We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Sheri T

Not Wheelchair Friendly Accommodations

2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Apr 2024
Very unsatisfactory wheelchair accessible room. The staff supported us and made alternate arrangements after a 4 hour wait. Before booking I recommend asking these questions: How far is the room from the elevator? Is there an automatic button to open the heavy room door? What type of flooring is in the hallway and room? Does the room meet "barrier-free standards?" Good Luck
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, responded to this review
Responded 16 Apr 2024
Thank you for your feedback, Sheri T. We sincerely apologize for the initial difficulties you experienced with our wheelchair-accessible accommodations. Your insights are incredibly valuable, and we are actively working to address these concerns to ensure a more seamless and comfortable experience for all our guests. We appreciate your patience and the constructive questions you've suggested for future guests. Your experience drives us to do better, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back. Please reach out to us directly at Chateaulakelouise@fairmont.com should you wish to provide further feedback or when planning your future stay with us so we can provide a more seamless experience for you.

~Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$745
  • Hotels.com
1.5 km from Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$1,088
  • Expedia.com
  • Official Website
  • Hotels.com
2.7 km from Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Official Hotel
  • Lol.travel
    AU$648
  • Booking.com
2.7 km from Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$543
  • Booking.com
2.8 km from Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Free Wifi
Free parking
HI-Lake Louise Alpine Centre
  • eDreams
  • Skyscanner.com
  • Vio.com
2.6 km from Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Free Wifi
Free parking
One of our stand alone cabins captured during the summer months
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Priceline
12.8 km from Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Free parking
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
  • ZenHotels.com
10.3 km from Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Free parking
Restaurant
Deer Lodge Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • eDreams
  • StayForLong
0.5 km from Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Free parking
Restaurant
hostel barn
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
8.7 km from Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Free parking
    33.7 km from Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    View more hotels in Lake Louise
    Reviews (10,314)
    Filter reviews
    10,317 results
    Traveller rating
    6,583
    2,136
    893
    444
    261
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    6,583
    2,136
    893
    444
    261
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews gold floor walliser stube poppy brasserie fairview restaurant valet parking sleigh ride bucket list beautiful hotel ice skating banff springs tea house ice sculptures breathtaking views once in a lifetime hotel guests fairmont chateau rocky mountaineer
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    145 - 150 of 10,317 reviews
    Reviewed 12 April 2024

    Absolutely glorious surroundings coupled with staff that is beyond compare ... in all seriousness, EVERY SINGLE employee we encountered was happy with huge smiles upon their faces ...

    We met one employee who has been with the hotel for 34 years after simply coming to visit Lake Louise and then never left ... kudos to Accor for their moves to ensure employees have local housing to make life easier given the long haul they would have to make if forced to commute ...

    Cannot wait to see what the new 'wellness center' and outdoor pool area will add to what is an already unbelievable place ... so bummed we missed it, BUT all the reason to come back ...

    Room tip: If not on the books for 2024, then get there in 2025 when the new wellness center opens ... it looks like it will be unreal
    Date of stay: April 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Wander708028
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2024

    Thank you for such an enthusiastic review! We're elated that the glorious surroundings and our dedicated team made such a lasting impression. It's stories like these, of our long-standing employees, that truly embody the spirit of the Chateau. We're also excited about the upcoming wellness center and outdoor pool, which will indeed add another layer of enchantment to the experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to explore these new additions!

    ~Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 7 April 2024

    Staff members are very friendly and hospitable, response promptly, location to the lake is perfect, cannot ask more for the view!
    just would like to see more foods options; otherwise, it was a very nice experience, definitely looking forward to coming back!!!

    Date of stay: April 2024
    Trip type: Travelled solo
    1  Thank Felicia P
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2024

    Thank you for your kind review! We're glad you enjoyed our excellent location, friendly team members, and the stunning lake views. Your feedback on expanding our food options is appreciated and noted. We're excited to welcome you back for another wonderful experience!

    ~Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 7 April 2024

    My experience at the Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise exceeded my expectations! I came with my family from California to have a special birthday trip to Banff. I decided to stay at CLL so I could wake up to the most beautiful view of Lake Louise on my birthday. The service, hotel, amenities, food was all impeccable. I even received a special birthday gift - a sweet mini cake, champagne, and free skate rental for 2 hours! I would love to stay more often at the Fairmont at different destinations on my travels now.

    Date of stay: March 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Vivian T
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2024

    Thank you for choosing the Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise for your special birthday celebration! We're overjoyed to hear that your stay with us exceeded your expectations, offering you memorable moments - waking up to the beauty of Lake Louise on your birthday sounds truly magical. We look forward to welcoming you at the Chateau again next time!

    ~Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 7 April 2024 via mobile

    Extraordinary family holiday with unbelievable views and amazing service. We enjoyed the hotel being a ‘quieter’ period but it still had plenty of atmosphere. We enjoyed amazing skiing including several blue bird days and plenty of snow. We have already booked to come back next year. They were undergoing renovations for a new wellness area which will be a game changer for the hotel! We loved every second of our stay!

    Room tip: We arranged valet parking and having a car was useful for us as we preferred to drive to the Lake Louise ski area and also to Banff
    Date of stay: April 2024
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank Michelle T
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2024

    We're so pleased to hear about your extraordinary family ski holiday and thrilled that the breathtaking views and amazing service contributed to your wonderful experience. It sounds like you had the perfect balance of tranquility and atmosphere for your ski trip! We're looking forward to making your next stay even more memorable. See you next year!

    ~Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 6 April 2024

    1) there were two issues with the initially assigned room. Promptly resolved by transferring to another room and final bill credits
    2) new construction on site is definitely an eyesore
    3) ALL prices EVERYWHERE are throug the roof, so get ready...

    Date of stay: April 2024
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Alex_20082
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2024

    Thank you, for sharing your experience. We're glad to hear that our team were able to promptly resolve the issues with your initial room and we appreciate your understanding regarding the construction as we strive to enhance our guest experiences. We look forward to welcoming you back for another nice stay at the Chateau.

    ~Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews