We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8,017)
Filter reviews
8,017 results
Traveller rating
5,186
1,720
673
300
138
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,186
1,720
673
300
138
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gold floor walliser stube poppy brasserie glacier saloon fairview restaurant sleigh ride beautiful hotel self parking bucket list ice skating junior suite banff springs tea house fondue ice sculptures breathtaking views once in a lifetime
Filter
Updating list...
839 - 844 of 8,017 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

The hotel was as lovely as the view. The staff went above and beyond and the view from the room was exceptional. We spent most of our time in Banff as there is more to do in the area, but we had to stay at the Fairmont Lake Louise and wake up to that epic lake view.

For what it's worth, of the Fairmonts in Jasper, Lake Louise, and Banff, we found the Banff hotel to be the best in service, amenities, on-site facilities, and things to do in the area. The Fairmont Lake Louise is a must, but perhaps for just a short stay, and the Fairmont Jasper was horrible. It is an outdated motel overrun with screaming children--not one place for a quiet or romantic meal or drink.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank LK1_1_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FCLL, On behalf of the Executive Team at Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you so much for your review! We greatly appreciate your feedback as it helps us to improve our quality and service for future guests. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Looked after all our needs. All departments knew who we were and acquiesced to all our wishes without question.Would happily recommend this property and Fairmont in general to anyone. Beautiful, well maintained property in a gorgeous setting. Very unique. Will return - hopefully soon!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with fairmont.com
Thank pazzypants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FCLL, On behalf of the Executive Team at Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for your kind words! We are so thrilled that you enjoyed our mountain hospitality at the Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise. We hope that you'll be back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

I have stayed at the Chateau Lake Louise on several occasions over the years for many reasons; work conferences, family get-away, ski trips etc. I always forget to review. You get what you pay for (its expensive!). Its luxury set in one of the most beautiful places on earth. Your get first class service, amazing rooms (especially if you get a lake view), many places to eat within the hotel. For those coming from Calgary, it’s over 2 hours by the time you are in the hotel. Once you are there, no need to go to town, the hotel has everything you need. The food prices are very steep though (even for a luxury hotel). One complaint is the main floor deli, it’s the only place in the hotel serving quick simple food and they are charging too much for simple things like children’s Kraft Dinner cup (literally a Kraft Dinner microwave cup). If you are not in a rush, you are better off going downstairs to a restaurant like the Alpine Social.
So much to do here that you can’t go wrong staying here if you can afford it. Highly recommend if you are going to the mountains for the first time – I recommend this hotel over Banff if you are looking for a luxurious and relaxing vacation. If you want night-life then Banff is your place.

Room tip: Everything is a mountain view, the west side is the lake and mountain view though
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Will C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FCLL, On behalf of the Executive Team at Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you so much for your review! We greatly appreciate your feedback as it helps us to improve our quality and service for future guests. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Chateau Lake Louise is a special place. We stayed on the Gold Floor with a fantastic view of Lake Louise. We had excellent service and walking on the lake was also much fun and invigorating. I have special dietary needs and they were able to take care of my requirements.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank walkerosu77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FCLL, On behalf of the Executive Team at Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you so much for submitting a review! I'll absolutely pass on your kind words to our Service Team. We hope we have the chance to welcome you back to the Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

There is really no other place to stay at Lake Louise. This wonderful resort/ luxury hotel in the middle of a most beautiful setting. Its worth it to check out the hotel when you go - but at $600 a night we usually stay in Banff.

Room tip: for cheaper options stay in Banff.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Big D Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FCLL, On behalf of the Executive Team at Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you for your kind words! We are so thrilled that you enjoyed our mountain hospitality at the Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise. Banff National Park is certainly a very busy and iconic place that I am very glad you were able to enjoy during your visit. We hope that you'll be back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews