We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,450)
Filter reviews
6,450 results
Traveller rating
3,026
1,863
851
384
326
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,026
1,863
851
384
326
Show reviews that mention
All reviews seaside grill world cafe el patio adult pool family pool dreams pa barracuda bar preferred club sushi restaurant explorers club coco cafe dolphin view natural pool kids club gated community fish entertainment staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 6,450 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2021

I was back at Dreams Puerto Aventuras for my 12th stay and to celebrate my 50th Birthday along with celebrating the fact that my parents almost died from COVID! The resort had just opened back up from the pandemic and some renovations and unfortunately was not at full staff or full capacity along with having a tropical storm hit the day we arrived (causing damage to El Patio) and another hurricane coming a few days later that caused us to evacuate. While this was a very hectic time, the staff was beyond amazing, having an evacuation plan in place and feeding us and entertaining us like pros!! As my sister said...'it was a free excursion that we won't do again', but we looked at it like an adventure and were safely back within 24 hours!! Now to my 50th Birthday, they had a special dinner our first night and then wonderful surprises all day...a cake with my breakfast and singing, Gio dressing up in Bronco attire with my name on his back in the afternoon and a private amazing celebration in the private Portofino room! I had Elvis impersonator, a special cake and flowers and champagne!! They treated me and my whole family like royalty!!! In addition, one night they called my parents up to receive gifts and announced their survival from Covid! I cannot say enough about this wonderful place and staff, will always be my second home!!!

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AnnikaColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2021

My family and I just spent 12 days at Dreams Puerta Adventuras and had one of our best vacations. Every employee there is friendly, accommodating and looking out to see how they can make your day better. The entertainment team literally works from morning until late in the evening to make you feel like your happiness is all that matters to them. Alejandro, Giovanni, Wendy, Leslie, Mario, Fernando, are full of kindness and ENERGY, and perfect for their jobs, they made the trip for us! My sun glasses broke and needed a small tool to fix them. Connsieaire Mario went out of his way and searched until he found one and then brought the repaired glasses to me at the pool! The coffee shop ladies memorized our order and knew what we wanted before we said a word. Bryon, the Apple Vacation (Ameristar?) rep. was so helpful and not pushy with the excursion offerings. All around a perfect trip.

Date of stay: January 2021
1  Thank Debra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2021 via mobile

We absolutely loved our trip and only wish we could have stayed longer. The staff was amazing and went above and beyond to ensure we had everything we needed. They took their COVID precautions very seriously and we always felt very comfortable throughout our stay. The entertainment staff was EXCELLENTE! Alejandro and the rest of the team had fun activities all day, and put on great shows every night! The wait staff at the pool and beach were extremely attentive, especially Dulce and Consuelo! The hostesses and waiters in the restaurants were excellent, especially Julian, Edgar, Miguel and Mario. Daniel in concierge went above and beyond to help us. The maintenance team on the beach worked hard each day to keep it looking perfect! Lucille in the spa helped to get me super relaxed! Enrique & Obesh were very welcoming and helped to ensure all of our questions were answered! Thank you all for everything! We will be back!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank AmandaTravels74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erick Pérez, Director General at Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2021

¡Hola, Amanda!

Thank you very much for taking the time to rate your recent experience at Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resor & Spa.
Our team members will be really happy, reading that our service melts and exceeded your expectations.

Receive best regards from paradise

Erick Pérez
E-Concierge & Social Media Coordinator
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2021

We had a WONDERFUL vacation. The entertainment team was Amazing. We LOVED Alex and Mario. They offered FUN Zumba classes bike tours, and everyday FUN WONDERFUL people. GREAT RESORT and service. I will definitely be cotback.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Z8664LMdanielleg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erick Pérez, Director General at Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2021

¡Hola Z8664LMdanielleg!

Thank you very much for taking the time to rate your recent experience at Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa.

We appreciate your kind comments about our entertainment team who works really hard to make our guests stay the best lifetime experience. Alex and Mario will be happily reading your review and knowing that their work is well recognized for our guests.

Receive best regards from paradise.
We can not wait for your next arrival at your second home

Erick Pérez
Social Media Coordinator
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2021 via mobile

Did a quick get away over Thanksgiving. Everything was clean, food was great, staff was wonderful especially Edgar Perezvlin & Jonathan bar tending at Desires. Would definitely come back and recommend if looking for a vacation spot.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Staceysinger9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erick Pérez, Director General at Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2021

¡Hola, Stacey!

We appreciate the time that you spend rating and writing your kind comments about your recent stay at Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa.
We are really happy, reading that your experience was excellent! Also, we thank that you realize all the cleaning procedures that we have at the resort, such as sanitation stations, sanitizing mats, antibacterial gel, signs recommending the use of masks. Our team will be glad, knowing that you remembered their service, especially Edgar and Jonathan.

We can not wait for your next arrival at the resort.
Receive best regards from paradise

Erick Pérez
Social Media Coordinator
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews