We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Marcelo Lima
Brasilia, DF

Wonderful Hotel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 June 2021
The hotel is located in a wonderful area with a privileged view of Lake Louise. Lake Louise is a spectacular place.
The staff was very friendly, breakfast and dinner delicious.
He had the privilege of seeing a grizzly bear, which made our trip more special.
I would also like to thank Brendon for doing everything to make our stay better.
Date of stay: June 2021
Room Tip: The rooms facing the lakes are the best!
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, responded to this review
Responded 9 June 2021
Dear marcelosclima,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review and rating with us on TripAdvisor. Our team is delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay, enjoyed your dining experiences, and even had the chance to spot some local wildlife! We have shared your review with our team, including Brendon, and hope to welcome you back to The Canadian Rockies again very soon.

Sincerely,

~ Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$810
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$741
  • Hotels.com
    AU$741
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$741
1.5 km from Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$1,081
  • Priceline
  • Official Website
    AU$1,081
  • Vio.com
2.7 km from Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$678
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$678
  • Trip.com
  • Vio.com
2.7 km from Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$539
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$523
  • Agoda.com
    AU$503
  • Hotels.com
    AU$530
2.8 km from Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Free Wifi
Free parking
HI-Lake Louise Alpine Centre
AU$498
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • eDreams
    AU$498
2.6 km from Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Free Wifi
Free parking
One of our stand alone cabins captured during the summer months
AU$1,140
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$1,193
  • Priceline
  • StayForLong
12.8 km from Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Free parking
Deer Lodge Exterior
  • Vio.com
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
0.5 km from Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Free parking
Restaurant
hostel barn
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
8.7 km from Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Free parking
AU$1,846
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    AU$1,844
  • Hotels.com
    AU$2,325
  • Expedia.com
    AU$2,325
0.0 km from Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Pool
Restaurant
AU$1,260
No prepayment needed
  • Official Site
    AU$1,262
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$1,268
15.2 km from Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Free parking
Restaurant
View more hotels in Lake Louise
Reviews (10,313)
Filter reviews
10,313 results
Traveller rating
6,579
2,136
893
444
261
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
6,579
2,136
893
444
261
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gold floor walliser stube poppy brasserie fairview restaurant valet parking sleigh ride bucket list beautiful hotel ice skating banff springs tea house ice sculptures breathtaking views once in a lifetime hotel guests fairmont chateau rocky mountaineer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,324 - 1,329 of 10,313 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2021

The staff was very friendly and helpful.

The room was with an amazing view.

I wish the mirror would have been moved in a way that it does not reflect the building but the mountains. At night some of the reflections of the building require me to close the window, which I didn't want to close due to the fact that I wanted to wake up, seeing the amazing view.

Another thing is that I wish they had a third chair since we were 3 in the room. Because dining was in the room due to COVID-19 and there were only 2 chairs, so perhaps a foldable one would have been good in the room. Something to keep in mind if you have 1 or 2 children as you wouldn't be able to all sit and eat with the trolley table.

Room tip: Painter wing 4th-floor great view
Date of stay: May 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oxlahun
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2021

Dear oxlahun,

Thank you for sharing your review and rating with our team. We are so pleased to know that you were met with friendly, helpful service during your stay! We also appreciated receiving your thoughtful feedback pertaining to your accommodation. Please know that we have shared each piece of your review with our team. We hope to welcome you back to The Chateau again in the near future!

Sincerely,

~ Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2021

COVID is challenging the way service is delivered and the suite of offerings available.

Accor / Fairmont is adjusting and while facing significant challenges with government direction as well as managing staff living in close quarters, they are making the changes necessary to help keep guests safe while providing an enjoyable, relaxing stay.

In particular, two team members highlighted the exceptional service that you would expect from a Fairmont Resort.

Cerise - on the Gold Floor quarterbacked an outstanding stay for us, coordinating multiple reservations for three families, as well as special orders for a milestone birthday celebration. She was attentive, and always responsive.

Leo - in the Lakeview dining room is top rate, and impeccably conscientious about his team delivering an amazing dining experience.

Room tip: Gold Floor delivers good value
Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank duncanmO4374FV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2021

Dear duncanmO4374FV,

Thank you for sharing your review with us on TripAdvisor. We were delighted to learn that you had a relaxing stay at The Chateau, while receiving conscientious, top notch service! We have shared your kind feedback with our team, including Cerise and Leo, and hope to welcome you back again soon!

Sincerely,

~ Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2021

Wonderful location, food and spa services made our 25th Anniversary trip enjoyable, relaxing and just what we needed. At the time we went, there were very few people at the hotel or on the grounds, felt like we had the hotel to ourselves.

Date of stay: May 2021
Review collected in partnership with fairmont.com
Thank ChristinaD1711
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2021

Dear ChristinaD1711,

Thank you for choosing to spend such a special occasion with us at The Chateau. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed each aspect of your stay! We certainly hope to welcome you back to Lake Louise again in the near future.

Sincerely,

~ Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2021

Very Comforting Experience, Room as spacious, staff was helping, parade was easy accessible. View from room was spectacular. In room services were awesome. Due to Covid dining services in restaurant's were closed so we have to order for in dining services, which were excellent.

Date of stay: May 2021
Review collected in partnership with fairmont.com
Thank Muddassar_Mahmood
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2021

Dear Muddassar_Mahmood,

Thank you for sharing your review with us on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed excellent dining experiences and helpful service during your stay! We have shared your feedback with our team and hope to welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely,

~ Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2021 via mobile

My friend & I stayed here one wknd in their Jr Suite with lakefront views, it was lovely. The room was very spacious even w/ 2 queen beds there was still lots of space & a huge bathroom. Check in was a breeze, as well as finding parking in their lot. The beds were comfy & the water from the tap was drinkable since it’s from the lake & it’s run off from the glacier. We also had dinner @ the Fairview restaurant, and also went back the next day for their afternoon tea. It was very nice ambience. The would stay here again... as a matter of fact, I just booked my next visit!

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank RosanneI333
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2021

Dear RosanneI333,

Thank you for sharing your review from your time at The Chateau. We are so pleased to know that you and your friend enjoyed each aspect of your stay, from your accommodation and dining experiences, to the guestroom amenities! Our team looks forward to welcoming you back to Lake Louise again soon. If we can be of any assistance leading up to your arrival, please do not hesitate to contact us at Lindsay.Auvinen@Fairmont.com and it would be our pleasure to assist you.

Sincerely,

~ Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews