We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Banff Aspen Lodge(Banff)(Great Value!)
USD 319
USD 267
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fox Hotel & Suites(Banff)(Great Value!)
USD 490
USD 365
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elk + Avenue Hotel(Banff)(Great Value!)
USD 398
USD 305
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tunnel Mountain Resort(Banff)(Great Value!)
USD 339
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 415
USD 357
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 302
USD 229
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rimrock Resort Hotel(Banff)
USD 464
USD 396
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Banff Inn(Banff)(Great Value!)
USD 273
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 291
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (7,573)
Filter reviews
7,573 results
Traveller rating
4,887
1,555
600
337
194
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,887
1,555
600
337
194
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgold floorbanff springsrundle loungestanley thompson wingthe bow valley grillchop housewillow stream spawaldhaus pubscottish castleiconic hotelbowling alleythe outdoor heated poolbucket listlake louisethe main hotelcanadian rockiesself parking
Filter
Updating list...
1,012 - 1,017 of 7,573 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

We only had one night here and didn't really explore the hotel but we did enjoy our sleep and what we saw of it. We particularly enjoyed the cafe called Stock. Great coffee and a range of food through the day to take away or eat there. Valets were excellent given the number of cars and baggage they had to process.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Michael2810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
banffmanagement2016, Manager at Fairmont Banff Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Dear Michael2810,

Thank you so much for the kind comments! We are so glad to learn that you enjoyed STOCK - it's the best place to grab some treats and coffee in the Canadian Rockies. We hope you had a great time exploring Banff National Park and the Castle and hope to see you again soon.

-Fairmont Banff Springs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

Used to be my favourite place to go...explore the castle; it's instagram heaven! Things went south fast at The Rundle lounge. After being served *recommended* dishes your local pub could plate & prepare better, for exaggerated prices, that took way too long to come, the manager (Nathan) asked if I was my boyfriends mother (we're both 30... thanks, not). He wouldn't leave after asking him to please stop. Kept rambling on about a story where his name came from ... totally disregarding the insult he just spewed out. Laughed it off. Where are we?!! His chauvinistic arrogance made us all very uncomfortable, 2 of us actually had to get up and leave the table to get away from him. After numerous chats w our main server that we were vegetarian & vegan , they served us a dish from the menu that was vegetarian to begin with, WITH MEAT INSIDE and unfortunately we didn't notice until after already eating a few bites. DISGUSTING. Is this a joke to you? Shame! Same manager acted like he didn't care, & that it wasn't a big deal. Good thing his superior stepped in (Dianne) and handled the situation to the best of her ability. Disappointed doesn't even sum up this 2+ hour ordeal with one thing after the next happening . Brought family there visiting from South America and they were so unimpressed. Fairmont you let me, and my family down BIG TIME.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Tegan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
banffmanagement2016, Manager at Fairmont Banff Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear Tegan R,

First and foremost we would like to sincerely apologize for your experience here at the Rundle Lounge. This is not the level of service we hold ourselves accountable too and we have followed up with our team there for internal review and further actions. It is also our understanding that you were able to speak to our manager and that we were able to remedy it on the spot. This however does not make up for your experience and we want you to know that we take this very seriously.

Kind regards,

-Fairmont Banff Springs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

Called in for a look. Spectacular surroundings. Decided to go for coffee and cake and pleasantly surprised that it was normal everyday pricing. Expected it to be more expensive but not so. Staff a bit reactive rather than proactive and were caught out when a group arrived which caused delays all round.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
banffmanagement2016, Manager at Fairmont Banff Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear Colin M,

Thank you for taking the time to post this review and for the comments and feedback. We are happy to learn that you were able to come explore the Castle and to stop for a coffee and treat - an absolute must while here. We appreciate the feedback and comments, and hope we get the chance to welcome you back again sometime soon!

-Fairmont Banff Springs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

If your going to Banff this is the place to stay. Beautiful views, good food and friendly staff. A walk to downtown Banff but lots to see. Also, if you're driving to Lake Louise, you can park at the Fairmont @ Lake Louise for FREE.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hmfeder1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
banffmanagement2016, Manager at Fairmont Banff Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear hmfeder1,

Thank you so much for the kind comments and for taking the time to post this review. It sounds like you had a wonderful time exploring the Castle and we are delighted that you got the chance to see our sister property in Lake Louise. While the secured parking they have there is not free, the parking to see the lake, if there is availability, is.

We hope you had a wonderful time in Banff National Park and we hope to see you again soon.

-Fairmont Banff Springs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

This hotel is beautiful. Wander around the hotel and take in the architecture and take a look at the merchandise in the stores. Surprisingly, we found that the stores inside had some of the cheapest prices for tee-shirts and sweatshirts. Less expensive than the stores on the main strip downtown. You can get great pictures of the hotel from the viewing platform about a mile away.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank CyberVee_28213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
banffmanagement2016, Manager at Fairmont Banff Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear CyberVee_28213,

Banff is so picturesque that there really isn't a bad place to take a picture! Thank you for the review and comments, it sounds like you had a lovely time visiting the Castle and checking out some of the stores we have here on property!

We hope your journey home was a safe one and that we will see you again soon!

-Fairmont Banff Springs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews