We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (899)
Filter reviews
900 results
Traveller rating
277
386
145
66
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
277
386
145
66
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews underground parking western hotels breakfast room hot breakfast hot tub free breakfast nice balcony within walking distance jacuzzi suite stay there again hotel is great the main street third floor beds were very comfortable downtown banff yogurt room was large
Filter
Updating list...
348 - 353 of 900 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2015

Very good Hotel at very nice location at Banff. Rooms are nice, Breakfast is good. Clean. Under ground parking which is very good for winter time specially at low temperature or snow. I will book this hotel again. I will recommended my friends to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Samrat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2015

We have stayed before. We really appreciate the consistency that we get with the Best Western Plus chain.

Always clean, beds are comfortable, pillows are good, rooms are spacious, everything works all the time.

A full self serve breakfast has become the standard, love the fact that they have hard boiled eggs, and other healthy choices.

Our stays always meets our expectations. Will continue to be a repeat visitor.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Roving_Hatter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2015

The hotel is within walking distance to downtown and shopping and restaurants. Lots of space in our room. The breakfast was very nice; lots to choose from, including hot food and fresh cut-up fruit. The swimming pool, however, was not very warm, but the hot tub was nice. The free parking included is always a nice feature.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank PatrickM3108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elsa T, Manager at Best Western Plus Siding 29 Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2015

Sir Patrick,

Have a magnificent day.

Thank you for the compliment. Expect that we will continue to provide 100% total guest satisfaction across all areas .

Respectfully yours,

Elsa Tungpalan
BW Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2015

We enjoyed staying at the Best Western PLUS Siding 29 Lodge. Our room was kept immaculately clean. It was a large room that also had generous outdoor balcony space. We had plenty of clean over-sized white towels in the bathroom. Given the fact that the streets of Banff are very congested, we appreciated the underground parking that was provided at no extra charge. We feel that we received good value for our vacation dollars. There was only one disappointment. This hotel has a very liberal policy of allowing pets. We encountered three dogs during our stay. One of these dogs appeared to be quite intimidating in the hallway. I would recommend that the hotel review their current pet policy. "Seeing-eye" dogs, and other working dogs should be welcomed. Other pets should be left at home.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Glen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elsa T, Manager at Best Western Plus Siding 29 Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2015

Sir Glen,

Carpe Diem,

Your comment is highly appreciated and we are very thankful for the excellent compliment you had in our hotel. However with regards to our pet policy , as one of the pet-friendly hotel we are trying our best to inform the guest about the standard pet policy as soon as they arrived at the front desk and part of the registration process , we clearly informed them and have it signed. But in some cases that we got the complaint from other guest, we assured that we called the guest immediately for them to make the necessary course of action with regards to their pet.

.
I hope that I was able to meet your expectation . Again thank you for choosing Best Western Plus Siding 29.

Respectfully yours,

Elsa Tungpalan
BW Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2015

I like the Best Western chain. This is a fairly standard hotel, not exceptional. This review is a bit late as we stayed in May 2015. The price was good. There is parking. The pool / hot tub area is nice, the pool a bit small. A standard hot breakfast - eggs sausage croissants cereal. The hotel is at the end of town so not the most convenient for strolling. There is a computer in the lobby for use so was able to book my next hotel in Jasper.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JZener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elsa T, Manager at Best Western Plus Siding 29 Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2015

JZener,

Have a wonderful day,

I would like to thank you for the wonderful message you have sent us. You're comment will surely help us continue our goal of serving the best for all our hotel guest/s. However in terms of the location of the hotel which is kinda far from the downtown as you have said we have no control of that. But I hope that even you found our hotel far from down town , I am still hoping that you enjoyed roaming around Banff and witnessed those beautiful views around us.

Again thank you so much . I am looking forward for our next meeting someday.

Respectfully yours,

Elsa Tungpalan
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews