We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,508)
Filter reviews
2,508 results
Traveller rating
990
986
368
113
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
990
986
368
113
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationchinook restaurantpillow menucar washeucalyptus steam roomunderground parkingbow riverper daycentral locationthe main streetroom was largebreakfast buffetshops and restaurantsbit datedfront desk staffking bedhot tub
Filter
Updating list...
182 - 187 of 2,508 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2018

We booked with Hotel.com and got a rate of $99.00 per night, we booked 2 nights. We were supposed to be in Las Vegas this week for my birthday, but was turned away at the border. We decided to rent a car and head to Banff from Edmonton. When we arrived at the hotel, we were greeted by Sammy and Celine. I told them our story about Vegas just in passing while they checked us in, and they felt so bad they upgraded us to a 1 bdrm suite. The suite was beautiful, king size bed, jacuzzi tub, 3 jet shower, 2 sinks, we were in heaven.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms near the elevator, it is really noisy and bangs when it stopped on our floor.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Barry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BanffParkLodge_DoR, Manager at Banff Park Lodge Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Pleased that we could be your alternative vacation destination and that our hotel team was able to make your time with us enjoyable! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again and keep in mind if you book directly with us, we guarantee the best rates!

Warm regards,

Steven Schultz
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018

Hotel is clearly older, but very well maintained. Bathrooms are very nicely remodeled, including infloor heating and steam shower. Pipes do knock on the wall, and give the shower a couple of minute, for sure, to heat up. Balcony is a welcomed bonus, as is the amazing view from it. Right downtown. Plus 2 hot tubs (one not as hot if you can't handle heat. Super present surprise) and eucalyptus steam room! Definitely stay here again ☺

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank RedSonja212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BanffParkLodge_DoR, Manager at Banff Park Lodge Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Banff Park Lodge! Pleased to read you enjoyed your experience with us!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm regards,

Steven Schultz
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018

Starting from telephone calls and emails before our visit, to arriving and dealing with staff at Banff Park Lodge right up to when we left, I cannot fault any aspect of this Hotel. It was a great place to stay, perfect position with excellent staff. Thank you to you all

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank lcasal842005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BanffParkLodge_DoR, Manager at Banff Park Lodge Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! Thrilled that our hotel team was able to accommodate your stay and make it memorable!

We hope to welcome you back soon!

Warm regards,

Steven Schultz
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018

My sister and I had a twin room (two queen-sized beds). The room was warm, clean, well serviced and very comfortable. The car park below the building was heated and had lifts directly up into the hotel. We didn't use the restaurant so can't comment on that element. However, the staff were all helpful and friendly. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BanffParkLodge_DoR, Manager at Banff Park Lodge Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us these comments! Pleased to read of your experience with us!

We hope to welcome you back soon!

Warm regards,

Steven Schultz
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018

We had a very pleasant stay. The room was very nice. The beds were comfortable. The service was great. The underground parking is very convenient as you don't have to go looking for spaces to park..
We ate at the Crave restaurant and had the buffet breakfast. The selection for the breakfast was excellent and the service was excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ppolla746898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BanffParkLodge_DoR, Manager at Banff Park Lodge Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Banff Park Lodge in your recent time in our area! Thrilled you enjoyed you stay with us and our hotel and teams were able to make a positive impression!

We hope to welcome you back!

Warm regards,

Steven Schultz
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews