We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience ”

Vallarta Adventures
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Dolphin Adventure, by Vallarta Adventures, provides world- class dolphin experiences in beautiful Vallarta. Located in the Nuevo Vallarta marina, our dolphin center offers an unmatched facility to enjoy your marine mammal experience. Designed for guests of all ages and abilities, our award-winning dolphin and sea lion programs offer an intimate encounter and unforgettable experience with some of the ocean’s most incredible animals. During our programs, you will learn about the animals and their behaviors from our expert trainers who are passionate about marine mammals and their work. You will interact with our intelligent, gentle, and playful friends and feel the connection that is created during your encounter. We invite you to join us for the experience of a lifetime.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Baby buggy parking, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Highlight of the Cruise. Swimming with the Sea Lions at their facility with their expert Trainers was a Wonderful Experience. Paola, Rodriquez and Monique were terrific and had a special bond with the Sea Lions. Just Fabulous !

Thank fred h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,316)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"dolphin adventure"
in 106 reviews
"signature swim"
in 62 reviews
"sea lions"
in 96 reviews
"once in a lifetime"
in 52 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 50 reviews
"swim with dolphins"
in 46 reviews
"bucket list"
in 37 reviews
"belly ride"
in 22 reviews
"amazing animals"
in 17 reviews
"take pictures"
in 34 reviews
"fun experience"
in 13 reviews
"small group"
in 13 reviews
"video"
in 133 reviews
"pool"
in 171 reviews
"photos"
in 247 reviews
"package"
in 105 reviews
"interaction"
in 99 reviews
Filter

33 - 37 of 1,316 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Almost everywhere we go has had a dolphin encounter excursion, I’ve never before been able to play with the sea lions. Sayulda (sp?) was absolutely fantastic, gave us a peek life experience, and pictures that now hang on our wall! The conservation work to these people do was incredible, and if you don’t do any other excursion I highly recommend this one!

Thank Brad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheAdventuresGroup, Gerente at Vallarta Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Dear Brad M

We thank you for your kind words and are so glad that you enjoyed your time with the amazing Sayula! It is touching for us when our guests appreciate the work we do behind the scenes. Our Dolphin and Sea Lion family are Ocean Ambassadors inspiring change in people to help the marine environment and we, too, are inspired by them every day!

We look forward to seeing you again at Dolphin Adventure in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

What an unbelievable experience! Jonathan made our time (at least 45 min) in the pool with the dolphins amazing. There were only 7 in our group (my family of 4 and another family of 3) which meant we all got a lot of attention from Jonathan and the dolphins. What we didn't expect was that we would also get 15-20 min in the pool with 2 different sea lions! Getting to be that close to and connect with those 4 animals was indescribable. It was clear that the staff really care about the animals, and that this is not just a money maker.

Thank Melanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheAdventuresGroup, Gerente at Vallarta Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Dear Melanie L,

We are glad that Dolphin Adventure, Trainer Jonathan and our amazing Dolphin & Sea Lion ambassadors exceeded your expectations! Dolphin Adventure is 100% committed to the care and welfare of our marine mammal family. Our staff of dedicated individuals have an accumulated 400 years of experience, from our Veterinarians to each trainer we strive to provide our award-winning animals with the world’s best animal care system!

We are honoured to have you as a partner in our effort of Inspiring Change through Education, Conservation and Research.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

Where do I start??? The experience alone was awesome. The staff were amazing and easy to talk to. Juan Carlos answered our questions and made our family experience an enjoyable one. I would definitely recommend this for anyone visiting the PV area.

Thank Mistie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheAdventuresGroup, Gerente at Vallarta Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Dear Mistie R,

We are humbled by your kind words and proud to have Marine Mammal Specialist Juan Carlos on our team! Our staff are second-to-none when it comes to the care and welfare of our Dolphin family. Dolphins Eva and Mila thank you for visiting them and hope that they inspired you to spread the work of the important role that Zoo’s and Aquariums play in the modern world.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

Thank you Nacho and Maria for helping us book our wonderful time with the dolphins. It was a great adventure.

Thank Bonnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vallarta Adventures also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Vallarta Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing