We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Daemyung Resort Danyang
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Resom Forest(Jecheon)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
12
31
15
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
31
15
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaqua worldsmall supermarketsurrounded by mountainssaunaspot
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2014

Bring along the expectations of a chalet and you will totally enjoy here stay here.
This chalet is not grand, but is well renovated and has more facilities and amenities that any tourist require within the same compound. 24hrs surveillance cameras all round and accessible from the room, I feel totally safe.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ronald Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2014

Was booked by our korean friends. Has a supermarket in the basement and has aquaworld which we didn't use. We came during the weekdays so not much people was very good and quiet.

Can visit a lot of places around and for autumn is very good as there are a plenty mountains.

We had some rains so wasn't that beautiful.

Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Devdutt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

The perfect relaxation spot; Danyang Daemyung Resort with its luxurious and elegant buildings and outdoor space offers a wonderful environment for a weekend gateway or a family holiday. Set midst the mountains of Danyang, the surroundings provide a scenic view. There is a playground area just in front of the main entrance, complete with a merry-go round and joy rides for children. Hotel rooms are mainly family size for 4 people; and have Korean traditional style floor heating. There are two options; the rooms are either furnished or with out furniture only floor bedding. Prices vary accordingly.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 007sma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I went to this resort under wow korea supporters program for 3 days 2 night. the hotel have great facilities and spacious. it is really comfortable for family with big number of members. It is also nearby all tourism place in Danyang. The area was quiet and peaceful, definitely a place you looking for if you wanna get out from city life. If you wonder what to see nearby here, please check out my video about Danyang.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=y9z8nyWcTjc

for more info about korea tourism, please visit our facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/wowkoreasupporters?ref=br_tf

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zaizaime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed there for 1 night. Room was spacious family type with double bed. House keeping is excellent. The view of the huge mountain and the river from the hotel room makes your stay like heaven. The food court in the basement adds to your convenient. There is ample area for car parking. If hotel tariff suits one's expectation, opting this resort for safe and pleasant stay in Danyang is strongly recommended. Hotel reception staff are attentive and helpful. Riverside walkways just across the road adds to your quest for nature.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the front side has better view of nature.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UzzalRatanDutta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews