We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Whale trip”

Penasco Recreation Co - Day Bus Tours
Ranked #3 of 10 Tours in Puerto Penasco
Type: Bus Tours, Tours
Attraction details
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Perfect trip. Every detail taken care of. Ryss and Naomi are informative, friendly and fun to travel with.

Date of experience: February 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

5 - 9 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2017

The four of us had a great time listening to Russ interestingly tell us of the area's history and current happenings. This event was over 1/2 a day long but the time flew by. Was a real treat going to a local craftsman and seeing his amazing art. Sampling fresh oysters from the local oyster farm was also a treat seldom experienced. You would never find this on your own! Russ was MUCHO fun! Worth every penny!

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank B2234SAkimf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Set up trip for my parents via email and pay pal. Everything went smoothly and they had a very good experience on their private tour of the city. Took them to some lovely spots and they returned to one restaurant for dinner since they loved the view so much.
Thanks russ

Date of experience: January 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank tylerg574
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016

We decided to be 'tourists' and book a tour. We had never been to this area before.
It was the best money we spent. You never really know what to expect when you book an excursion like this. Russ was so engaging and designed the tour around the personalities of our group. He showed us things that he knew would interest us. He provided local stories, jokes, recommendations, and of course the amazing sight seeing. He took us to a local restaurant for lunch. We would have never known about this place if we had been on our own the entire time.
We took the tour a day and half after we arrived. Best thing we could have done. After the Russ' tour we knew the layout of the town, how to get to certain places, had ideas for dinners and knew where to go to enjoy an incredible sunset dinner.
Can't say enough about the tour. Highly recommend it. Make sure you group is ready to have fun, laugh and talk. The more you talk the more Russ gets to know you and can customize the tour for you.

Date of experience: November 2016
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank gkrentz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Russ is hands down the best tour guide. Very energetic (even when it was 100+ degrees out) and is very knowledgeable of the area and its history. He took my husband, myself and our 3 older teens to places we would normally not have known about, like CEDO (CEnter for the study of Deserts and Oceans) and more. When lunch time came around, he took us to one of the best carne asada tacos in town. We even got to see his talented wife's shop and daughters artwork! Amazing time - highly recommend it!

Date of experience: June 2016
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank luz_e_flores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Penasco Recreation Co - Day Bus Tours also viewed

 
Puerto Penasco, Sonora
 

Been to Penasco Recreation Co - Day Bus Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing