We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Fairmont
AU$1,744
No prepayment needed
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Jessie C

Breathtaking getaway for two

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 Apr 2024
Stunning location, lovely hotel and staff--very accommodating. Fun to walk across the ice in April. Pool, hot tub, and steam room acceptable. Better to wear your bathrobe down and then shower back in your room as the locker room is not large and you may have to wait. For more affordable meal options, go to the Village just below.
Date of stay: April 2024
Room Tip: Meals at the in hotel restaurants are very pricey. Rooms have a mini-fridge and the village is...
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, responded to this review
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for sharing your experience! We're delighted to hear you enjoyed the stunning location and found our team accommodating. We look forward to welcoming you back for another breathtaking getaway at the Chateau.

~Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$742
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$742
1.5 km from Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$666
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Official Website
    AU$666
2.7 km from Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$524
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • travelup.com
2.7 km from Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$648
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$648
2.8 km from Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Free Wifi
Free parking
HI-Lake Louise Alpine Centre
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • eDreams
2.6 km from Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
  • ZenHotels.com
10.3 km from Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Free parking
Restaurant
One of our stand alone cabins captured during the summer months
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Priceline
12.8 km from Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Free parking
hostel barn
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
8.7 km from Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Free parking
Deer Lodge Exterior
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
0.5 km from Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Free parking
Restaurant
eDreams
  • Lol.travel
33.7 km from Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Free parking
Restaurant
View more hotels in Lake Louise
Reviews (10,215)
Filter reviews
10,216 results
Traveller rating
6,513
2,123
883
440
257
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
6,513
2,123
883
440
257
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gold floor walliser stube poppy brasserie fairview restaurant valet parking sleigh ride bucket list beautiful hotel ice skating banff springs tea house ice sculptures breathtaking views once in a lifetime hotel guests fairmont chateau rocky mountaineer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 10,216 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2024

It is in a very beautiful and convenient location. The food and restaurants are good. The buffet breakfast is the best, and we like the taste and various options. Also, the service is considerate, and the staff are very nice. Definitely recommend this place to stay!

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 261ophelial
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the wonderful review! We're delighted to hear that your family enjoyed the beautiful location, delicious food options, and the service provided by our team. It's great to know the buffet breakfast was a hit! We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable stay.

~Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2024

I’m a big fan of the lotions and shampoos, the hotel has the same aroma. We received an upgrade to a lake view room, what a way to wake up. Nespresso machine in the room got lots of use. Marshmallows by the campfire was fun. Close by hikes we’re nice with awesome views.

Room tip: Bring outdoor gear to make use of the hiking trails.
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bryant P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the fantastic 5-star review! We're thrilled that you enjoyed the stunning views, amenities and your room upgrade. It sounds like you made the most of every moment from the tranquil campfires to the scenic hikes! We look forward to welcoming you back for more memorable experiences at the Chateau!

~Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2024

We had gone for our 30th anniversary, excellent stay at the Chateau, wonderful location and staff. Definitely recommend it for a any occasion.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mantu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing the Chateau to celebrate your 30th anniversary! We're delighted to hear that you had an excellent experience and enjoyed both the location and our team. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back for future celebrations or any special occasion!

~Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2024

Beautiful location, clean room, amazing view! The hotel staff were friendly and attentive. Check-in was smooth and check-out had an electronic option to speed things along. The conference facilities were exceptional. Food was also great!

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2024

Thank you for the fantastic review, Mark! We're delighted that everything met your expectations. It's great to hear that our electronic check-out option added convenience to your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back, perhaps for another conference or a leisure visit next time!

~Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2024 via mobile

It was magical. From the time we checked in until we checked out the experience was way better than we could have imagined We were greeted warmly and felt welcome and special. Our upgraded room was beautiful. Our meals and service were some of the best ever. The spa was superb. The care and consideration for my wife’s severe food allergies were fantastic. No one said no and everyone said we can make this work What a wonderful secret sauce of service

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Vince V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2024

Thank you for your glowing review, Vince! We're overjoyed to hear that your experience from check-in to check-out was nothing short of magical. It’s wonderful to know that our team's dedication to service made you feel welcome and special. We strive to make every guest's stay memorable. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Chateau for another superb experience.

~Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews