We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fairmont Banff Springs
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Banff Fairmont is a superb hotel in a truly amazing location.
Would happily recommend to anyone as a luxury hotel for family or business trip.
We stayed here on a round BC holiday, we were only here for two nights but would have happily stayed for more.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with fairmont.com
Thank martintG2558XH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
banffmanagement2016, Manager at Fairmont Banff Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear martintG2558XH,

We are happy to learn that you were able to come stay with us - even if it was for a short time and hope that you got a chance to explore the Castle as well as Banff National Park. Thank you for the review and taking the time to post it.

Come back for a visit soon!

-Fairmont Banff Springs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,658)
There are newer reviews for Fairmont Banff Springs
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

139 - 143 of 6,658 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We only had one night here and didn't really explore the hotel but we did enjoy our sleep and what we saw of it. We particularly enjoyed the cafe called Stock. Great coffee and a range of food through the day to take away or eat there. Valets were excellent given the number of cars and baggage they had to process.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Michael2810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
banffmanagement2016, Manager at Fairmont Banff Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Michael2810,

Thank you so much for the kind comments! We are so glad to learn that you enjoyed STOCK - it's the best place to grab some treats and coffee in the Canadian Rockies. We hope you had a great time exploring Banff National Park and the Castle and hope to see you again soon.

-Fairmont Banff Springs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Used to be my favourite place to go...explore the castle; it's instagram heaven! Things went south fast at The Rundle lounge. After being served *recommended* dishes your local pub could plate & prepare better, for exaggerated prices, that took way too long to come, the manager (Nathan) asked if I was my boyfriends mother (we're both 30... thanks, not). He wouldn't leave after asking him to please stop. Kept rambling on about a story where his name came from ... totally disregarding the insult he just spewed out. Laughed it off. Where are we?!! His chauvinistic arrogance made us all very uncomfortable, 2 of us actually had to get up and leave the table to get away from him. After numerous chats w our main server that we were vegetarian & vegan , they served us a dish from the menu that was vegetarian to begin with, WITH MEAT INSIDE and unfortunately we didn't notice until after already eating a few bites. DISGUSTING. Is this a joke to you? Shame! Same manager acted like he didn't care, & that it wasn't a big deal. Good thing his superior stepped in (Dianne) and handled the situation to the best of her ability. Disappointed doesn't even sum up this 2+ hour ordeal with one thing after the next happening . Brought family there visiting from South America and they were so unimpressed. Fairmont you let me, and my family down BIG TIME.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Tegan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
banffmanagement2016, Manager at Fairmont Banff Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Tegan R,

First and foremost we would like to sincerely apologize for your experience here at the Rundle Lounge. This is not the level of service we hold ourselves accountable too and we have followed up with our team there for internal review and further actions. It is also our understanding that you were able to speak to our manager and that we were able to remedy it on the spot. This however does not make up for your experience and we want you to know that we take this very seriously.

Kind regards,

-Fairmont Banff Springs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Called in for a look. Spectacular surroundings. Decided to go for coffee and cake and pleasantly surprised that it was normal everyday pricing. Expected it to be more expensive but not so. Staff a bit reactive rather than proactive and were caught out when a group arrived which caused delays all round.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
banffmanagement2016, Manager at Fairmont Banff Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Colin M,

Thank you for taking the time to post this review and for the comments and feedback. We are happy to learn that you were able to come explore the Castle and to stop for a coffee and treat - an absolute must while here. We appreciate the feedback and comments, and hope we get the chance to welcome you back again sometime soon!

-Fairmont Banff Springs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

If your going to Banff this is the place to stay. Beautiful views, good food and friendly staff. A walk to downtown Banff but lots to see. Also, if you're driving to Lake Louise, you can park at the Fairmont @ Lake Louise for FREE.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hmfeder1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
banffmanagement2016, Manager at Fairmont Banff Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear hmfeder1,

Thank you so much for the kind comments and for taking the time to post this review. It sounds like you had a wonderful time exploring the Castle and we are delighted that you got the chance to see our sister property in Lake Louise. While the secured parking they have there is not free, the parking to see the lake, if there is availability, is.

We hope you had a wonderful time in Banff National Park and we hope to see you again soon.

-Fairmont Banff Springs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Banff
1.9 km away
Moose Hotel and Suites
2.1 km away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#11 of 33 in Banff
2,184 reviews
2.8 km away
Hidden Ridge Resort
Hidden Ridge Resort
#14 of 33 in Banff
2,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge
17.9 km away
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
1.9 km away
Banff Aspen Lodge
Banff Aspen Lodge
#8 of 33 in Banff
1,451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Banff Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Banff Springs

Address: 405 Spray Avenue, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1J4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Banff
#1 Green Hotel in Banff
#1 Family Hotel in Banff
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Banff
#2 Spa Hotel in Banff
#2 Romantic Hotel in Banff
#2 Business Hotel in Banff
Price Range: $452 - $902 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairmont Banff Springs 4*
Number of rooms: 770
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Banff National Park, a UNESCO World Heritage Site, the world famous Fairmont Banff Springs resort stands as a landmark in the picturesque alpine town of Banff. This year round luxury resort is styled after a Scottish baronial castle and offers guests spectacular mountain and valley views, a championship golf course during the summer, unparalleled skiing in the winter, and an award-winning European-style spa, the Willow Steam Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fairmont Hotels, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairmont Banff Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fairmont Banff Springs Hotel Banff
Fairmont Banff Springs Hotel
Fairmont Banff Hotel
The Fairmont Banff Springs Banff
Fairmont Hotel Banff
Banff Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing