. The breakfast buffet the next morning was just okay. Nice offering of fruit. We were very surprised that the scrambled eggs were made from reconstituted eggs like they serve at a Holiday Inn express. The eggs benedict was bland and the muffin was not toasted. Seemed like it all was microwaved.

    Date of stay: June 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank 473ChrisM473
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 13 June 2024

    Some of the reviews I just read do not match my experience. The hotel is an old fashioned mountain hotel, very chic and reminiscent of 100 years ago. The history is very interesting. Our room was renovated and very spacious. We didn't have a view, but we knew we wouldn't. The views are beautiful from the hotel (ground level and up), as well as the lake being "right there." This is a perfect set-up for easy access to activities outdoors.
    We never left the hotel and the environs; we had one night, and we wanted to maximize our stay. We enjoyed the high tea and drink in a bar. The high tea was so filling (and fun) that we didn't need dinner. The breakfast buffet, though busy and crowded, was very good. The hotel is renovating, so I assume they are planning to improve various spaces, such as some restaurants on the bottom level. Nice stores, no junk.
    Only criticism is that desk clerks were confused about which ammenities we had already paid, so we lost out on some vouchers.

    Date of stay: June 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank karenlY4496FX
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews