We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
ryan h

Unparalleled beauty, luxury and service

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 Apr 2024
Chateau Lake Louise.... THE standard for beauty and luxury. Beautiful views, honoring the lake, mountains, and surrounding area. Rooms are understated and as you'd expect from Fairmont, classy, well-maintained, and comfortable. The views...wow. Bonus: Louiza- incredible buffet. Well-worth going with an appetite. World-class....period!
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, responded to this review
Responded 19 Apr 2024
Thank you for your enthusiastic review, Ryan H! We're delighted to hear that the Chateau met your expectations for beauty, luxury, and service. It's wonderful that you enjoyed the stunning views and found your room to be comfortable and well-maintained. We're also thrilled that you had a fantastic dining experience at Louiza. We look forward to welcoming you back for more world-class experiences!

~Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
  • Priceline
1.5 km from Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$614
  • Algotels
2.7 km from Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$639
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.7 km from Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$615
  • Expedia.com
    AU$665
2.8 km from Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Free Wifi
Free parking
HI-Lake Louise Alpine Centre
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
2.6 km from Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
  • ZenHotels.com
10.3 km from Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Free parking
Restaurant
One of our stand alone cabins captured during the summer months
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Priceline
12.8 km from Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Free parking
Deer Lodge Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • eDreams
  • StayForLong
0.5 km from Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Free parking
Restaurant
hostel barn
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
8.7 km from Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Free parking
    33.7 km from Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    View more hotels in Lake Louise
    Reviews (10,260)
    Filter reviews
    10,260 results
    Traveller rating
    6,553
    2,126
    884
    439
    258
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    6,553
    2,126
    884
    439
    258
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews gold floor walliser stube poppy brasserie fairview restaurant valet parking sleigh ride bucket list beautiful hotel ice skating banff springs tea house ice sculptures breathtaking views once in a lifetime hotel guests fairmont chateau rocky mountaineer
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    92 - 97 of 10,260 reviews
    Reviewed 16 April 2024 via mobile

    We’ve driven by many times, stopped to take photos, never stayed. This time it was time cross it off our bucket list. We stayed two nights, room was small, bathroom extremely small, but quaint. Hotel is stunning, staff are helpful and delightful. Definitely caters to foreign tourists who have the dollar advantage. For locals it’s outrageously expensive, and we went during off season. Am I glad I went.. yes. Would I go again, sadly no. It’s just too expensive to enjoy our own historic area.

    Room tip: Enjoy, be prepared to open your wallet !!
    Date of stay: April 2024
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Judith N
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2024

    Thank you for sharing your experience, Judith. We're glad you finally had the opportunity to stay with us and cross it off your bucket list. It’s wonderful to hear that you found the hotel stunning and our team helpful. We appreciate your honest feedback are grateful you chose to stay with us, and we hope that we might have the chance to welcome you back under different circumstances in the future.

    ~Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 13 April 2024

    Very unsatisfactory wheelchair accessible room. The staff supported us and made alternate arrangements after a 4 hour wait. Before booking I recommend asking these questions: How far is the room from the elevator? Is there an automatic button to open the heavy room door? What type of flooring is in the hallway and room? Does the room meet "barrier-free standards?" Good Luck

    Date of stay: April 2024
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank Sheri T
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2024

    Thank you for your feedback, Sheri T. We sincerely apologize for the initial difficulties you experienced with our wheelchair-accessible accommodations. Your insights are incredibly valuable, and we are actively working to address these concerns to ensure a more seamless and comfortable experience for all our guests. We appreciate your patience and the constructive questions you've suggested for future guests. Your experience drives us to do better, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back. Please reach out to us directly at Chateaulakelouise@fairmont.com should you wish to provide further feedback or when planning your future stay with us so we can provide a more seamless experience for you.

    ~Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 12 April 2024

    Absolutely glorious surroundings coupled with staff that is beyond compare ... in all seriousness, EVERY SINGLE employee we encountered was happy with huge smiles upon their faces ...

    We met one employee who has been with the hotel for 34 years after simply coming to visit Lake Louise and then never left ... kudos to Accor for their moves to ensure employees have local housing to make life easier given the long haul they would have to make if forced to commute ...

    Cannot wait to see what the new 'wellness center' and outdoor pool area will add to what is an already unbelievable place ... so bummed we missed it, BUT all the reason to come back ...

    Room tip: If not on the books for 2024, then get there in 2025 when the new wellness center opens ... it looks like it will be unreal
    Date of stay: April 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Wander708028
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2024

    Thank you for such an enthusiastic review! We're elated that the glorious surroundings and our dedicated team made such a lasting impression. It's stories like these, of our long-standing employees, that truly embody the spirit of the Chateau. We're also excited about the upcoming wellness center and outdoor pool, which will indeed add another layer of enchantment to the experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to explore these new additions!

    ~Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 7 April 2024

    Staff members are very friendly and hospitable, response promptly, location to the lake is perfect, cannot ask more for the view!
    just would like to see more foods options; otherwise, it was a very nice experience, definitely looking forward to coming back!!!

    Date of stay: April 2024
    Trip type: Travelled solo
    1  Thank Felicia P
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2024

    Thank you for your kind review! We're glad you enjoyed our excellent location, friendly team members, and the stunning lake views. Your feedback on expanding our food options is appreciated and noted. We're excited to welcome you back for another wonderful experience!

    ~Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 7 April 2024

    My experience at the Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise exceeded my expectations! I came with my family from California to have a special birthday trip to Banff. I decided to stay at CLL so I could wake up to the most beautiful view of Lake Louise on my birthday. The service, hotel, amenities, food was all impeccable. I even received a special birthday gift - a sweet mini cake, champagne, and free skate rental for 2 hours! I would love to stay more often at the Fairmont at different destinations on my travels now.

    Date of stay: March 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Vivian T
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2024

    Thank you for choosing the Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise for your special birthday celebration! We're overjoyed to hear that your stay with us exceeded your expectations, offering you memorable moments - waking up to the beauty of Lake Louise on your birthday sounds truly magical. We look forward to welcoming you at the Chateau again next time!

    ~Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews