We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Lake Louise Inn(Lake Louise)
USD 369
USD 303
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baker Creek Mountain Resort(Lake Louise)(Great Value!)
USD 505
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Paradise Lodge & Bungalows(Lake Louise)(Great Value!)
USD 396
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 242
USD 225
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Juniper Hotel(Banff)(Great Value!)
USD 254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bow View Lodge(Banff)(Great Value!)
USD 292
USD 224
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Moraine Lake Lodge(Lake Louise)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Num-Ti-Jah Lodge(Lake Louise)
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Deer Lodge(Lake Louise)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,565)
Filter reviews
1,564 results
Traveller rating
295
585
415
186
83
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
295
585
415
186
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshard boiled eggscontinental breakfasthot tub and steam roomroom was cleanfridge and microwaveyogurtconvenient locationsamson mallwould stay againlake louise areaeasy accessski hillshort drivecanadian rockieslodgejasperskiing
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 1,564 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2018

Washroom has plenty of space but there is not enough space in the room for luggage. No kettle provide. The snow on the pavement outside the door was not cleared so that it would be difficult to handle the baggage.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank homaysiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountaineer L, Manager at Mountaineer Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you for staying at the Mountaineer Lodge and for taking the time to review your stay. It is unfortunate to hear that your overall stay did not live up to expectations, that you found there was not enough room for your luggage and that you felt that there was a lack of amenities provided in the room. We do have kettles that we offer at the Front Desk and also have hot water available 24/7 in the main lobby. Your feedback is greatly appreciated though. Nonetheless, we trust you had a wonderful time exploring all that Banff National Park has to offer and that you made it home safely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

For a ski trip to the Lake Louise Ski Resort, this is a perfect location. Super close and free shuttle. Also walking distance to the village for ski rentals, gas station, walk to the Post Bar, etc. the included breakfast was extensive and all you will need to start the day, no complaints here. The jacuzzi was nice and hot, clean water. Not like most other places where the weather is just kinda warm.

The rooms were average, some repairs needed, such as large chips in the sink, old grout, bed was comfortable but bedding was old and should be replaced. Ome night there was some train or heavy machinery on the road that went back and forth all night, drove me crazy, but the wife slept through it all. Still wonder what the heck it was.

For the money it was fine.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountaineer L, Manager at Mountaineer Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Thank you for sharing your comments and for choosing the Mountaineer Lodge. It is nice to hear that you were happy with our convenient location, got to relax in the hot tub and enjoyed some of the provided amenities. However, we do apologize that the provided accommodations did not live up to expectations and that you experienced some issues with noise during your stay. We do have rooms that have been recently renovated and plan to continue with these renovations this Fall. In regards to the noise, we do have trains that go through the village frequently and apologize for any disruption that was caused. Your feedback is important to us and we appreciate the time you took to share your comments. Nonetheless, we trust you had a truly memorable experience traveling through the Canadian Rockies and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

It was much better than we expected :) The rate is fair and the breakfast is fulfilling and stratifying. Front desk was very helpful and nice, actually cute lol The room is clean and we have nothing to complain. We also stayed at Mount Robson Inn in Jasper after staying in Banff the next day. Mount Roson Inn is also very nice! If you are visiting both Lake Louise and Jasper, definitely stayed at these two :D

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nomom0622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountaineer L, Manager at Mountaineer Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you for staying at the Mountaineer Lodge and for sharing your feedback. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay here and at the Mount Robson Inn. It is nice to hear that you were happy with the provided accommodations, enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and received a friendly welcome from the Front Desk Staff. We trust you had a wonderful time exploring all that Banff National Park has to offer and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Location was excellent, very clean rooms and the morning breakfast was very good. Location was close to restaurants, shops and service stations in the Lake Louise Village. I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cwalls2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountaineer L, Manager at Mountaineer Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you for choosing the Mountaineer Lodge and for taking the time to review your stay. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, the complimentary breakfast and were happy with the provided accommodations. We all trust you had a truly memorable experience traveling through the Canadian Rockies and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

If you intend to visit Lake Louise for skiing, this is a great spot to stay as they have shuttles that take you right to the Ski resort area. They have newly renovated rooms with microwave ovens and offer complimentary breakfast. They state it’s continental, but they offer much wider selection than one would expect from a continental breakfast.
Renovated rooms are in a building separate from the one where the hot tub is located, which makes it inconvenient during the winter season. Also, there are no restaurants for lunch or dinner within the lodge. They seemed a bit understaffed for the season also.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Calvin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountaineer L, Manager at Mountaineer Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you for staying at the Mountaineer Lodge and for reviewing your stay. It is nice to learn that you were happy that you enjoyed our convenient location, the newly renovated rooms and our complimentary breakfast. However, we do apologize for any inconvenience caused from not having a restaurant on site however, we are centrally located to all of the restaurants in the village area. Your feedback is very important to us and we appreciate the time you took to share your comments. We trust you had a wonderful experience exploring all that Lake Louise has to offer and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews