We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,275)
Filter reviews
2,275 results
Traveller rating
823
930
350
122
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
823
930
350
122
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews keg restaurant free bus pass rocky mountaineer lovely hotel superior room underground parking free roam ski bus steam room ten minute walk reception area buffet breakfast log fire large hot tub walk into town front desk staff stayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 2,275 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2018

This was our first stay in the Caribou Lodge, the staff was nice when we arrived, checking was quick and easy. We had two rooms booked, one of the rooms was strait across the elevator, not a good location. Second room was on the third floor, this was the cheaper room, but more quiet and bigger. Good location, 10 to 15 minutes walking to the town center, ski bus stop right outside. Breakfast buffet in the morning inside the Keg was good. Overall good experience, just the room across the elevator was not great. Standard room and Superior room is the same inside, just the window view is different, superior room is more pricey for the view outside instead of Court yard.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevator
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Chris50La
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Banff Caribou Lodge for 4 nights during spring break. We are a family of 4 with two young children. We were very pleased and would definitely stay here again. It would be great if they offered a continental or breakfast buffet like many other Banff locations.

The rooms were clean and comfortable. Hubby enjoyed going to the bar in The Keg for a beer or 2 at the end of the day. We made use of the pool but not for long because it is actually more of a big hot tub. Great for relaxing after a day on the slopes but not great for small kids wanting to play. Parking in the underground parkade is tough if you are in a truck or larger vehicle. But that is typical of most Banff hotels. The Caribou is a solid thumbs up from us!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank CosmicDare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Good: Very nice staff at reception and very helpful. The ski bus stops outside. You get a ski locker and padlock. Free coffee in the morning in the lobby (a lot nicer than the standard filter stuff in the room). Your room key doubles as a Roam bus pass. Very handy when it's -15C in the evenings. Bartenders very attentive and pleasant.
OK: room - clean but that's about it. Quite comfy bed but mattress toppers didn't fit. A bit dark and old fashioned and just like a million other hotel rooms in North America. Free wifi: not super fast as they claim, but enough to stream Netflix with a bit of buffering.
Not good: Pool - yuk! Like a standing bath with too much chlorine. Complimentary wash stuff in the room - we were there a week and it was only on the last day we had the shampoo replaced (it ran out day 2), and there was never any shower gel. I suppose we could have asked, but being English we just went out and bought our own. Towels cheap, thin and a bit scratchy. Not in town but 10 minutes to walk or get the free bus (every 40-60 minutes)
Overall: its a hotel where all you're going to be doing is sleeping between trips to the hill, and so is adequate for this. There's nothing to distinguish it from a lot of the other mid-range hotels in Banff except the bus stops outside

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Imogen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Very nice hotel. Looks like it was recently upgraded and the rooms are very neat and clean. We were in room 232 and the two queen size beds were very comfortable. The room is tight for two couples but it didn’t matter because we only stayed the one night. It’s a 8 minutes walk to “downtown” Banff. The parking is limited but if you have a normal sized vehicle you can fit in the underground parking. We have a large truck so we had to park it on the street behind the hotel.

The Keg restaurant is connected to the hotel. Dinner was good as always but the buffet the next morning was not good at all. It was a pretty busy morning so the items were being replaced very quickly and the scrambled eggs were drier than sawdust. Fruit was good but it was not worth the $18 we paid each.

I would recommend this hotel due to the cleanliness and the comfort. Easy check in and great location.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Michelle11797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

This was our first time staying at this hotel, and it was generally nice overall. The room and bathroom were really clean, which was nice to see, and I had the best sleep here over our week away. Downsides were that the pay-per-view movies weren't working, and I found our floor/level quite noisy in the early morning hours (pre-7am). My husband also found the room a little on the small side as it had some type of wall-enclosed venting system from floor to ceiling at the end-of-the-bed area.

Room Tip: If staying here again, I would ask for a front room facing the town/street.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank terbez72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews