We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Calvin B
Ottawa, Canada

Lovely lunch at Lakeview

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 June 2021
Our family had an excellent lunch at Lakeview on June 8. Sonia graciously greeted us and seated us at one of the best tables. Asher’s service was professional and helpful. It is wonderful to hear that things are opening up in Alberta to allow this beautiful hotel to shine again.
Date of stay: June 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, responded to this review
Responded 18 June 2021
Dear Calvin B,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review and rating with our team. We were thrilled to hear that your family received top notch service, while enjoying an excellent lunch at our Lakeview Lounge! We have shared your kind feedback with our team, including Sonia and Asher, and hope to welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely,

~ Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$749
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$749
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$749
  • Vio.com
1.5 km from Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$732
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$732
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
2.7 km from Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$784
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$784
  • Vio.com
  • Trip.com
2.7 km from Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Free Wifi
Free parking
One of our stand alone cabins captured during the summer months
AU$1,024
  • Hotels.com
    AU$999
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$1,025
12.8 km from Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Free parking
  • Official Site
    AU$627
  • Priceline
  • StayForLong
2.8 km from Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Free Wifi
Free parking
HI-Lake Louise Alpine Centre
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
2.6 km from Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Free Wifi
Free parking
Deer Lodge Exterior
  • Vio.com
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
0.5 km from Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Free parking
Restaurant
hostel barn
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
8.7 km from Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Free parking
AU$2,133
  • Fairmont
    AU$2,134
  • Algotels
    AU$1,816
  • Hotels.com
    AU$2,177
0.0 km from Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Pool
Restaurant
AU$825
  • Expedia.com
    AU$818
  • Hotels.com
    AU$767
  • Priceline
23.8 km from Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Free parking
Restaurant
View more hotels in Lake Louise
Reviews (10,245)
Filter reviews
10,244 results
Traveller rating
6,538
2,124
885
439
258
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
6,538
2,124
885
439
258
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gold floor walliser stube poppy brasserie fairview restaurant valet parking sleigh ride bucket list beautiful hotel ice skating banff springs tea house ice sculptures breathtaking views once in a lifetime hotel guests fairmont chateau rocky mountaineer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,257 - 1,262 of 10,244 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2021

The staff at the Château Lake Louise were excellent, and we felt valued throughout our stay. The room was well kept, and the amenities were great, even considering the ongoing pandemic. The only real complaint we had was the food overall. It really felt as if the food quality was not on par with the ambiance and culture of the hotel as a whole. We experienced a few mishaps such as wrong items being delivered, to portion sizes being lackluster. The food was the only holdback from making our review a 10/10.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank axbid0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2021

Dear axbid0,

Thank you for sharing your review with us on TripAdvisor. Our team was so pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable stay! We also appreciated receiving your feedback regarding your dining experiences and are very sorry that they did not exceed expectation. Please know that we have shared your thoughtful insights with our Culinary Team, so we can continue to enhance our offerings for all guests.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to provide our team with your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to The Canadian Rockies again soon!

Sincerely,

~ Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2021

Fresh from a stay at the Fairmont JPL at the beginning of May, we booked a Saturday night at the Fairmont CLL. As I've said in many reviews, there is a reason why we are Fairmont loyal. They offer not just a stay but an experience! Imagine staying one night and feeling so well looked after and rested, it feels like you've been away for a week. Treat yourself to the Gold Floor. Kathleen C., you are a star! Thank you so much for the view of the lake and some time on the canoe the next morning. At the CLL, the vegan and the carnivore were both delighted. The extra special treats were awesome. This magical place also let us see the resident swallows play in the morning outside our window while we had breakfast in bed. Of importance, this hotel demonstrated over and over again that health safety is important. We love their environmental practices too. It's really important to stay in Alberta and help our hotels and restaurants recover. Support Alberta tourism and enjoy the stay of the year at CLL! PS: we still love JPL and BSH:)

Room tip: 719 is out of this world:)
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Natashya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2021

Dear Natashya S,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review with our team. It was wonderful to learn that you enjoyed your Fairmont Gold experience! Our team aims to help guests turn moments into memories and we are delighted to know that you had a relaxing stay with us at The Chateau. We have shared your kind feedback with Kathleen and our team and certainly hope to welcome you back again in the near future!

Sincerely,

~ Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2021

The hotel is located in a wonderful area with a privileged view of Lake Louise. Lake Louise is a spectacular place.
The staff was very friendly, breakfast and dinner delicious.
He had the privilege of seeing a grizzly bear, which made our trip more special.
I would also like to thank Brendon for doing everything to make our stay better.

Room tip: The rooms facing the lakes are the best!
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcelosclima
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2021

Dear marcelosclima,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review and rating with us on TripAdvisor. Our team is delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay, enjoyed your dining experiences, and even had the chance to spot some local wildlife! We have shared your review with our team, including Brendon, and hope to welcome you back to The Canadian Rockies again very soon.

Sincerely,

~ Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2021

The staff was very friendly and helpful.

The room was with an amazing view.

I wish the mirror would have been moved in a way that it does not reflect the building but the mountains. At night some of the reflections of the building require me to close the window, which I didn't want to close due to the fact that I wanted to wake up, seeing the amazing view.

Another thing is that I wish they had a third chair since we were 3 in the room. Because dining was in the room due to COVID-19 and there were only 2 chairs, so perhaps a foldable one would have been good in the room. Something to keep in mind if you have 1 or 2 children as you wouldn't be able to all sit and eat with the trolley table.

Room tip: Painter wing 4th-floor great view
Date of stay: May 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oxlahun
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2021

Dear oxlahun,

Thank you for sharing your review and rating with our team. We are so pleased to know that you were met with friendly, helpful service during your stay! We also appreciated receiving your thoughtful feedback pertaining to your accommodation. Please know that we have shared each piece of your review with our team. We hope to welcome you back to The Chateau again in the near future!

Sincerely,

~ Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2021

COVID is challenging the way service is delivered and the suite of offerings available.

Accor / Fairmont is adjusting and while facing significant challenges with government direction as well as managing staff living in close quarters, they are making the changes necessary to help keep guests safe while providing an enjoyable, relaxing stay.

In particular, two team members highlighted the exceptional service that you would expect from a Fairmont Resort.

Cerise - on the Gold Floor quarterbacked an outstanding stay for us, coordinating multiple reservations for three families, as well as special orders for a milestone birthday celebration. She was attentive, and always responsive.

Leo - in the Lakeview dining room is top rate, and impeccably conscientious about his team delivering an amazing dining experience.

Room tip: Gold Floor delivers good value
Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank duncanmO4374FV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2021

Dear duncanmO4374FV,

Thank you for sharing your review with us on TripAdvisor. We were delighted to learn that you had a relaxing stay at The Chateau, while receiving conscientious, top notch service! We have shared your kind feedback with our team, including Cerise and Leo, and hope to welcome you back again soon!

Sincerely,

~ Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews