We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
michellet
Ascot, Australia

Amazing family luxury ski stay!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Apr 2024via mobile
Extraordinary family holiday with unbelievable views and amazing service. We enjoyed the hotel being a ‘quieter’ period but it still had plenty of atmosphere. We enjoyed amazing skiing including several blue bird days and plenty of snow. We have already booked to come back next year. They were undergoing renovations for a new wellness area which will be a game changer for the hotel! We loved every second of our stay!
Date of stay: April 2024
Room Tip: We arranged valet parking and having a car was useful for us as we preferred to drive to the Lake...
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, responded to this review
Responded 10 Apr 2024
We're so pleased to hear about your extraordinary family ski holiday and thrilled that the breathtaking views and amazing service contributed to your wonderful experience. It sounds like you had the perfect balance of tranquility and atmosphere for your ski trip! We're looking forward to making your next stay even more memorable. See you next year!

~Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
1.5 km from Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$816
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
2.7 km from Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$662
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    AU$644
  • Booking.com
2.7 km from Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Official Site
2.8 km from Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Free Wifi
Free parking
HI-Lake Louise Alpine Centre
  • eDreams
  • Skyscanner.com
  • Priceline
2.6 km from Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Free Wifi
Free parking
One of our stand alone cabins captured during the summer months
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • eDreams
12.8 km from Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Free parking
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Agoda.com
10.3 km from Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Free parking
Restaurant
Deer Lodge Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • eDreams
  • StayForLong
0.5 km from Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Free parking
Restaurant
hostel barn
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
8.7 km from Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Free parking
    33.7 km from Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    View more hotels in Lake Louise
    Reviews (10,299)
    Filter reviews
    10,299 results
    Traveller rating
    6,569
    2,134
    891
    444
    261
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    6,569
    2,134
    891
    444
    261
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews gold floor walliser stube poppy brasserie fairview restaurant valet parking sleigh ride bucket list beautiful hotel ice skating banff springs tea house ice sculptures breathtaking views once in a lifetime hotel guests fairmont chateau rocky mountaineer
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    133 - 138 of 10,299 reviews
    Reviewed 6 April 2024

    1) there were two issues with the initially assigned room. Promptly resolved by transferring to another room and final bill credits
    2) new construction on site is definitely an eyesore
    3) ALL prices EVERYWHERE are throug the roof, so get ready...

    Date of stay: April 2024
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Alex_20082
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2024

    Thank you, for sharing your experience. We're glad to hear that our team were able to promptly resolve the issues with your initial room and we appreciate your understanding regarding the construction as we strive to enhance our guest experiences. We look forward to welcoming you back for another nice stay at the Chateau.

    ~Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 4 April 2024

    I can not express the level of service at the Fairmont Lake Louise, from check-in to check out every single staff that I encountered made it personable and seamless for me and my now Fiance. Being able to celebrate in such a beautiful hotel, in front of the famous Lake Louise made this trip just more memorable. I highly recommend trying any of their restaurants, I had a great experience as the Lake Lounge with the most mouthwatering tapas, and beautiful drinks in front of the Lake. Breakfast was at Louiza and I can't express how amazed I was with the selection of breakfast, it was a breakfast lovers' dream. Lastly I stopped at the Pantry where everything was just so so good and it had my favourite newfound drink a cherry cola from Canmore. I have recommended all my friends to make this trip to stay at this hotel. The service level at all 3 places made me truly want to stay an extra night.
    Thank you so much Fairmont Lake Louise!

    Date of stay: March 2024
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Linette Y
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2024

    Thank you, Linette Y, for such a heart-warming review! We're overjoyed to hear about your exceptional experience to celebrate your engagement at our beautiful hotel. We appreciate your high recommendations for our dining outlets - we couldn't agree more about the Grizzly Paw Cherry Cola Soda! Looking forward to welcoming you back, perhaps for an anniversary celebration next time!

    ~Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 3 April 2024

    The hotel rooms are very well designed, functionally and beautifully. Gorgeous locations and the staff were attentive and friendly. Free shuttle to Lake Louise to ski and rentals for all kinds of winter sports on site. Wonderful experience.

    Room tip: Truly a 5-star experience.
    Date of stay: March 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Carly G
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2024

    Thank you, Carly, for the glowing review! We are delighted you enjoyed the rooms, location, and our team. We hope to see you again soon!

    ~Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 2 April 2024

    Wonderful stay! The room was clean and bright. We had a view on the lake. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The food was good. Highly recommend it! This was our second time at this hotel.
    The renovations going on did not bother us at all. We used the pool and the hot tub.

    Date of stay: March 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Isabelle L
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2024

    Thank you, Isabelle, for the glowing review! We're delighted to hear about your wonderful stay. We appreciate your high recommendation and are thrilled to welcome you back for a second time. Looking forward to your next visit!

    ~Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 30 March 2024

    Young staff are excellent. They were courteous and attentive. Bright young folks!
    In the Post-Covid era service has gone down. Your hotel was a refreshing change.
    Great job Tracy Lowe and crew!! Food and views at Louiza are excellent.
    Views from the hotel are breathtaking. Ski resort is a short 7 minute drive. We took our car for flexibility and kept our ski equipment in the rental locker. Last day we checked out from the hotel, hit the slopes and left to our next destination.

    Date of stay: March 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Mandeep G
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2024

    Thank you, 908mandeepg, for sharing your experience! It's heart-warming to read that our team provided courteous and attentive service. We're glad that you enjoyed both the food and the stunning views at Louiza. We look forward to welcoming you back for more skiing, breathtaking views and excellent experiences!

    ~Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews