We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Excellent guides who make you feel like hiking with friends. Focus on the Beauty of Nature

Visited August/September 2016, 4 days with Paul and Eva My husband and I visited the Canadian... read more

Reviewed 21 September 2016
ellien_v_d_kooij
,
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Hiking with Friends

Paul and Eva provided us with the perfect Banff hiking experience. They tailored the hikes to our... read more

Reviewed 28 August 2016
southwind910
,
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Read all 39 reviews
  
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
37
1
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
1
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2016

We went with two persons hiking to Stanley glacier with Paul. He knew very much about nature, geology, and could tell great stories. He also had a great sense of humor, We loved walking with him en talking about nature in both Canada and Europe, Paul, thank you for a lovely day. All things you told us were useful during our holiday afterwards. We spotted a great deal of animals( no marmot unfortunately) and recognized all the plants. We advise everybody to book a trip early in your holiday, to use the knowledge. We went also early in the morning to have more chance of spotting wildlife.

Paul is een relaxte man met veel kennis van de natuur en geologie. Hij vertelt mooie verhalen en heeft een groot gevoel voor humor. We hebben een aantal uur op en neer naar Stanley Glacier gewandeld en ondertussen werden we veel wijzer van planten en dieren , onder meer een moose gespot. Het is aan te raden om een begeleide hike te plannen aan het begin van je vakantie, zodat alles wat je leert ook later weer van pas komt. De wandeling zelf is goed te doen als je een normale conditie hebt, Vertrek vroeg dan heb je de meeste kans om wild te zien,

Thank Karin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2015

Paul is gregarious, Eva is sweet, both are extremely knowledgeable and are wonderful to have as guides. They relate well to both adults and kids, they point out interesting things along the way, and we felt absolutely safe with them around! The weather changed drastically during our hike and we completely trusted their judgment on how to handle it. We probably won't be back in Banff for another several years, but a hike with Nature in Focus will definitely be on the agenda.

1  Thank MidtownEats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2015

We hiked with Eva Sylvestre to the Sunshine Meadow. Paul had an injury so Eva hiked with us solo. We don't feel like we missed anything having her as our lone guide. The recommendation that we do the Sunshine Meadow was perfect. It was exactly the kind of hike my husband and I were looking for. It had beautiful scenery and enough adventure to suit us. Eva was an outstanding guide. Her pace was perfect for us and she took us off the beaten track so that we saw very few hikers for a good portion of the trip. Her knowledge of the flora and fauna was excellent. We learned a lot. Eva and Paul's communication with us prior to the trip was timely and informative. This hike was one of the highlights of our trip to Banff/Lake Louise. I would highly recommended Nature in Focus for a personalized guided hiking experience.

1  Thank WestsidePHD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2015

We spent three days of hiking with Eva and Paul at the Banff-Lake Louise area and they created for us an unforgettable experience above all our expectations.
The communication with them while planning and booking the trip was open, easy and efficient. We hiked the Sunshine Meadows, Plain of Six Glaciers, Lake O`Hara and some other "secret" places we couldn't find in regular guids and websites.
Eva and Paul's outgoing and friendly personality completed our family's experience in the Rockies.
We highly recommend Nature in Focus, Eva and Paul as the ultimate hiking guides.

2  Thank TakkakawLovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2015 via mobile

My husband and I booked Eva and Paul for a trip to sunshine meadows. We were thoroughly pleased with our hiking experience!
Correspondence is quick and easy. Paul is fun and personable, with a great sense of humor, and Eva is a beautiful soul, and a gem of woman. They compliment each other quite well, and make a great team! They aimed to please in every way! They were relaxed, flexible, efficient, and professional. I recommend them highly, and Sunshine Meadows is chock full of beauty in every direction you look!
Go when the wildflowers are in season; a site to behold!
We are grateful!

Thank Ellen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews