We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveller rating
135
83
18
15
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
83
18
15
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews between banff and lake louise train noise fire pit bedroom cabin full kitchen french doors light sleeper cedar chalet recreation room hot tub johnson canyon these cabins snow shoes huge bathroom separate shower a small grocery store dvd player
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 263 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2018

Enjoyed our stay and would probably use this place again, wildlife nearby on the site and we saw bears just down the road towards Banff. There is a limited supply of food to cook yourself available, but it's cheaper to shop in the nearby towns of Banff and Lake Louise.

Room Tip: These are chalets rather than log cabins, log cabins are available at other sites nearby.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 955terencer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018

This is the perfect mountain getaway! I stayed in the one bedroom delux and it was wonderful! Made our meals here, as the kitchen is fully equipped with everything you need! It was very clean and the beds (including the pull out bed) were very comfortable.The cabin itself is great, lots of natural light and the wood fireplace adds the perfect touch. I am bummed that I only stayed one night...can't wait to go back! I would highly recommend this place if you're looking for a cozy cabin getaway. The management and staff are very friendly here as well, they answered all of our questions and made sure we had the best experience possible!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Taylor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenelle G, General Manager at Castle Mountain Chalets, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear Taylor S,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your visit with us again and stay hopefully more than one night.

Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Stayed here rather than a hotel - much better. Booked the 1 bedroom deluxe - would do it again.
Loved having the kitchen, took our own food so didn't have to eat out.
Comfortable bed, fully equipped kitchen, TV, the whole cabin was spacious for the 2 of us.
The only thing we were not expecting was the train that ran right outside- you either viewed it as an alarm clock 3 times a night or as part of Canada & the CPR!
I was warned about the wi-fi - could be sketchy and a bit slow
Would I stay here again- oh yes- without hesitation.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Whybs27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenelle G, General Manager at Castle Mountain Chalets, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear Whybs27,

I agree not having to eat out all the time while on vacation is nice. Those trains people either love them or view them as alarm clocks. I hope you did not loose much sleep because of them.
So glad you would choose to stay here again, if you need ear plugs let us know we supply them at the front desk. Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed in 1 bed delux cabin. So worth the upgrade. The most friendly staff. Super clean. Has ALL you need. The best tap water! Delicious to drink, so nice to shower in and makes the best bath! Super quiet location. Trains are rare and move fast...so gone quickly. They are very Canadian and so add to the charm. Very comfy beds! Very private. Toiletries provided are all natural, handmade and were a pleasant surprise. Very spacious cabin. Real wood fireplace was magical. Our 3 night stay was so good! CANNOT WAIT TO GO BACK!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank rebekka a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenelle G, General Manager at Castle Mountain Chalets, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Dear Rebekka A,

So glad you enjoyed your stay and all the amenities. We are a nice and private location. We look forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018

Rustic, pet friendly, very clean, with everything you need to feel like your having the true north experience! Wood stove, full kitchen makes and everything you need to cook so you dont even have to go to town! Snowshoe rentals, walking trails/xc ski trails right outside!

Room Tip: chalets are small and rustic, but have everything you need!
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenelle G, General Manager at Castle Mountain Chalets, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Dear Leah T,

We are happy to be your favorite place and thank you for choosing us. We appreciate your review and look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews