We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,802)
Filter reviews
1,803 results
Traveller rating
734
755
211
67
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
734
755
211
67
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews granola hot tub economy room premium room breakfast was included breakfast staff breakfast room the main street two sinks shops and restaurants the ground floor street noise steam room underground parking ski trip ski bus mini fridge
Filter
Updating list...
223 - 228 of 1,803 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

This was an excellent choice for the price and in its class. I asked for a quiet room and even though the hotel was sold out the first night I was there, I did not hear a peep from anyone else--they put me far from the hot tubs, elevator and ice machine. Breakfast was far better than he usually get at hotels in this class. There were always a couple types of homemade muffins/quick brands, and the fruit was fresh fruit that they had cut--not the unusual awful unripe, hard assortment you can tell was bought precut. The (superior level) room had a very large deck, and was spacious. I had also considered the Moose Hotel and I wandered over there, since it's right next door. The Moose did look more stylish, but it was also more expensive and I had read a considerable number of complaints about noise. So ultimately, I think the Banff Aspen Lodge was a great choice. Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful as well.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Christy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BanffAspen, Manager at Banff Aspen Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Hello Christy,
Thank you very much for your five star review. We are glad to hear that you had a nice stay and that you enjoyed a nice and quiet room. We will be sure to let the breakfast staff know that you enjoyed the fresh baked muffins and fruit.
We hope to welcome you again soon.
Thank you,
Monique Hendrickx - Business Development Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018

Good location and very friendly staff. Clean, comfortable room with a great view! Two outdoor hot tubs were a nice treat. Walking distance to downtown. Breakfast was included and there was lots of selection.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nealeywhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018

Great place to stay for a family of 4 (including 2 teenagers). Booked a premium room with 1 Queen and 2 single beds. Sleeping areas were separated in the middle by the bathroom area, which conveniently had 2 sinks, plus we had 2 TVs. Room was located on the ground floor near the hot tubs, but not noisy at all as these closed at 10pm. Buffet breakfast was included in the room rate, which was plentiful for our needs. Provided with locks for skis, which were kept in a secure room behind reception. Accommodation very handy for ski bus to the 3 resorts - just a short walk to High Country Inn.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AlanCorcoran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018

We stayed here for two nights, the hotel itself is nice, staff were friendly, the room we had, had a good view and the breakfast was lovely, although the room was an odd triangle shape. My only point is the noise of other guests, the noise carries along the corridors, the doors seem loud when closing, woken up at 2am by closing doors and guests being loud, which is a shame. Good parking. Overall the hotel is ok, just wish the door closing could have been quieter or the corridors made so sound didn’t carry as much, we were even disturbed one evening my someone delivering pizza, they knocked our door, when we didn’t order pizza!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank emmalilly2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BanffAspen, Manager at Banff Aspen Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Thank you very much for your review. We are happy to hear that the staff were friendly and that you were able to enjoy some mountain views from your room. It is very unfortunate to hear that you were disturbed by a pizza delivery and the doors closing, this feedback is very much appreciated and we have brought this to the attention of our maintenance manager to see if there is a way to quiet the doors.

Thank you,

Monique Hendrickx - Business Development Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

We had a nice family stay for 3 nights. Nice location walking distance to town. The only thing I would say they can improve is the breakfast. The food was not that great and they were running low on everything at times. The coffee you had to keep asking for more. There is much room for improvement in the breakfast area but still nice to have it. Would consider again in the future.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sunnyOrangeCounty_Ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BanffAspen, Manager at Banff Aspen Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Thank you very much for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the location was convenient. Thank you for your feedback regarding the breakfast. Our management team is meeting and brainstorming for improvements and your feedback is welcomed.
Thank you,
Monique Hendrickx - Business Development Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews