We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Penasco Recreation Co - Day Bus Tours
Save
Review Highlights
Russ made our rally!

We were in Puerto Penasco (Rocky Point) for a rally with our RV club in April 2017. Russ Black was... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 3 June 2017
Nan2004
,
Chicago
A whale of a time!!!

An AMAZING adventure: wine, water, whales & wandering. We sipped wine at a beautiful winery (or... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 16 February 2017
vijaren
,
Phoenix, Arizona
Read all 27 reviews
  
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
26
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2016

After searching Top things to do in Puerto Penasco... and reading great reviews for this city tour experience with Russ we were truly glad we booked this! Russ was GREAT. This was better than expected being this was our 3rd time to Rocky Point. My parents flew in from Pennsylvania and this was their first time to Puerto Penasco. We all absolutely loved it, there is so much to see. My 11 year old son had a blast aswell. Next trip down to Mexico we will book to see the biosphere with Russ :)

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank patriziajll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2016

All the reviews are true! Russ was so generous to take our family of four out on Christmas Day. And thank goodness too! We were in town for the first time for only two days and didn't know the area at all. Spending four hours with Russ gave us the "big picture" of what Rocky Point is and enabled us to make good decisions for our remaining time. He clearly has a love for the city and the locals and took us to a local market to buy breakfast, introduced us to the owner of the "high on the hill" restaurant where we would return for Christmas dinner, we even had a beer (not Russ though) at a local cantina at Cholla Bay while he hobnobbed with some of his friends. Our time with Russ was a highlight of our time in Rocky Point. If you need to get a good lay of the land, this is your man!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
3  Thank Janniegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2016

Russ was awesome. He was very knowledgeable about the area and he seems to love what he does. I have been to Puerto Penasco many times and he showed us so much that we have been missing out on! Thanks so much Russ!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank mario9883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2016

Over the holiday break, my husband and our 2 kids booked a week long vacation at the Mayan Palace in Puerto Penasco. It was our first time travelling to Puerto Penasco and I'd be lying if I said we weren't a little anxious about travelling across the border for the first time. The first day we went into town, Russ took us on a private tour of the entire city, all the way from upscale Las Conchas to the fun, funky little town of Chollas Bay. It was AWESOME. Russ was incredibly friendly and down to earth, and showed us all that the beautiful city of Puerto Penasco had to offer, including a few "hidden gems" that many tourists never get the opportunity to see. He's very knowledgeable about the geography and history of Puerto Penasco, and if you want to get the BEST authentic tacos for lunch, he'll hook you up! :)

Most importantly, he put our minds at ease, and showed us that we really had nothing to worry about. Without Russ showing us around, we probably wouldn't have ventured into town and just stayed at our resort all week. But he gave us the confidence and we went back into town to shop, ride quads and eat several more times during our trip.

The people in town were all very friendly, and the shops and restaurants were great. At the end of our tour, he even took the time to take us grocery shopping, and since none of us spoke Spanish, he helped us with reading labels and talking to the workers at the deli counter, which really helped us to accommodate my vegan stepdaughters special dietary needs.

Hands down, Russ's tour was the highlight of our trip. I'd highly recommend you book a tour and hang out with him. Thanks, Russ! :)

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
4  Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2015 via mobile

We scheduled with Russ due to the great reviews on trip advisor and we were glad we did. Informative and fun tour. We planned our week using all the information and places Russ toured. We ate dinner at Rocky point and Viva Mexico and even at the oyster farm. We felt comfortable with the lay out of the city after the tour and drove almost daily. Highly recommend Russ!

3  Thank Daisy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews