We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10,452)
Filter reviews
10,452 results
Traveller rating
5,659
2,938
1,037
459
359
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,659
2,938
1,037
459
359
Show reviews that mention
All reviews maya beach coba building fish playa del carmen spanish restaurant other resorts rancho grande a la carte restaurants captain morgans beach buffet lobby bar beach section mini golf beautiful resort steak buffet food palm trees
Filter
Updating list...
492 - 497 of 10,452 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We were there for the Dead and Co. I had low expectations, which were far surpassed. Great place! Buffets were pretty fresh, taco bar was great, service was friendly. Place was very clean and nicely landscaped.

Room tip: Get a room in the middle of resort as close to the beach as possible. The place is massive!
Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank robert h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorBeachCaribe, Gerente at Barcelo Maya Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Dear Robert h,

we would like to thank you for the review you shared following your visit to our Barceló Maya Beach hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations.

Moreover we thank you for your comments on service which of course have been shared with the entire team. It is always a great source of motivation for our staff to hear that our guests appreciated their services and attention to detail.

Again we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

This was one of our best trips ever! The staff was amazingly friendly and attentive!! I would recommend going to this event at Barcelo every year, we will! CID entertainment did everything 1st class!!!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lkupps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorBeachCaribe, Gerente at Barcelo Maya Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear lkupps,

Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Barceló Maya Beach. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience. 

We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Short stay Thursday-Sunday for the Wedding of our close friends. When researching the hotel the website states a 24 hour notice is required to make reservations for the A la carte restaurants. You can NOT make a reservation over the phone, you have to visit guest services with the 1 voucher given to you at time of check in. When we attempted to make a reservation were we told ALL restaurants were booked through Monday unless we wanted to have dinner at 10pm. The front desk representatives are not the friendliest and when attempting to speak with a manage he was of no assistance.TERRIBLE! I have to say the Buffet food was good and they do have a variety of items.

On the positive side, the hotel is Huge but nice. The pools are awesome and the beach is beautiful.

I would recommend the 20 minute Taxi cab ride ($20) to Playa del Carmens' 5th Ave shopping center. It's beautiful and super safe!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Juan. M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorBeachCaribe, Gerente at Barcelo Maya Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Juan. M,

Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your personal impressions of your stay at our Barceló Maya Beach.We always welcome feedback, as it allows us to continually improve the experience we create for our guests.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Very long beach, but you need swimming shoes in most places. Food is good, but drink selection is very limited to cheapest brands. For longer vacation at Riviera Maya I would recommend non all inclusive hotel and rental car.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank Kosta R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorBeachCaribe, Gerente at Barcelo Maya Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Kosta R,

we would like to thank you for the review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló Maya Beach hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations. we look forward to serving you again soon.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We had a very chill and relaxed stay, besides the location of our room (beside housekeeping/ice machine/elevators/ very loud other guests, this place was amazing. Lots of variety between pools, beach, entertainment.... something for everyone.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank Janine791106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorBeachCaribe, Gerente at Barcelo Maya Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Janine791106,

we would like to thank you for the praising review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló Maya Beach hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations.

Again we thank you for your review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews