We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A nature lover's dream”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Puerto Penasco, Northern Mexico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
10gary201...
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A nature lover's dream”
Reviewed 30 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful home with 2 of the 3 bedrooms as well as the spacious, high ceilinged great room fronting right on the ocean, affording spectacular views of surf & sea even from bed. The endless activity of sea birds was fascinating to watch. Two spacious tiled roof top decks give even more expansive views. Neighbors are friendly and helpful yet privacy is also assured. We loved strolling along the seemingly infinite shoreline, exceptional shelling, and kayaking to rendezvous with the local dolphins. The guards were able to procure fresh fish for us which decidedly added to the pleasure of our stay.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2016
So glad you enjoyed your stay at Casa Luna y Sol and Santo Tomás. We hope to see you here again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TedOO
Mesa, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A real oasis - Perfect getaway from the busy cities”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This is a beautiful little community about an hour south of Rocky Point/Puerto Penasco. It was very quiet and there are guards on duty 24/7 who performs regular rounds around the property. The house was very spacious and is accommodating to medium to large groups. We walked in and there was a direct view of the beach. We had a bonfire on the beach right in front of the house, and was close enough to walk up to the house for more supplies. There is a little town a few miles outside the community where we bought food and drinks. Highly recommend this home and community to those who look to escape from the loud and busy cities.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne C
Ajo, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quiet, eclectic, rustic and comfy beach front rental”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

I have stayed at this beach front home many times with family, friends, large and small groups and it lends itself well to all. It is comfortable, eclectic and rustic in style lending itself to intimate bonding, long talks, music, beach bonfires, dancing on the roof top terrace overlooking the ocean and incredible sunsets, and cooking together while engaging in conversations. It is great for kids of all ages with its close proximity to the ocean where it is not uncommon to see dolphins swim by, enjoy paddle boarding, kayaking, swimming, crabbing or just walking on the beach coming for unusual shells, and of course front seat views to amazing sunsets every evening.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The private pristine beach that makes family and friend fun safe and tons of fun
Liked least: Nearest store seven miles away
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanna H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Private and Peaceful Retreat”
Reviewed 29 August 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We love this comfortable beach front house at the most family friendly beach...Santo Tomas! This house has the perfect layout with soaring ceilings in the great room which is centrally located making it perfect for time together cooking, relaxing on the couches, or sipping drinks over long conversations at the table-all while enjoying the breathtaking views of the Sea of Cortez out of the huge windows. This house is great for small family reunions, which we've held here for years. We kayak with dolphins and enjoy breakfast on the patio overlooking the beach! This house was just right for our yoga retreat we hosted in April! The roof top terrace with unparalleled views was perfect for our yoga classes! We love that we can just walk down the stairs to the soft sand, play in the warm water, and admire the thousands of seashells on this unspoiled, secluded beach. Santo Tomas is THAT special place, where memories of a lifetime are made and CASA Luna y Sol offers a relaxed and comfortable stay for your own adventure there!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing