We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,140)
Filter reviews
1,140 results
Traveller rating
341
468
184
82
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
341
468
184
82
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water slides indoor playground full kitchen play zone liquor store frame chalet murphy bed bedroom condo tunnel mountain bit dated games room hot tub free bus wood burning dvd player downtown banff minute drive
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,140 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2018

Accomodation, was very basic and unclean. The carpets haven't been cleaned in years and the balcony looked like it hadn't had a wash in years. The whole place needs an upgrade badly. Very unpleasant stay.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Kathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

The room was nice but too hot. Set the thermostat to 0 and the heater still worked. Had to wait to check in because the room wasn't ready and although we were sitting in the lobby they didn't tell us when the room became ready. It is a beautiful and quiet location about two minutes outside Banff.

The outdoor whirlpool was great. Nice and hot on a snowy day in mid September. If you want a quiet time in the whirlpool though, go to another hotel. This one has a waterslide inside and you hear kids scream as they come down.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

The location was good, not that close to the downtown of Banff, but still acceptable. The room was spacious.

The sofa bed didn't function initially. It was stuck when I tried to pull it out. I had to call the desk for help. And the staff came in, and found out there was a bolt malfunctioning in the sofa bed.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael_MW1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018

We occupied a chalet so that we had extra room and a full kitchen. Though the resort is large and was fully booked, we felt we had privacy and a quiet evening. The amenities are wonderful -- great for families. Food and beverage stores are right in the complex.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CalAlum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

We stayed in a loft unit with another couple. It worked out well as we each had enough privacy. The unit was pretty dated but relatively clean and comfortable. The breakfast kit was nice and was enough for two breakfasts. The dishwasher was a pleasant surprise, although we actually washed the dishes by hand and appreciated the cleaning staff putting them away for us after we left them to air-dry. We were disappointed to discover the pool and hot tub actually closed an hour earlier than stated on the paper we were given at check-in, but 10:00 p.m. is pretty standard. We really enjoyed the water slides and the indoor hot tub - we never made it to the outdoor hot tub. Parking in front of our unit was convenient but the parking spots aren't that big so better hope the people sharing your building (4 rooms to a building) know how to park. There is a liquor store, grocery store and laundromat on site, which is handy. Complimentary bus passes were included as well, which is a nice touch. Would come back if we are ever in the Banff area.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsSVK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews