We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,115)
Filter reviews
1,115 results
Traveller rating
479
388
168
62
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
479
388
168
62
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chimney corner west wing eagles nest hot tub chair lift spring skiing ski week ski school lift tickets your luggage ski hill loft rooms ski area murphy bed gondola ride mountain lodge games room
Filter
Updating list...
851 - 856 of 1,115 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2015

The hotel, mountain and individualised service makes for an unforgetable and once in a lifetime experience. This place is truly magical! The room was spotless, the snow was a snow snobs dream and the restraunt went above and beyond to help us celebrate our engagement. Sunshine Village is truly special.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tamika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, General Manager at Sunshine Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2015

First off, congratulations on your engagement, Tamika!

I am so glad we were able to be a part of this life changing experience and I am thrilled to hear that the snow conditions, service and amenities helped make your stay even more memorable.

We hope you’ll stay with us again soon.

All the best,

Mark Bell
Sunshine Mountain Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2015

Good 4 nights. We started staying in the hotel in 1977 and had 5 of the old 7 day ski trips over the period of 1977 -1982.
Very much liked the new suites. We stayed in the Waterfall suite this time.
The food in the hotel was only average. I prefered it when they had the full old dining room available and had evening buffets.
Great hot tub. Staying on the hill is a real treat and we will do it again.
Tried to book a regular room but the hotel always showed they were full so we took a suite. When we got to hill we found there was vacancies in the regular rooms. Think you need to toughen up your cancellation policy so it makes it easier to book in the last few weeks before arriving.
All in all I enjoyed myself. With a few improvements I think you could have a great hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2015

The staff were great as usual but this year they had the luggage exchange down to perfection and at the Lodge desk they were more knowledgeable, helpful and responsive! Thank you - best performance in my 4 years of coming.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cheryl O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, General Manager at Sunshine Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2015

Thanks for this, Cheryl!

I will definitely pass on your kind words to my staff.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm regards,

Mark Bell
Sunshine Mountain Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2015

We spent three nights at Sunshine Lodge in the Assiniboine Suite. It was a lovely , roomy suite with a good-sized bathroom with heated floor. The only criticism of the suite itself was that it was a bit dusty in places, but overall was very clean. The staff were very accommodating and friendly, and responded quickly to our needs. The food in the Chimney Corner was quite good with a limited but creative menu. The ski-in, ski-out nature of the hotel was a very attractive feature and the main reason that we decided to stay in this particular lodge. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2015

Once you go for a hot tub after a long day skiing nothing will ever compare. Great hotel with friendly staff. Wake up in the morning and walk out the front door directly to the chair lift. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Joel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews