We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The most amazing cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
The entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The entrance
The cottage, garden and view Door to private garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
The entrance
The cottage, garden and view
Door to private garden
Rear of Cottage
Kitchen diner
Dining room with TV and sofa
TV room
Ground floor double bedroom
First floor master bedroom with ensuite
Ground floor twin bedroom
Ground floor family bathroom
Home comforts
Side view
The entrance
Views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
New Mills, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
misswalke...
Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“The most amazing cottage”
Reviewed 22 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

If you want an amazing place to stay with breath taking views then this is the place to book!
The owners of the cottage are the most friendliest people you could meet.
The cottage is attached to the main farm house but you have total privacy but are there if you need them. We were told we could look around the farm and interact with the animals. My granddaughter was in her element!!!
There was a fresh sponge cake, fresh eggs and even a pint of milk for when we arrived. The kitchen is wonderfully equipped and all the rooms are light and spacious and the shower is out of this world!!
It was a touch of luxury for our long weekend.
The village is only a 5 minute walk and the Torrs and Millennium walk are there too. Just beautiful.
Would 100% recommend Brow Farm and I am already planning a return visit next year with my daughters and granddaughter.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that your grand daughter loved our animals. We do hope that you and your family will return again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
francismd...
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful Cottage in a lovely location”
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We all really enjoyed our family holiday at Brow Farm Cottage. It was in such a lovely location - quiet and peaceful, but close enough to all the places we wished to visit. We went on some lovely walks and there was a even a climbing centre in nearby Marple ( Rope Race) which my two teenage sons thoroughly enjoyed visiting. Upon our arrival we recieved a warm welcome and there was a lovely cake, fresh eggs and milk waiting for us. There was even some dog biscuits, a dog bed and bowls for our furry friend, who also enjoyed her stay!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2017
Thank you for your kind review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay here and hope that you will all visit us again some day
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeD66
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent weekend getaway”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Just returned from an excellent break at Brow Farm Cottage. Lovely clean and comfortable property, in a great location, with fantastic views. Really appreciated the extra touches - not only a welcome pack for us (including lovely cake) but treats for our dog as well. Truly pet friendly accommodation, I particularly liked the fact leaflets on local eateries has been annotated to indicate whether they accepted dogs. Enjoyed some lovely walks from the front door, it was nice not having to get the car out every time I wanted a decent walk. Would definitely recommend Brow Farm and hope to return soon.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2017
Thank you for your kind review. We are glad that you all (including the dog) enjoyed your stay and the New Mills area and we do hope that you will stay with us again sometime in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Correa51
Melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A wonderful farm stay”
Reviewed 17 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Brow Farm Cottage was the perfect place to stay with our son, daughter-in-law and 21 month-old grandson. Set on a hill on the outskirts of New Mills, with views of lush green paddocks and the valley and township below, the cottage has 3 bedrooms, two bathrooms, a sizable kitchen/ laundry and a living area. The kitchen was very well eqipped, which was important for us with a toddler. We used the bbq several times and were able to eat outside at a table when the weather permitted.
Cath and Dave were next door if we needed anything and Cath baked a cake for us on arrival! They provided a cot and high chair for our grandson too.
New Mills is well located for exploring the Peak District and we found plenty of things to do including a visit to Lyme Park, local villages, the Science and Technology Museum in Manchester. Our grandson loved visiting the animals, every day- chickens, roosters, rabbits, guinea pigs, goats, sheep and horses.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2017
Thank you for your kind review. We do hope that you and the family will come and stay with us again the next time that you want to visit this part of the world
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsteels
London, UK
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“This is High Brow”
Reviewed 30 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This is High Brow
What a great name! It says it all... geographically hills, brows and peaks but from an accommodation point of view too it is “well high brow”. The location and position offer easy access to both New Mills and the Peaks and there are magnificent views of this unique landscape.
We have never walked so much and this location means to are able to tailor the length of hike to suit you. You can choose urban or rural or a mix of both. The other good news for me was some great pubs there are along the local walking routes
The accommodation comprises a sympathetically refurbished cottage this has been completed to a very high standard. It provides great living spaces, three bedrooms and two bathrooms. We stayed with a couple of old friends choosing to eat and cook breakfast together in the amazing kitchen diner overlooking the Goyt valley. There’s everything you could want or need including a washing machine and dishwasher as well as both a casual kitchen bar and a family-friendly farmhouse dining table. There’s also a separate lounge area with sofas and a TV.
What we appreciated was the soft touch anonymity offered by the brilliant owners Cath and Dave yet they somehow combined this with their potential availability to help when needed. So many other places do get this wrong either too isolated with no help or owners being far too present!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2017
Thank you for your kind review. We do hope that you will choose to stay at Brow Farm again the next time that you tour the North
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing