We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Banff Aspen Lodge(Banff)(Great Value!)
USD 391
USD 321
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banff Inn(Banff)(Great Value!)
USD 320
USD 288
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fox Hotel & Suites(Banff)(Great Value!)
USD 399
USD 339
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 365
USD 313
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Tunnel Mountain Resort(Banff)(Great Value!)
USD 463
USD 424
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elk + Avenue Hotel(Banff)(Great Value!)
USD 348
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 595
USD 533
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 359
USD 297
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rimrock Resort Hotel(Banff)
USD 432
USD 400
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,244)
Filter reviews
1,244 results
Traveller rating
454
548
172
49
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
454
548
172
49
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunderground parkingbumpers restaurantloft jacuzzi suitedvd playerminute walkbanff avenuefront desk staffpool and hot tubguest laundryhotel restaurantski lockersthe main streettown centreroom was largesitting areamini fridgethird floor
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1,244 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2018

The good - clean comfortable rooms, wifi, free on site parking, helpful staff and a good restaurant,

No so good - somewhat dated, wash basin in the main room not in the bathroom, "heated" pool barely warm.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank david p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theRundlestoneLodge, Manager at Rundlestone Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello david p.

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, we are glad that you enjoyed your time in beautiful Banff.

Regarding you comments, we have a 24 hour front desk who are more than happy to help should you have any concerns about your stay. Approximately half our rooms have basins outside the washrooms, the other have them inside. If you have a personal preference, feel free to make a request in advance so we can try to accommodate it for you. Alternatively, we are often able to switch or move rooms around to meet your needs on the day of check in.

Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff and facilities, we hope you choose to stay with us again next time you visit Banff!

Best regards
the Rundlestone Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

Room was clean, a bit dated and a bit away from downtown (walkable). Price was decent. Didn’t have too much interaction with front desk for a few days because we entered and exited through free covered parking. Our room had a nice (small) patio with a mountain view. It was near a gas station and lots of restaurants. Not too far from the main highway.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank niteowljune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theRundlestoneLodge, Manager at Rundlestone Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Thanks niteowljune, we are glad you enjoyed your stay.

It is always good to hear positive feedback regarding the cleanliness of the hotel as we pride ourselves in our high standard of housekeeping throughout the property.

Best regards
the Rundlestone Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018

We just returned from Canada Day which was a little colder and rainier than we had hoped, but we enjoyed our stay and the town parade. The bed at the hotel was comfortable and we had a nice balcony which looked out at the mountains. A roaring fireplace in the lobby was a welcome sight after touring in the chilly weather. There was a free shuttle service to Sunshine Village ski area, which stopped in front of the hotel and a free shuttle two blocks from the hotel that went to the Banff mountain gondola. Several blocks from the hotel on Elk Street is a bus at the train station that takes you to Lake Louise for $10 round trip, which is well worth it because parking can close early in the morning. The only disappointment was the buffet breakfast. However, Bumpers steak was awesome.

Room Tip: We really liked the balcony room looking at the mountains.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cdm989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theRundlestoneLodge, Manager at Rundlestone Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us cdm989.

We always recommend public transport options around Banff and Lake Louise too as parking fills up so early in the morning.

It is good to hear you got out to explore Banff and enjoyed the welcoming fire when you returned.

Best regards,
the Rundlestone Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018

Hotel is located a bit away from city centre, and provides bikes for 2 hours for free (like many hotels). Friendly service, and clean rooms. Had a very good size corner room, too big for one person actually. A bit old fashioned and outdated, but it works because it was super clean.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Frans K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theRundlestoneLodge, Manager at Rundlestone Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2018

Thank you, Frans K, for reviewing your stay in Banff.

It is great to hear you made use of our free bikes to get around the town area. There are also local buses that pick you up right next to the hotel.

We have a high standard of housekeeping at this hotel, so thank you for mentioning how clean you found the hotel.

We hope you chose to stay with us again in beautiful Banff!

Best regards
the Rundlestone Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

The Rundelstone Lodge was fantastic. The staff was awesome. Rooms had lots of space and were quite. Within walking distance to town. Bus right out the front or hire a bike for free and ride. Definitely recommend this hotel

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank libcollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theRundlestoneLodge, Manager at Rundlestone Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Hi libcollins,

It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us!

Please call us direct next time you are in Banff to receive your returning guest discount at the hotel!

Best regards
the Rundlestone Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews