We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“sadly not that good” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Timberwolf Pizza & Pasta Cafe

Timberwolf Pizza & Pasta Cafe
Ranked #17 of 34 Restaurants in Lake Louise
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“sadly not that good”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

Ordered take out pizza from here this past weekend and although service was quick and friendly... this was terrible pizza. It tasted like Delissio. It was very thin ( but not a thin crust variety) , the pepperoni pizza had half the pieces without any pepperoni at all and the sauce was kind of awful for a restaurant ( tasted exactly like the kind that comes with the kraft pizza kit). Sorry Timberwolf but not good.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank brekat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    75
    41
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

Their pizza is fantastic, Pasta portions were on the small side, deserts were delicious. Only thing i'd like is a few more options on the menu away from pizza and pasta.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Penpen5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good service but the food was less than expected.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

We ordered room service. Service was great but the food was bland. We ordered meat lasagna (which was pretty good), bowtie pasta with rose sauce and chorizo sausage (plenty of sausage but hardly any sauce and the sauce was bland), and garlic cheese toast (was just toast with bland melted cheese, not great).

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan del Sur, Nicaragua
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Poor meal with no atmosphere - go to Bill Peyto's Cafe instead”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2011

Taking a hint from other reviewers, we ordered a pizza and salad. We opted for the signature pizza with cilantro, etc. and a spinach salad. The pizza crust was tasteless and also not cooked - we left half of the twelve inch pizza on the table when we left - and there were only two of us. The crust was bad, but also the topping was wierd and nasty. The salad was ok, but not great.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank VillasdePalermo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

The best Greek salad and pizza with cilantro pesto was the best I have ever had!

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank gmission
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Timberwolf Pizza & Pasta Cafe also viewed

Lake Louise, Banff National Park
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
 
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
 

Been to Timberwolf Pizza & Pasta Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing