We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10,140)
Filter reviews
10,140 results
Traveller rating
6,453
2,115
878
439
255
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
6,453
2,115
878
439
255
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gold floor walliser stube poppy brasserie fairview restaurant valet parking sleigh ride bucket list beautiful hotel ice skating banff springs tea house ice sculptures breathtaking views once in a lifetime hotel guests fairmont chateau rocky mountaineer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 10,140 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2023

Stay at the hotel as a weekend get away.
Great view from hotel.
Great service on the Gold Floor Lounge.
The hotel also has some activities that the guest can participate. Unfortunately, one would need to stay for longer in order to make full use of it.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Benjamin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2023

Thank you for choosing the Chateau for your weekend getaway! It's fantastic to hear that the view and the service on Fairmont Gold enhanced your experience. Perhaps on your next visit, you can stay a little longer to fully immerse in everything we have to provide. We look forward to your return!

~Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2023

We loved the Fairmont Lake Louise. It is a magical place with attention to detail. The hotel and staff appear to all have admiration and respect for the natural setting and beauty. The accomodations, food, staff and housekeeping were exemplary. A must visit and stay.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sunshine48299176519
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2023

We're absolutely thrilled to hear that your Thanksgiving at the Chateau was the best ever! Knowing that you found our magical setting, attention to detail, and respect for the natural beauty so memorable is truly heartwarming. Thank you for your kind words about our accommodations, food, staff, and housekeeping. We're honored by your recommendation and eagerly await your next visit for another exemplary experience.

~Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2023

This hotel is in a magical location with incredible focus on the best service for the guest! The views are breathtaking, and the hotel is in exquisite condition. The food at each of the restaurants was top notch, and the service makes the whole experience somewhere you will not ever want to leave!

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 4daytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2023

Thank you for your wonderful review, 4daytravels! We're overjoyed to hear that you found our location magical and our service focused on delivering the best guest experience. It's fantastic to know that the breathtaking views, condition of the hotel, and the top-notch food and service at our restaurants made your stay unforgettable. We're looking forward to welcoming you back to the Chateau for another incredible stay!

~Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2023 via mobile

One of the most beautiful places in the world we have ever been. Waking up in the morning and looking out at the pristine lake and majestic mountains is an experience you will never forget. Incredible location, amazing 5+ star hotel with friendly and attentive staff. Just go! You won't regret it.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Michele H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2023

Thank you, Michele, for your enchanting review. We're thrilled to hear that the Chateau's location, amidst the pristine lake and majestic mountains, has left such a lasting impression. It's wonderful to know that our friendly and attentive staff contributed to your memorable experience. We look forward to welcoming you back for more unforgettable moments.

~Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2023

We stayed this hotel both in summer and winter. Great location and excellent service. Their breakfast was wonderful. But they only opened one or two restaurants during wintertime, not had many choices for dinner. We enjoyed our stay every time.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JohnnyLee2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2023

Thank you for sharing your experiences with us through different seasons. We're glad to hear that the Chateau's location and service consistently impress, along with our breakfast offerings. We appreciate your feedback regarding dining options during the shoulder season; it's valuable insights like yours that help us improve. It's wonderful to know that you've enjoyed each of your stays, and we look forward to continuing this tradition of memorable visits.

~Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews