We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful gite in Dordogne”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Le Pigeonnier, a cottage sleeping 4 people in 2 bedrooms with its own kitchen and bathroom La Vieille Grange sleeping 8 people in 4 bedrooms with 3 bathrooms and kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Le Pigeonnier, a cottage sleeping 4 people in 2 bedrooms with its own kitchen and bathroom
La Vieille Grange sleeping 8 people in 4 bedrooms with 3 bathrooms and kitchen
The 13x6 metre pool is large enough for everyone to have fun
La Vieille Grange at night
The lounge in La Vieille Grange can comfortably seat 8 people
The view from the kitchen into the lounge
The kitchen in La Vieille Grange
Bedroom 1 in La Vieille Grange
Bedroom 1 again
La Vieille Grange
Le Pigeonnier at night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Issigeac, Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
eas2712
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful gite in Dordogne”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Both gites are lovely, rustic and family-friendly. Good facilities in both gites with BBQs and beautiful patio areas to sit out and enjoy eating al fresco. Great place to go if you have a large family as together the two gites sleep 12 people. There is also a large swimming pool and bikes to use on site. Brilliant location for exploring the Dordogne, close to wine tasting, chateaus and beautiful villages. John and Lesley are very friendly and happy to help out with recommending local places to go/eat/do wine tasting etc.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review and especially for choosing to spend your valuable holiday time at the Domaine de Pemontier. It was a pleasure to meet you and your lovely family and we hope to see you again someday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike1486T...
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This is our second time at Domaine de Pemontier and again it was just lovely, spending two weeks in the brilliant sunshine, the two gites we stayed in are just perfect, clean, tidy, well equipped kitchen, dishwasher, washing machine. Very peaceful setting ,The pool is out of this world and we spent most of our time there up to 9 pm in the evenings as it was so warm. Only 5 miles from Bergerac town where there are plenty of cafes and restaurants if you want to eat out and only 5 minutes away from Bergerac Airport. We drove 45 minutes to the Dordogne River to go canoeing at Le Buisson. Plenty of things to do in the Bergerac area.
Thank you John and Lesley (the owners) for a lovely holiday they are lovely people and are there to make sure that your stay is perfect, we would all definitely go back again and again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Pool
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for staying with us again and, of course, for your lovely review, we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike1486T...
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect venue, setting for our holiday”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed at this beautiful place in July/August 2015. There were 13 people ranging from 6 months to 60 years, one big family, 8 in The Grange and 5 in Le Pigeonnier.
The Gites were lovely, perfectly French. John and Lesley (the owners) were helpful, pleasant, kind and very welcoming.
The pool was absolutely fantastic and with 5 children in our group it was just right for a swim everyday to cool off in the heat.
We visited Bergerac (full of places to eat and drink and loads of shops) many times for morning coffee/lunch/tea/dinner and of course crepes also visited the little village of Issigeac and on Sunday morning there is a massive market selling absolutely everything you could think of.
We also went canoeing on the Dordogne river hiring canoes at Le Buisson and hours drive away but well worth it , also visited Sarlat on a cloudy day.
Some of out family went to a lake at Lougratte (about 20 minutes away) which Lesley had told us about and had a wonderful day there as well, it had a beach and slide (altho the slide was shut the day they went), they also tried out the Aqua Park in Bergerac, the Caves at Le Buisson.
Our days were always finished off with a family mess around in the pool then a bbq we were very lucky with the weather as it poured in England while we were baking in 25/30 degrees not every day most most days.
One of our party had to visit a Doctor in the nearby town of Castillone and needed antibiotics. Even though we had an E111 the French doctor in his antiquated surgery (no computer even) ignored it and charged 23 euros to see him and again another 23 euros
at the Pharmacy (God bless the NHS).
Overall this holiday is at the top of our list. a brilliant time had by all.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriehil...
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best holiday in years”
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We found the gite, the grounds and the owners absolutely perfect. They were very accommodating. The Gite was very clean and well laid out. The pool was stunning. It was close enough to the local village (4 minute Drive) to go for a coffee and meals etc .
Will defiinatly go back next year.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSmith88
1 review
“Parfait!”
Reviewed 7 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Just spent a week in le grange with some friends and we had a lovely, relaxing break. The accommodation is a home from home, lots of space yet cosy and lots of thought put in by the great hosts, John and Lesley, to make your stay even more pleasant! Beautiful scenery, weather and pool; which was made use of daily in the 35 degree heat! Lots to do in the surrounding area and so nice to spend a whole week away from a TV! Issigeac and Begerac markets are a must for lovely fresh fruit and veg, and a visit to the local vineyards of course! Especially enjoyed a picnic at Monbazillac chateau with great views of Bergerac. Thank you and see you again soon!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing