We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Pc_legend

The only place to stay.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 Jan 2013via mobile
I cannot emphasise how excellent this place is to stay.
It was awesome.
The treatment by staff was out of this world. The food was also delicious.
Plenty of activities and places to see. The hotel has a really warm atmosphere in such a cold harsh Enviroment.
Date of stay: January 2013
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
FCLL, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, responded to this review
Responded 9 Jan 2013
It definitely gets cold up here on the mountain, but we wouldn't have it any other way! I'm so glad to hear that the your stay was top notch, since we do our best to provide warm, sincere, and engaging service to each and every guest. We hope to see you again!

Warm Regards,
Lisa Riches
Executive Assistant
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$848
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$848
  • Vio.com
  • Algotels
2.7 km from Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$910
  • Official Hotel
    AU$704
  • Hotels.com
    AU$965
  • Expedia.com
    AU$967
2.7 km from Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$634
  • StayForLong
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
2.8 km from Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Free Wifi
Free parking
HI-Lake Louise Alpine Centre
AU$400
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$400
  • Vio.com
    AU$399
  • Agoda.com
    AU$399
2.6 km from Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Free Wifi
Free parking
One of our stand alone cabins captured during the summer months
AU$1,051
  • Hotels.com
    AU$1,209
  • Priceline
    AU$1,051
  • Agoda.com
    AU$1,050
12.8 km from Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Free parking
Deer Lodge Exterior
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
0.5 km from Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Free parking
Restaurant
AU$865
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    AU$861
  • Priceline
    AU$861
  • Agoda.com
    AU$860
15.2 km from Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Free parking
Restaurant
Cabin
AU$758
  • Hotels.com
    AU$760
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$628
  • Expedia.com
    AU$659
23.8 km from Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Free parking
Restaurant
AU$983
  • Agoda.com
    AU$910
  • StayForLong
  • Expedia.com
22.4 km from Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Free parking
Restaurant
AU$1,037
  • Official Site
    AU$937
  • Agoda.com
    AU$1,037
  • Algotels
26.4 km from Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Lake Louise
Reviews (10,242)
Filter reviews
10,243 results
Traveller rating
6,536
2,125
885
439
258
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
6,536
2,125
885
439
258
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gold floor walliser stube poppy brasserie fairview restaurant valet parking sleigh ride bucket list beautiful hotel ice skating banff springs tea house ice sculptures breathtaking views once in a lifetime hotel guests fairmont chateau rocky mountaineer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8,215 - 8,220 of 10,243 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2013

My wife surprised with a mountain getaway, and what a beautiful place to stay. The rooms were fresh and the beds very soft and comfortable. The service we were given was second to none! We were treated very well, and the staff were very friendly and sincere. We treated ourselves to massages after our day on the slopes, and had wonderful dinner in the dining room. I am looking forward to our next visit!

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TYLER B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 January 2013 via mobile

Lake Louise, what can I say, such a stunning place, the valley of four glaciers, crystal waters, amazing mountains, everything about this location is phenomenal. The hotel itself is very nice, the lobby and lakeside area is beautiful. Room decoration was average, and it was very cramped, the hotel restaurants were not the best, and parking was extortionate (use the free carpark down the road!) - bit of a captive audience I'm afraid! Very expensive for what it is, but I guess given the location they can get away with it.

Date of stay: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peskytarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Stayed here overnight New Years Eve with my sisters.
Rooms were very spacious, well decorated and comfortable. Our luggage was in our room by the time we went up. I especially liked that they provided four bathrobes along with the towels. One for each sister to use!
This was probably the most pleasant, comfortable stay I have ever had anywhere! I highly recommend this to anyone who needs a little pampering. You feel like royalty from the moment you arrive!

Room tip: We really liked the big windows in our third floor suite.
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Talbertenator
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Amazing plaCe for white Xmas
What an amazing place. Upon arrival we were upgraded to a lake view room on the third floor. Check in was quick and room easy to find. There is an array is of shops and dining options available. Our room was small but the view was amazing. The bed was so soft an guaranteed a great nights sleep. The Chateau had so many Christmas activities happening. It was great. I noted that th property won a four diamond award this year. You don't get that unless you are good.

Date of stay: December 2012
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank NathaenM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
FCLL, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2013

Anyone who's ever been to Lake Louise around the holidays will definitely know the meaning of a White Christmas! We're so lucky to be in this setting and I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We are incredibly proud of our AAA Four Diamond award, both for the hotel and the Fairview Dining Room. We hope to see you back again next Christmas!

Warm Regards,
Lisa Riches
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

We just returned from three nights at the Chateau which included New Years Eve. This place isn't cheap, but it is luxurious. Standard rooms are small, but not an issue. We opted for the mountain view room which was breathtaking. I'm sure the lake view would have been even more so, but in the winter the sun comes up late and it sets early, so unless you're spending the day in your room (hope not!) it made no difference. Plus, the view is still amazing. We wanted to spend the extra money on other hotel amenities, which we did. We enjoyed massages in the spa, had a great dinner in the Fairview Dining Room (tip: it's dark early, so maybe go for lunch instead to get the view). On New Years Eve we spent the day and evening at the ski hill, but returned to a classy and fun party near the lobby. The piano player they had was phenomenal and everyone was having lots of fun. The following day we enjoyed a fantastic New Years Day brunch. I don't think I've ever had a more expensive brunch (without booze) but we wanted to enjoy ourselves and the Fairmont didn't let us down. We had a great window seat overlooking the lake/mountains and the food was nothing short of amazing. I'd recommend joining the President's Club -- it's free and you get free wi-fi for joining and a discount in the spa. There's a free shuttle that runs every 20 minutes to the ski hill and while we didn't use it, we would rent the skis from the hotel in the future to avoid the lineups. All in, an expensive but glorious visit to the Chateau. Highly recommend this treat to anyone and everyone. The mountains are incredible.

Room tip: The mountain view room was excellent.
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TorontoBloorTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews