We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Fairmont
AU$1,229
No prepayment needed
Booking.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Andrine M

Beautiful hotel with breathtaking views

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 June 2021via mobile
The hotel was very clean and nice. Staff were super helpful and very willing and fast to accommodate any and all requests. We upgraded our room from mountain view to lake view and it was worth every penny. If you’re going to lake Louise this is the only place you should consider staying
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, responded to this review
Responded 2 July 2021
Dear 468andrinem,

Thank you for sharing your review and score with our team. It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed your accommodation, in addition to the stunning surrounds in Lake Louise! We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely,

~ Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$619
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$619
1.5 km from Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$666
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Website
    AU$666
  • Booking.com
2.7 km from Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Free Wifi
Free parking
Official Hotel
AU$536
  • Booking.com
    AU$516
  • Algotels
  • Hotels.com
    AU$538
2.7 km from Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$650
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$650
2.8 km from Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Free Wifi
Free parking
HI-Lake Louise Alpine Centre
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
2.6 km from Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lol.travel
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
10.3 km from Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Free parking
Restaurant
One of our stand alone cabins captured during the summer months
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Priceline
12.8 km from Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Free parking
hostel barn
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
8.7 km from Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Free parking
Deer Lodge Exterior
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • eDreams
0.5 km from Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Free parking
Restaurant
eDreams
  • Lol.travel
33.7 km from Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Free parking
Restaurant
View more hotels in Lake Louise
Reviews (10,207)
Filter reviews
10,207 results
Traveller rating
6,506
2,123
881
440
257
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
6,506
2,123
881
440
257
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gold floor walliser stube poppy brasserie fairview restaurant valet parking sleigh ride bucket list beautiful hotel ice skating banff springs tea house ice sculptures breathtaking views once in a lifetime hotel guests fairmont chateau rocky mountaineer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,215 - 1,220 of 10,207 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2021 via mobile

The fairmont is truly a beautiful experience in lake Louise. With amazing patios, great views and amazing staff. Ask any question and you will receive a thorough answer. They are so accommodating for anything that you need.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 78kylees
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2021

Dear 78kylees,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to know that you had an amazing experience at The Chateau!

Sincerely,

~ Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2021 via mobile

My visit was good ….

Guest services were great ..

Only a few small complaints

The so called refrigerator in the room was only a cooler … it was not cold …I thought it was broken they replaced it …

The plug for the bathtub would not stop the water from draining … it took a day for it to be fixed …they forget to put the requisition in to maintenance

The canopy service was good but we could only order a limited amount of canopies … before covid we could go up to the buffet table as many times as you wanted to get food …. Also the alcohol sound be free but they charge you for the drinks

Other than these minor complaints it was a good trip !!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 103dougs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2021

Dear 103dougs,

Thank you for sharing your review with our team on TripAdvisor. We were disappointed to learn of the shortcomings you encountered and that your overall stay did not exceed expectation. Our team would greatly appreciate the opportunity to further discuss your experience. As such, we have reached out to you directly and hope to connect with you soon.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback with our team. We hope to welcome you back to The Canadian Rockies again in the future!

Sincerely,

~ Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2021

I surprised my wife with a weekend away at Chateau Lake Louise. In an attempt to make up for not being able to truly celebrate due to the current health crisis I opted to splurge on a gold level jr suite. We were not disappointed and have been spoiled permanently by the experience! Kathleen, our concierge, went over and above to ensure my wife's 40th weekend was truly unforgettable! Thank you to Kathleen and the rest of the Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise team!

Room tip: Get a Lake View!
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Atr911
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2021

Dear Atr911,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review with us on TripAdvisor. It was wonderful to learn the details from your stay and that you and your wife enjoyed celebrating her birthday with us at The Chateau! We have shared your kind feedback with Kathleen and our team and hope to welcome you back for another memorable stay in the future.

Sincerely,

~ Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2021 via mobile

It was my second time stay here. We came in a quiet season in COVID. The whole experience was special. Super relaxed and peaceful as there were only 100 guests per day in the hotel and no visitors from other areas. The weather wasn’t perfect, but still good enough to enjoy the moment. I am not sure whether I could have the same experience in my future life, but I will remember this stay forever.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank peterz206
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2021

Dear peterz206,

Thank you for sharing your rating and review with us on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to know that you had a relaxing and enjoyable second stay at The Chateau! We certainly hope to welcome you back for another memorable stay in the near future.

Sincerely,

~ Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2021 via mobile

Just like our previous stay, the Chateau Lake Louise did not disappoint. Such incredible views coupled with incredible service. Looking forward to our next stay next year, this has definitely become an annual event for us. The hikes are incredible and the lake is simply spectacular. Highly recommend.

Room tip: Bring hiking shoes & a good camera!
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TerryWright-LTwealth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2021

Dear TerryWright-LTwealth,

Thank you for sharing your review from your most recent stay at The Chateau. Our team was delighted to learn that you received incredible service, while enjoying the stunning surrounds in Lake Louise! We are excited to have you stay with us again next year and, if we can be of any assistance leading up to your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us at Lindsay.Auvinen@Fairmont.com.

Thank you again for sharing your feedback with our team; we look forward to welcoming you back to The Canadian Rockies!

Sincerely,

~ Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews