We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,683)
Filter reviews
7,683 results
Traveller rating
4,957
1,583
607
341
195
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,957
1,583
607
341
195
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgold floorbanff springsrundle loungestanley thompson wingthe bow valley grillchop housewillow stream spawaldhaus pubscottish castleiconic hotelbowling alleythe outdoor heated poolbucket listlake louisethe main hotelcanadian rockiesself parking
Filter
Updating list...
470 - 475 of 7,683 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 great days
What a castle with such great scenery
Staff was extremely attentive,food was great, accommodations were all first class
Can’t wait to go back with my family
I would recommend to anyone wanting to see this part of Canada

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank amsb12000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
banffmanagement2016, Public Relations Manager at Fairmont Banff Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hello amsb12000,

We're so thrilled to hear you had a wonderful experience at the Castle with your family. We hope the 5 days you spent in Banff ensured plenty of time to explore both the resort AND the town. We hope to see you again soon!

-Fairmont Banff Springs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We spent 5 days here with our granddaughter for her spring break ski vacation. The accommodations were excellent; the room was not huge and the bathroom small, but we had a soaring mountain view and free tv and internet. I would recommend the “gold floors”, 4 and 5, for several reasons. First, we felt our granddaughter could roam freely because wherever she went, her room card was necessary for entry and no one from the outside could come in. The best feature of all was the included breakfast and hors d’oeuvres before dinner. They were so lavish that we didn’t require other meals, except the occasional lunch. The private Gold Floor concierge(s) were superb. The hotel is a huge castle, but we were cared for intimately. The only downside might be that this resort is not a ski-in, ski-out location, but there is an hourly shuttle to several ski locations right at the front door.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Shoo5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
banffmanagement2016, Public Relations Manager at Fairmont Banff Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Shoo5,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a quick review. We're so happy to hear you had a wonderful ski vacation with your granddaughter! We share your sentiments as we too wish we were ski in and out, but it's a trade off in order to enjoy this extraordinary Castle. Did you know the property is also a UNESCO World Heritage Site? We will pass your kind feedback to our Fairmont Gold team, they will be so happy to know you had a great time. We can't wait to welcome you back!

-Fairmont Banff Springs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Fantastic holiday - immensely helpful staff - refused any offer of tips - couldnt do enough for us

Trip set us back a packet but worth every penny

Had a great couple of nights in their main bar overlooking the rockies - went through the entire cocktail lis at one sitting!

Feeling slightly the worse for wear next morning I was amazed when the high altitude air put me to rights again in 10 minutes flat

Will 100% be going back

Room Tip: I just got given the room I was given tbf - fantstic bed tho
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
banffmanagement2016, Public Relations Manager at Fairmont Banff Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hello M B,

We're so pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay at the Castle. A nice cocktail and the million dollar view really can't be beat! We truly hope we're able to welcome you back again soon!

-Fairmont Banff Springs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

We had a suite with a separate living and sleeping area which was nice.since we had our 5 month old with us. Bed was super comfortable and the view was outstanding.

Service was first rate...but so were the room rates. It's a place you splurge for sure.

If you can get a deal or if it's a special occasion than go for it.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Hopefullylost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
banffmanagement2016, Manager at Fairmont Banff Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Hopefullylost,

Thank you for the review and taking the time to post it. We hope you had a wonderful time here at Fairmont Banff Springs and we hope we get the chance to welcome you back again soon.

-Fairmont Banff Springs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

What a delight to enjoy a splendid view of the Canadian Rockies while indulging in High Tea at the Banff Fairmont Hotel.
Ankit was our pleasant and gracious server who helped to make this a special and memorable afternoon.
The treats were delectable. The tea a taste above your average cup! The service and opulence made this a special event for my sister and I.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank oosteraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
banffmanagement2016, Manager at Fairmont Banff Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear oosteraj,

We are delighted that you had a lovely time at Afternoon Tea - a must while visiting the castle! Thank you so much for the review and taking the time to post it. We hope you had a great visit and hope to see you again soon.

-Fairmont Banff Springs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews