We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,874)
Filter reviews
7,874 results
Traveller rating
5,071
1,704
665
297
137
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,071
1,704
665
297
137
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gold floor walliser stube poppy brasserie fairview restaurant sleigh ride beautiful hotel self parking bucket list ice skating junior suite tea house banff springs fondue ice sculptures rocky mountaineer once in a lifetime breathtaking views
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 7,874 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed here for one night as part of our holiday in USA and Canada for a month. We were allocated a corner suite in the new block of the Hotel resort which was very quiet and peaceful. Had window views of the lake which was very nice.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PlanetOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FCLL, Guest Relations Manager at Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear PlanetOz,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share the details from your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your accommodation and that we were able to contribute to making your holiday to the USA and Canada memorable! We certainly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to The Chateau again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I spent the weekend at Chateau Lake Louise at an awards gala put on by her employer....right from arriving we were treated to first class service....valet parking..check in, luggage to our room...best service and treatment we have ever received.....kudos to the staff and management as they obviously are striving for perfection....the most impressive aspect was that with every staff member we had contact with they were super friendly and always trying to make our stay perfect and they certainly nailed it.....also a very beautiful setting just to relax and take in the views.

Room Tip: View of lake louise
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dwayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FCLL, Guest Relations Manager at Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Dwayne S,

Thank you very much for sharing the details from your stay with us. We were delighted to learn that you were treated to first class service, from the moment you were greeted by our Bell Desk Team, through until you departed from The Chateau! We aim to make each guest feel welcome by delivering friendly, accommodating service and are pleased to know that you enjoyed a relaxing stay. We certainly hope to welcome you back to Lake Louise in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for 5 days and 4 nights. Staff was top notch except for on concierge dropped ball. Breakfasts were excellent and Premier dining options exceeded our well-traveled expectations. Even valet staff were top notch.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with fairmont.com
Thank W Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FCLL, Guest Relations Manager at Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear W Tom S,

Thank you for choosing Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise and for taking the time to share your feedback and review. We are so happy to know that our Bell Desk Team provided you with top notch service and that you enjoyed your dining experiences. However, we were disappointed to learn of the shortcomings you encountered in your experience with our Concierge Team. We would like to sincerely apologize for this deficiency, as our aim to make sure that all guests enjoy outstanding service and a seamless stay. We understand that a member of our team has reached out to you privately, in order to address your concerns. Thank you again for your feedback. We do hope to have the opportunity to renew your perception of our team and welcome you back to The Chateau in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We was very delighted with our stay at this resort. there was a number of places to eat and room service was prompt and hot when we got it. The grounds were well kept with lots of room to go for a walk. And the mountain views from the windows were breathtaking.

Stayed: August 2018
1  Thank Betty P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FCLL, Guest Relations Manager at Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Betty P,

Thank you so much for choosing Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise and for taking the time to share your lovely feedback with us on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear you were delighted with your stay and that you enjoyed your dining experiences and exploring the grounds! We certainly hope to welcome you back for another visit in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Spent two nights there. The staff seemed professional but a bit ignorant. Way too many people make for a crowded place. The restaurant Fairview offers very nice food (ok octopus, very nice tenderloin), but staff was a little incompetent. Other than that, we had a very nice room and the area is perfect for hiking. Online check in is a waste of time as you need to hand over all your info at the front desk anyway. For a suite, I‘d have expected some kind of priority service.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
Thank thomi137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FCLL, Guest Relations Manager at Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear thomi137,

Thank you for choosing Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise and for taking the time to share your thoughtful feedback with us on TripAdvisor. While we were glad that you enjoyed your accommodation and meals at Fairview, we were disappointed to learn of the level of service you received on numerous occasions. Please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointing conditions you encountered. At Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, we strive to exceed each guest's expectations at every opportunity and are disappointed to know how far we fell short in this regard. We would greatly appreciate the opportunity to discuss this matter with you further in a private setting and have sent you a direct message. Thank you again for your review; we hope to have the opportunity to renew your perception of our team and welcome you back to Lake Louise in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews