We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Clay K

Excellent in every way

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 30 Apr 2024
We were celebrating our 15th wedding anniversary. We enjoyed every moment at the Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise. The outside services staff greeted us warmly, the front desk staff was very welcoming. The room was impeccably clean and we enjoyed an amazing view of the Lake. The service staff in all of the restaurants we were pleasant and attentive. The housekeepers were sweet and also attentive. We walked every floor of the hotel, looked at every picture and read every caption. We truly enjoyed learning about the area and Canadian history.
Date of stay: April 2024
Room Tip: Take the time to look at the photos on every level of the hotel and read the history.
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, responded to this review
Responded 3 May 2024
Thank you for choosing the Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise to celebrate your 15th wedding anniversary! We're delighted to hear that every aspect of your stay contributed to a memorable experience. It's wonderful that you took the time to explore and appreciate the historical aspects of the hotel and the area. We look forward to welcoming you back for many more anniversaries and special occasions.

~Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
  • eDreams
1.5 km from Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$822
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
2.7 km from Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$751
  • Official Hotel
2.7 km from Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
2.8 km from Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Free Wifi
Free parking
HI-Lake Louise Alpine Centre
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
2.6 km from Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
  • ZenHotels.com
10.3 km from Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Free parking
Restaurant
One of our stand alone cabins captured during the summer months
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • eDreams
12.8 km from Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Free parking
Deer Lodge Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • eDreams
  • StayForLong
0.5 km from Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Free parking
Restaurant
hostel barn
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
8.7 km from Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Free parking
    33.7 km from Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    View more hotels in Lake Louise
    Reviews (10,249)
    Filter reviews
    10,250 results
    Traveller rating
    6,543
    2,125
    885
    439
    258
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    6,543
    2,125
    885
    439
    258
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews gold floor walliser stube poppy brasserie fairview restaurant valet parking sleigh ride bucket list beautiful hotel ice skating banff springs tea house ice sculptures breathtaking views once in a lifetime hotel guests fairmont chateau rocky mountaineer
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    69 - 74 of 10,250 reviews
    Reviewed 1 May 2024

    What a fantastic stay we had at this Fairmont, it really is the people that bring this place to life!
    Craig at Alpine social makes THE best old fashions we’ve ever had.
    Antonio and McKenzie both made us laugh at breakfast in Louiza, a great start to our mornings.
    Evie the host at Walliser Stube was a charm.
    Brooke at lake view is so kind and efficient.
    Rohan front desk made us feel very well looked after.

    Date of stay: April 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank hnottidge
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2024

    Thank you for the stellar 5-star review! It's wonderful to hear that our team members made your stay at the Fairmont truly special, all these personal touches are what we pride ourselves on. We'll be sure to pass along your compliments to Craig, Antonio, McKenzie, Evie, Brooke and Rohan. Looking forward to your next visit for another perfect stay!

    ~Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 1 May 2024

    The Fairmont at Lake Louise offers first class service. We went Gold stay and felt it was worth it for us.
    The downing staff were so eager to please.
    We didn’t really have much engagement with the concierge other than to say good morning. The hotel was absolutely beautiful.

    Date of stay: April 2024
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Teresa Tony P
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2024

    Thank you for the glowing 5-star review! We're delighted to hear that your stay on Fairmont Gold at the Chateau Lake Louise was a memorable one, and that our team's made a positive impact. It's wonderful that the beauty of the hotel added to your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back for another first-class visit.

    ~Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 28 April 2024

    Our recent overnight stay at Fairmont Chateau to celebrate our 4th anniversary was an absolutely delightful experience, thanks in no small part to the exceptional service provided by the staff. Dominique at the front desk was particularly helpful; she managed to accommodate our early arrival with grace and efficiency, which allowed us to start our celebration ahead of schedule. The room was not only clean and fragrant but also featured a breathtaking view of the lake—a stunning backdrop that truly elevated our stay. Although we encountered a minor issue with the TV, the staff was quick to respond and resolve the problem, demonstrating their commitment to excellent service.

    The hotel also offers both valet and self-parking options for a fee, adding convenience for guests traveling by car. Within the hotel, we found several dining options and shops, which provided a good variety of places to explore without leaving the comfort of the hotel. Overall, the combination of attentive service, fantastic amenities, and the serene lake view made our anniversary stay worthwhile and memorable. We left feeling fully satisfied with our choice and believe the experience offered great value for the price.

    Date of stay: April 2024
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank MikeOberiano
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2024

    Thank you for the wonderful review and for choosing to celebrate your 4th anniversary with us at Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise. We're thrilled to hear that Dominique's attentive service helped make your celebration even more special, and that our team could swiftly resolve your issue with the TV. It's great to know that the views, amenities, and dining options all contributed to a memorable stay. We're honored to have been part of your celebration and look forward to welcoming you back for many more anniversaries to come!

    ~Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 28 April 2024

    Lake Louise is a beautiful area..winter or summer. Walking over and around the lake in April you need to start watching for the lake to melt. It was still good when we went, but getting slushie/soft on top. The path on the one side was still good to walk on. The other side you need to really watch your step since it is deep snow on the edges of the path. Would love to see it in the summer. At the time we were there it was not crowded..which was nice.

    Date of stay: April 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Stacscuba
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2024

    Thank you for your review and for sharing your springtime experience at Lake Louise. It’s wonderful to hear you enjoyed the tranquility and beauty of the area, even as the seasons transition. Visiting in summer certainly offers a different perspective and array of colors—we look forward to welcoming you back to experience it.

    ~Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 27 April 2024

    The best view you will see the moment you wake up. The food is delicious, they have a lot of option for breakfast. I like how they have a lot of stores to choose from. We end up checking in our luggage because we bought too much 😂. Over all, it was a lovely stay.

    Date of stay: April 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank maannaj
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2024

    Thank you for your wonderful review! We're thrilled that you enjoyed the stunning views, delicious breakfast options, and our variety of stores. It sounds like you made the most of your visit, and we're glad to hear it was a lovely stay. We look forward to welcoming you back for more delightful experiences at the Chateau!

    ~Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews