We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Penasco Recreation Co - Day Bus Tours
Save
Review Highlights
Russ made our rally!

We were in Puerto Penasco (Rocky Point) for a rally with our RV club in April 2017. Russ Black was... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 3 June 2017
Nan2004
,
Chicago
A whale of a time!!!

An AMAZING adventure: wine, water, whales & wandering. We sipped wine at a beautiful winery (or... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 16 February 2017
vijaren
,
Phoenix, Arizona
Read all 27 reviews
  
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
26
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2017

The four of us had a great time listening to Russ interestingly tell us of the area's history and current happenings. This event was over 1/2 a day long but the time flew by. Was a real treat going to a local craftsman and seeing his amazing art. Sampling fresh oysters from the local oyster farm was also a treat seldom experienced. You would never find this on your own! Russ was MUCHO fun! Worth every penny!

Thank B2234SAkimf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Set up trip for my parents via email and pay pal. Everything went smoothly and they had a very good experience on their private tour of the city. Took them to some lovely spots and they returned to one restaurant for dinner since they loved the view so much.
Thanks russ

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank tylerg574
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016

We decided to be 'tourists' and book a tour. We had never been to this area before.
It was the best money we spent. You never really know what to expect when you book an excursion like this. Russ was so engaging and designed the tour around the personalities of our group. He showed us things that he knew would interest us. He provided local stories, jokes, recommendations, and of course the amazing sight seeing. He took us to a local restaurant for lunch. We would have never known about this place if we had been on our own the entire time.
We took the tour a day and half after we arrived. Best thing we could have done. After the Russ' tour we knew the layout of the town, how to get to certain places, had ideas for dinners and knew where to go to enjoy an incredible sunset dinner.
Can't say enough about the tour. Highly recommend it. Make sure you group is ready to have fun, laugh and talk. The more you talk the more Russ gets to know you and can customize the tour for you.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank gkrentz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Russ is hands down the best tour guide. Very energetic (even when it was 100+ degrees out) and is very knowledgeable of the area and its history. He took my husband, myself and our 3 older teens to places we would normally not have known about, like CEDO (CEnter for the study of Deserts and Oceans) and more. When lunch time came around, he took us to one of the best carne asada tacos in town. We even got to see his talented wife's shop and daughters artwork! Amazing time - highly recommend it!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank luz_e_flores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2016

After searching Top things to do in Puerto Penasco... and reading great reviews for this city tour experience with Russ we were truly glad we booked this! Russ was GREAT. This was better than expected being this was our 3rd time to Rocky Point. My parents flew in from Pennsylvania and this was their first time to Puerto Penasco. We all absolutely loved it, there is so much to see. My 11 year old son had a blast aswell. Next trip down to Mexico we will book to see the biosphere with Russ :)

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank patriziajll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews