We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Terry Wright
West Kelowna, Canada

Breathtaking!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 June 2021via mobile
Just like our previous stay, the Chateau Lake Louise did not disappoint. Such incredible views coupled with incredible service. Looking forward to our next stay next year, this has definitely become an annual event for us. The hikes are incredible and the lake is simply spectacular. Highly recommend.
Date of stay: June 2021
Room Tip: Bring hiking shoes & a good camera!
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, responded to this review
Responded 18 June 2021
Dear TerryWright-LTwealth,

Thank you for sharing your review from your most recent stay at The Chateau. Our team was delighted to learn that you received incredible service, while enjoying the stunning surrounds in Lake Louise! We are excited to have you stay with us again next year and, if we can be of any assistance leading up to your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us at Lindsay.Auvinen@Fairmont.com.

Thank you again for sharing your feedback with our team; we look forward to welcoming you back to The Canadian Rockies!

Sincerely,

~ Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$749
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$749
1.5 km from Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$732
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
2.7 km from Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$784
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • travelup.com
2.7 km from Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Official Site
2.8 km from Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Free Wifi
Free parking
HI-Lake Louise Alpine Centre
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
2.6 km from Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Official Site
10.3 km from Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Free parking
Restaurant
One of our stand alone cabins captured during the summer months
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • eDreams
12.8 km from Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Free parking
Deer Lodge Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.5 km from Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Free parking
Restaurant
hostel barn
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
8.7 km from Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Free parking
    33.7 km from Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    View more hotels in Lake Louise
    Reviews (10,244)
    Filter reviews
    10,244 results
    Traveller rating
    6,538
    2,124
    885
    439
    258
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    6,538
    2,124
    885
    439
    258
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews gold floor walliser stube poppy brasserie fairview restaurant valet parking sleigh ride bucket list beautiful hotel ice skating banff springs tea house ice sculptures breathtaking views once in a lifetime hotel guests fairmont chateau rocky mountaineer
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    1,256 - 1,261 of 10,244 reviews
    Reviewed 11 June 2021

    Our family had an excellent lunch at Lakeview on June 8. Sonia graciously greeted us and seated us at one of the best tables. Asher’s service was professional and helpful. It is wonderful to hear that things are opening up in Alberta to allow this beautiful hotel to shine again.

    Date of stay: June 2021
      • Service
    Thank Calvin B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2021

    Dear Calvin B,

    Thank you for taking the time to share your review and rating with our team. We were thrilled to hear that your family received top notch service, while enjoying an excellent lunch at our Lakeview Lounge! We have shared your kind feedback with our team, including Sonia and Asher, and hope to welcome you back again soon.

    Sincerely,

    ~ Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 10 June 2021

    The staff at the Château Lake Louise were excellent, and we felt valued throughout our stay. The room was well kept, and the amenities were great, even considering the ongoing pandemic. The only real complaint we had was the food overall. It really felt as if the food quality was not on par with the ambiance and culture of the hotel as a whole. We experienced a few mishaps such as wrong items being delivered, to portion sizes being lackluster. The food was the only holdback from making our review a 10/10.

    Date of stay: June 2021
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank axbid0
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2021

    Dear axbid0,

    Thank you for sharing your review with us on TripAdvisor. Our team was so pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable stay! We also appreciated receiving your feedback regarding your dining experiences and are very sorry that they did not exceed expectation. Please know that we have shared your thoughtful insights with our Culinary Team, so we can continue to enhance our offerings for all guests.

    Once again, thank you for taking the time to provide our team with your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to The Canadian Rockies again soon!

    Sincerely,

    ~ Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 9 June 2021

    Fresh from a stay at the Fairmont JPL at the beginning of May, we booked a Saturday night at the Fairmont CLL. As I've said in many reviews, there is a reason why we are Fairmont loyal. They offer not just a stay but an experience! Imagine staying one night and feeling so well looked after and rested, it feels like you've been away for a week. Treat yourself to the Gold Floor. Kathleen C., you are a star! Thank you so much for the view of the lake and some time on the canoe the next morning. At the CLL, the vegan and the carnivore were both delighted. The extra special treats were awesome. This magical place also let us see the resident swallows play in the morning outside our window while we had breakfast in bed. Of importance, this hotel demonstrated over and over again that health safety is important. We love their environmental practices too. It's really important to stay in Alberta and help our hotels and restaurants recover. Support Alberta tourism and enjoy the stay of the year at CLL! PS: we still love JPL and BSH:)

    Room tip: 719 is out of this world:)
    Date of stay: June 2021
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank Natashya S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2021

    Dear Natashya S,

    Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review with our team. It was wonderful to learn that you enjoyed your Fairmont Gold experience! Our team aims to help guests turn moments into memories and we are delighted to know that you had a relaxing stay with us at The Chateau. We have shared your kind feedback with Kathleen and our team and certainly hope to welcome you back again in the near future!

    Sincerely,

    ~ Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 8 June 2021

    The hotel is located in a wonderful area with a privileged view of Lake Louise. Lake Louise is a spectacular place.
    The staff was very friendly, breakfast and dinner delicious.
    He had the privilege of seeing a grizzly bear, which made our trip more special.
    I would also like to thank Brendon for doing everything to make our stay better.

    Room tip: The rooms facing the lakes are the best!
    Date of stay: June 2021
      • Location
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank marcelosclima
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2021

    Dear marcelosclima,

    Thank you for taking the time to share your review and rating with us on TripAdvisor. Our team is delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay, enjoyed your dining experiences, and even had the chance to spot some local wildlife! We have shared your review with our team, including Brendon, and hope to welcome you back to The Canadian Rockies again very soon.

    Sincerely,

    ~ Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 3 June 2021

    The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    The room was with an amazing view.

    I wish the mirror would have been moved in a way that it does not reflect the building but the mountains. At night some of the reflections of the building require me to close the window, which I didn't want to close due to the fact that I wanted to wake up, seeing the amazing view.

    Another thing is that I wish they had a third chair since we were 3 in the room. Because dining was in the room due to COVID-19 and there were only 2 chairs, so perhaps a foldable one would have been good in the room. Something to keep in mind if you have 1 or 2 children as you wouldn't be able to all sit and eat with the trolley table.

    Room tip: Painter wing 4th-floor great view
    Date of stay: May 2021
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank oxlahun
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2021

    Dear oxlahun,

    Thank you for sharing your review and rating with our team. We are so pleased to know that you were met with friendly, helpful service during your stay! We also appreciated receiving your thoughtful feedback pertaining to your accommodation. Please know that we have shared each piece of your review with our team. We hope to welcome you back to The Chateau again in the near future!

    Sincerely,

    ~ Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews