We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Samantha D

Spectacular Views, Beautiful Hotel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
The hotel was wonderful. From the time I arrived the staff were very attentive and helpful, my room was upgraded,and was sooo beautiful, the food was amazing, the activities were great fun and the activities staff Jess and Nic were absolutely wonderful. And the lake…..just beautiful. Can’t wait to visit again soon
Date of stay: May 2024
Room Tip: Definitely worth paying the money to stay
Trip type: Travelled solo
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, responded to this review
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you, Samantha D, for your outstanding review! We're delighted to hear that your stay was enhanced by our attentive team, beautiful accommodations, delicious food, and engaging activities. Jess and Nic will be pleased to know they made your visit special. We look forward to your next visit to the Chateau!

~Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$747
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$747
1.5 km from Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$826
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
2.7 km from Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$664
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Official Hotel
    AU$664
2.7 km from Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
2.8 km from Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Free Wifi
Free parking
HI-Lake Louise Alpine Centre
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
2.6 km from Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Official Site
10.3 km from Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Free parking
Restaurant
One of our stand alone cabins captured during the summer months
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Algotels
12.8 km from Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Free parking
Deer Lodge Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.5 km from Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Free parking
Restaurant
hostel barn
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
8.7 km from Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Free parking
    33.7 km from Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    View more hotels in Lake Louise
    Reviews (10,247)
    Filter reviews
    10,249 results
    Traveller rating
    6,542
    2,125
    885
    439
    258
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    6,542
    2,125
    885
    439
    258
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews gold floor walliser stube poppy brasserie fairview restaurant valet parking sleigh ride bucket list beautiful hotel ice skating banff springs tea house ice sculptures breathtaking views once in a lifetime hotel guests fairmont chateau rocky mountaineer
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    43 - 48 of 10,249 reviews
    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    I mean, its the most stunning of locations, right up there with the best of places I've ever visited - if you're going to go here you must book a lake view room. What it must be like to sit in your room and not see it I dont know! I barely slept because I was just staring at it!

    Rooms are small, but there so many other places to go if that bothers you. The Living Area is lovely.

    Breakfast was top notch

    Service was out of this world.

    Only gripes - this is a large building and the map provided was clearly made by someone who knows their way around! I met the same couple twice as we were both trying to find our respective rooms. It also took a while to find the pool, I could see its location on a map but struggled to find the entrance. And when I did I couldnt use it as it was so cold! Is it worth three times other hotels in the area? Probably not, but it was an experience thats for sure!

    Room tip: LAKE VIEW ROOM PEOPLE!!!
    Date of stay: May 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Napey
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

    Thank you for sharing your experience, Napey! We're glad you were captivated by the stunning views and enjoyed our service and breakfast. We appreciate your feedback about navigating our large resort. We're continually looking for ways to enhance our guest experience and will take your comments into consideration. We hope your visit left you with many wonderful memories!

    ~Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    The rooms are cute, little smaller bathroom that I cringed about. I loved the view, omg it was breathtakingly beautiful. Great friendly staffs and amazing concierge and bell desk guys. Arun Wali in the front desk management made our stay extra special.

    Date of stay: May 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank 209sathic
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

    Thank you for your glowing review, Sathi! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed the breathtaking views and the warm hospitality of our team. Your kind words about Arun Wali and our concierge and bell desk teams are much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back for another amazing experience at the Chateau!

    ~Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    Hotel was lovely. Food good. Rooms very nice. Products nice.d
    People were all exceptional. Loved the atmosphere. The weather was absolutely perfect. You can’t imagine how spectular and beautiful it is without going there. Book your trip today. You will never be sorry. It may change your life forever.

    Room tip: Hurry and get there
    Date of stay: May 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Curious02881080041
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

    Thank you for sharing your experience! We're delighted to hear that the hotel, food, and our team exceeded your expectations. It's fantastic that the atmosphere and perfect weather contributed to your trip of a lifetime. We're thrilled you found the beauty of the Chateau life-changing, and we look forward to your next visit!

    ~Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    Expectations were high and met. Particular thanks and mention should go to Jasper at the front desk. For a hotel with such a high capacity and turnover he was exceptional in making us feel valued. Such a lovely welcome that set the scene for a lovely stay during our Canadian road trip.

    Room tip: Self parking is so easy and accessible.
    Date of stay: May 2024
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Marc N
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

    Thank you, Marc N, for your wonderful review! We're delighted to hear that Jasper provided you with a warm welcome that enhanced your stay at the Chateau. It’s our pleasure to make every guest feel valued, and we're glad we met your high expectations. Looking forward to your next visit during your travels through Canada!

    ~Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    A stay at the Fairmont Lake Louise is like nothing I have experienced before. From the first person I met at reception who treated me with kindness and respect and made me feel welcome and valued to the concierge services who helped me in so many ways, every minute at the hotel was a gem.

    The rooms are lovely and have everything needed including power ports every place you would want one. I think all rooms have nice views of either the mountains or the lake.

    Do not feel you will be isolated. In addition to easy strolls and more challenging hikes on the property, there are at least 10 activities a day included in the resort fee. I stayed two nights and attended a program on history of the hotel, a Yoga class, and a Sound Meditation Class.

    Their buffet breakfast is excellent and know that eggs and other main dishes are made to order. So it is a good idea to order them before you go to the buffet for the salads, cheeses, bacon, breads.etc. Be sure to try the homemade sour dough bread. Also know that as a resident in the hotel you will get a discount at the “grab and go” coffee shop in the side lobby

    As for hospitality this hotel wrote the book!

    I would love to return someday!

    Room tip: If visiting in winter, ask the concierge for ice cleats. There is no charge.
    Date of stay: April 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank EstherP1882
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

    Thank you for your wonderful review and for sharing your experience with such enthusiasm! We're thrilled to hear that every aspect of your stay, from the warm reception to the concierge service, added to your enjoyment. It's great that the room amenities, diverse activities, and our breakfast buffet met your expectations. We're especially pleased that you felt the spirit of hospitality that we strive to embody. Looking forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay at the Chateau!

    ~Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews