We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brigantine”
other travellers have booked this property
A stunning view from your private balcony. Over looking all Lyme bay and our private beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A stunning view from your private balcony. Over looking all Lyme bay and our private beach
Cogden cottages a former Victorian coastguard station. Beach front location- any closer and your toes would get wet.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
31 reviews
A stunning view from your private balcony. Over looking all Lyme bay and our private beach
Cogden cottages a former Victorian coastguard station.
Beach front location- any closer and your toes would get wet.
Walk on our private beach.
Enclosed garden
Kitchen
Bathroom with lots of space.
The southwest coastal path runs through our property.
Double bedroom with quality furniture and sea view.
Second bedroom is a twin single bedroom - with sea view.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Burton Bradstock, Bridport, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
747Lyn
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pet-friendly, stunning location, but cottage needs a little thought”
Reviewed 4 May 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The Coastguard cottages are part of a much larger Holiday Park, which includes static caravans and timber lodges. The beach is a few hundred yards away, so view is amazing, albeit over the top of caravans. We booked the accessible cottage, as my husband has mobility issues, though the path from car park was quite steep for a wheelchair. The cottage itself was fine, except there were one or two things we expected to find, like a frying pan and tea towels, salt and pepper, and which we failed to locate. As we were there in the snow, shopping was difficult, and we ran out of loo rolls, having to go to the office to find more. Also, the sheets on my double bed were not aired, and felt slightly damp on first night.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sharon B
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good location but in need of renovation”
Reviewed 20 October 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The location is great, within walking distance of two great pubs who served excellent food. Located between Weymouth & Lyme Regis, plenty of places to visit.
The cottage we stayed in needed updating, the sofas & double bed was uncomfortable and there was only a shower attachment to the bath taps which made it difficult to shower.
We were lucky and had good weather so did not spend much time there, but would not stay again unless it was updated

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josephlne...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect pet friendly location”
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely location if you want a quite holiday lovely dog friendly pubs in village thought they where quite expensive for food put the food was lovely ,beach cafe nearby never tried it because it was always very busy

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PKrish201...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice little cottage by the beach/coastal path”
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Cogden for 1 week as a family of four. The cottage was clean and inviting when we arrived. The sea view from the balcony was good and we spent every morning/evening out there taking in the fresh air and sound of waves. I also sat out and read my book and thoroughly enjoyed the quiet.

The kitchen had everything required for us to eat in when required and came with the added bonus of a dishwasher and washing machine!

The cottage is close to the beach, although shingly, is quiet and perfect for a day out. We enjoyed the coastal walks and breathtaking cliffs at Burton Bradstock and West Bay.

All in all a perfect location for a relaxing holiday in Dorset.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing