We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
Expedia.comUSD 119
TripadvisorUSD 119
TravelocityUSD 119
Orbitz.comUSD 119
CheapTicketsUSD 119
ZenHotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
171
11
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
171
11
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coffee region fruit wonderful stay antique furniture clean rooms lovely pool great tour coffee farm finca house property cocora beauty heaven bugs trips knowledge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 185 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2020

Situated a 10-minute walk with Quimbaya, this finca is a little slice of paradise. The house itself is lovely and well-maintained, but it is really the hospitality that stands out. Nora will go out of her way to make sure you are comfortable and arrange all your transportation/day trips etc. This is still rural living so there are bugs/geckos about etc but it is a very comfortable rural living with hot showers and clean rooms etc. Nora and the workers themselves are mostly Spanish-speaking so be prepared to speak Spanish most of the time.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2020

The property itself is beautiful. Places in the main house to relax with a book and coffee.

The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. Really made our stay and exploration in the area easy and enjoyable!

Would highly recommend to family and friends.

Room tip: Comfort cabin was great! Private.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank matthewsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2019

I have travelled in Colombia since 1984 and thought I had seen or heard about every wonderful place to visit. I was wrong. Finca Villa Nora In Quimbaya Colombia is not only visually wonderful but Roberto and Nora bring to their home all the amazing things one can expect from such a beautiful and biodiverse country. The finca is on 30 hectares and is filled with fruit trees, coffee and mountain vistas that make you happy you are alive. Their hospitality makes you appreciate the graciousness and manner in which Nora and Roberto embrace their guests as family. They represent on every level the wonders of this beautiful country. If you have a chance to visit you will wonder why you didn’t do it before. You will love it. Ron and Clara Goff

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ronaldjg2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2019

My wife and I stayed at the beautiful Villa Nora in late May and were enchanted with the beauty of the property and made to feel at home by the lovely couple that live in the charming Finca/Hacienda, Doña Nora and Don Roberto. We drove from Cali to the coffee region and it was easy enough to get there. We were given a great tour by Don Roberto showing us the complete inner workings of a coffee farm. The property is peppered with amazing tropical fruits as well which Don Roberto will be happy to let you get your fill of. I highly recommend this Finca for a couples’ getaway, we can’t wait to get back.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank CARLOS c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

This little hotel is very charming and is ideally located in the heart of the "Eje Cafetero" region. The owners, Nohora and Roberto, are very kind and always present to ensure that their guests are taken care of. They can book transportation for you to/from the airport, as well as day tours. If you want to take a day and hang around the hotel to relax, they will serve you lunch (at a reasonable additional cost) and there is a nice pool and hammock.

Breakfast and dinner are included in the price of the room. The food was excellent; simple and very fresh. I never felt tempted to walk into the town of Quimbaya (about 30 minutes' walk) to try a restaurant there.

If you understand Spanish, book a tour of the property with Roberto and learn all about coffee, local fruits, and flora of the property. I can say that Roberto's coffee (served daily at breakfast) was the best coffee we had in Colombia. It was even better than the coffee at the "boutique" plantations. Roberto sold me a bag to take home. It doesn't get any better than that!

Highly recommended!

Room tip: The cabin is good for larger groups or a family.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews