We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Wander708028

If not on your Bucket List ... better add it for a 2025 visit

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Apr 2024
Absolutely glorious surroundings coupled with staff that is beyond compare ... in all seriousness, EVERY SINGLE employee we encountered was happy with huge smiles upon their faces ...

We met one employee who has been with the hotel for 34 years after simply coming to visit Lake Louise and then never left ... kudos to Accor for their moves to ensure employees have local housing to make life easier given the long haul they would have to make if forced to commute ...

Cannot wait to see what the new 'wellness center' and outdoor pool area will add to what is an already unbelievable place ... so bummed we missed it, BUT all the reason to come back ...
Date of stay: April 2024
Room Tip: If not on the books for 2024, then get there in 2025 when the new wellness center opens ... it...
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, responded to this review
Responded 13 Apr 2024
Thank you for such an enthusiastic review! We're elated that the glorious surroundings and our dedicated team made such a lasting impression. It's stories like these, of our long-standing employees, that truly embody the spirit of the Chateau. We're also excited about the upcoming wellness center and outdoor pool, which will indeed add another layer of enchantment to the experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to explore these new additions!

~Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$1,090
  • Skyscanner.com
    AU$1,089
  • TiCATi.com
    AU$994
  • Algotels
2.7 km from Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$747
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$749
  • Skyscanner.com
    AU$746
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$748
1.5 km from Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$471
  • Official Hotel
    AU$520
  • Expedia.com
    AU$518
  • Hotels.com
    AU$520
2.7 km from Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$544
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$697
  • Vio.com
    AU$503
  • Hotels.com
    AU$517
2.8 km from Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Free Wifi
Free parking
One of our stand alone cabins captured during the summer months
AU$1,216
  • Hotels.com
    AU$1,183
  • Vio.com
    AU$1,056
  • Priceline
    AU$1,303
12.8 km from Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Free parking
Deer Lodge Exterior
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
0.5 km from Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Free parking
Restaurant
AU$1,762
  • StayForLong
  • Vio.com
    AU$1,960
  • Trip.com
0.0 km from Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Pool
Restaurant
AU$1,271
No prepayment needed
  • Official Site
    AU$1,273
  • Priceline
    AU$1,271
  • Agoda.com
    AU$1,273
15.2 km from Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Free parking
Restaurant
AU$726
  • Expedia.com
    AU$654
  • Hotels.com
    AU$655
  • Official Site
    AU$733
23.8 km from Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Free parking
Restaurant
AU$889
  • StayForLong
  • Skyscanner.com
    AU$1,006
  • Trip.com
22.4 km from Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Free parking
Restaurant
View more hotels in Lake Louise
Reviews (10,318)
Filter reviews
10,319 results
Traveller rating
6,584
2,136
894
444
261
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
6,584
2,136
894
444
261
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gold floor walliser stube poppy brasserie fairview restaurant valet parking sleigh ride bucket list beautiful hotel ice skating banff springs tea house ice sculptures breathtaking views once in a lifetime hotel guests fairmont chateau rocky mountaineer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
148 - 153 of 10,319 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2024

Staff members are very friendly and hospitable, response promptly, location to the lake is perfect, cannot ask more for the view!
just would like to see more foods options; otherwise, it was a very nice experience, definitely looking forward to coming back!!!

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Felicia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2024

Thank you for your kind review! We're glad you enjoyed our excellent location, friendly team members, and the stunning lake views. Your feedback on expanding our food options is appreciated and noted. We're excited to welcome you back for another wonderful experience!

~Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2024

My experience at the Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise exceeded my expectations! I came with my family from California to have a special birthday trip to Banff. I decided to stay at CLL so I could wake up to the most beautiful view of Lake Louise on my birthday. The service, hotel, amenities, food was all impeccable. I even received a special birthday gift - a sweet mini cake, champagne, and free skate rental for 2 hours! I would love to stay more often at the Fairmont at different destinations on my travels now.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vivian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2024

Thank you for choosing the Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise for your special birthday celebration! We're overjoyed to hear that your stay with us exceeded your expectations, offering you memorable moments - waking up to the beauty of Lake Louise on your birthday sounds truly magical. We look forward to welcoming you at the Chateau again next time!

~Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2024 via mobile

Extraordinary family holiday with unbelievable views and amazing service. We enjoyed the hotel being a ‘quieter’ period but it still had plenty of atmosphere. We enjoyed amazing skiing including several blue bird days and plenty of snow. We have already booked to come back next year. They were undergoing renovations for a new wellness area which will be a game changer for the hotel! We loved every second of our stay!

Room tip: We arranged valet parking and having a car was useful for us as we preferred to drive to the Lake Louise ski area and also to Banff
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Michelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2024

We're so pleased to hear about your extraordinary family ski holiday and thrilled that the breathtaking views and amazing service contributed to your wonderful experience. It sounds like you had the perfect balance of tranquility and atmosphere for your ski trip! We're looking forward to making your next stay even more memorable. See you next year!

~Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2024

1) there were two issues with the initially assigned room. Promptly resolved by transferring to another room and final bill credits
2) new construction on site is definitely an eyesore
3) ALL prices EVERYWHERE are throug the roof, so get ready...

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Alex_20082
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2024

Thank you, for sharing your experience. We're glad to hear that our team were able to promptly resolve the issues with your initial room and we appreciate your understanding regarding the construction as we strive to enhance our guest experiences. We look forward to welcoming you back for another nice stay at the Chateau.

~Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2024

I can not express the level of service at the Fairmont Lake Louise, from check-in to check out every single staff that I encountered made it personable and seamless for me and my now Fiance. Being able to celebrate in such a beautiful hotel, in front of the famous Lake Louise made this trip just more memorable. I highly recommend trying any of their restaurants, I had a great experience as the Lake Lounge with the most mouthwatering tapas, and beautiful drinks in front of the Lake. Breakfast was at Louiza and I can't express how amazed I was with the selection of breakfast, it was a breakfast lovers' dream. Lastly I stopped at the Pantry where everything was just so so good and it had my favourite newfound drink a cherry cola from Canmore. I have recommended all my friends to make this trip to stay at this hotel. The service level at all 3 places made me truly want to stay an extra night.
Thank you so much Fairmont Lake Louise!

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Linette Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2024

Thank you, Linette Y, for such a heart-warming review! We're overjoyed to hear about your exceptional experience to celebrate your engagement at our beautiful hotel. We appreciate your high recommendations for our dining outlets - we couldn't agree more about the Grizzly Paw Cherry Cola Soda! Looking forward to welcoming you back, perhaps for an anniversary celebration next time!

~Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews