We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Rokajura Joy”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of ROKAJURA

Decking area at night
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Decking area at night
Main bathroom Enclosed gated garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Decking area at night
Main bathroom
Enclosed gated garden
View of ROKAJURA
Cliff view of Freshwater
Cliff view of Freshwater. We are 4th from middle on right side beach front.
ROKAJURA by blue car
Fences not yet added in this photo
Private beach at Freshwater
Master bedroom with ensuite shower and wc
Layout of ROKAJURA
Decking area day time
View of ROKAJURA from beach side
Freshwater Beach
Freshwater Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Burton Bradstock, Bridport, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DonnaC29
Droitwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Rokajura Joy”
Reviewed 6 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Our second stay at this exquisite mobile home. Standards are just as high as our first visit and it becomes harder to leave each time. It is such a wonderful base to explore this beautiful area of the Jurassic coast. The facilities at Freshwater also remain high and the staff are very friendly. The private beach is so beautiful and it is lovely to be lulled to sleep in the comfortable king sized bed by the crashing of the waves due to Rokajura's prime location. A fabulous holiday once more. Thank you Karina

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2018
Thank you so much James for your fab review of ROKAJURA. We are very proud of her. Thank you for returning again and for rebooking later this year. You two are fantastic guests totally respectful of our holiday home which is such a bonus and very much appreciated
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonnaC29
Droitwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Idyllic Holiday home”
Reviewed 6 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

When we were looking for a base in Burton Bradstock we were enticed by the pictures of Rokajura. It's photographs can not fully capture the facilities this holiday home has to offer, it's cleanliness, it's relaxed feel, it's comfort, the extent of its amenities and it's fantastic position within Freshwater Beach holiday park.

Karina the owner made every stage of our stay efficient and welcoming including that essential first cuppa on arrival. We can honestly say that the king size bed was one of the most comfortable we have slept in away from home.

We spent sunny mornings on the decked area and evenings watching the spectacular sunsets over Freshwater beach, adjacent to the pretty well stocked garden, which was enhanced at night by the coloured welcoming lights.

The kitchen was a cooks dream, with a very efficient double oven, microwave, dishwasher and preparation boards and herbs and spices. The living area modern, comfortable, spacious and light.

The home is unique in the site and invites many admiring glances from passers by taking the rental number for their own holidays.

Freshwater has great facilities indoor and outdoor pools, hot tub, sauna and gym at the Jurassic Fun Centre with a bar, restaurant and bowling alley. A additional entertainment venue, launderette and Spar store.

For us though the private beach and the beauty of the surrounding areas of Burton Bradstock and West Bay are our draw to this delightful part of Dorset. We have now found a holiday home that equals the breathtaking beauty of this area, and will return again to enjoy this for a much longer stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2017
Thank you so much for leaving such a fabulous review of ROKAJURA. It means such a lot to us. We aim to please.
Thank you for leaving ROKAJURA in a totally spotless condition which was much appreciated. Hope to hear from you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Sep 2017
Thank you very much for your kind review and for respecting our holiday home.
Hope you and your Mum will visit ROKAJURA again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfectly situated very relaxing”
Reviewed 14 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

couldn't be any closer to beach holiday home is on its own private plot so no noisey people or cars going up the sides iternally it was excellant felt at home and relaxed
had a lovely time thks loved the vax! cordless hoover so easy to use

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2017
Thank you very much for your great review of ROKAJURA. So glad you enjoyed your holiday and found it relaxing.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 May 2017
Thank you for your great review of ROKAJURA and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to hearing from you in the future. Thank you for leaving ROKAJURA so clean and tidy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing