We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Barcelo Maya Caribe(Puerto Aventuras)(Great Value!)
USD 346
Barcelo.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Barcelo Maya Colonial(Puerto Aventuras)(Great Value!)
USD 346
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Barcelo Maya Palace(Puerto Aventuras)
USD 453
USD 438
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Catalonia Riviera Maya(Puerto Aventuras)(Great Value!)
USD 389
USD 256
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya(Puerto Aventuras)
USD 704
USD 456
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barcelo Maya Tropical(Puerto Aventuras)(Great Value!)
USD 361
USD 346
Barcelo.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa(Puerto Aventuras)(Great Value!)
USD 280
USD 224
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya(Puerto Aventuras)
USD 485
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort(Puerto Aventuras)(Great Value!)
USD 289
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (9,606)
Filter reviews
9,606 results
Traveller rating
5,127
2,744
965
438
332
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,127
2,744
965
438
332
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmaya beachcoba buildingfishplaya del carmenspanish restaurantother resortsrancho grandea la carte restaurantscaptain morgansbeach buffetlobby barmini golfbeach sectionbeautiful resortbuffet foodsteakpalm trees
Filter
Updating list...
226 - 231 of 9,606 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We were there for the Dead and Co. I had low expectations, which were far surpassed. Great place! Buffets were pretty fresh, taco bar was great, service was friendly. Place was very clean and nicely landscaped.

Room Tip: Get a room in the middle of resort as close to the beach as possible. The place is massive!
Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank robert h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorBeachCaribe, Gerente at Barcelo Maya Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Dear Robert h,

we would like to thank you for the review you shared following your visit to our Barceló Maya Beach hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations.

Moreover we thank you for your comments on service which of course have been shared with the entire team. It is always a great source of motivation for our staff to hear that our guests appreciated their services and attention to detail.

Again we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

This was one of our best trips ever! The staff was amazingly friendly and attentive!! I would recommend going to this event at Barcelo every year, we will! CID entertainment did everything 1st class!!!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lkupps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorBeachCaribe, Gerente at Barcelo Maya Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear lkupps,

Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Barceló Maya Beach. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience. 

We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Short stay Thursday-Sunday for the Wedding of our close friends. When researching the hotel the website states a 24 hour notice is required to make reservations for the A la carte restaurants. You can NOT make a reservation over the phone, you have to visit guest services with the 1 voucher given to you at time of check in. When we attempted to make a reservation were we told ALL restaurants were booked through Monday unless we wanted to have dinner at 10pm. The front desk representatives are not the friendliest and when attempting to speak with a manage he was of no assistance.TERRIBLE! I have to say the Buffet food was good and they do have a variety of items.

On the positive side, the hotel is Huge but nice. The pools are awesome and the beach is beautiful.

I would recommend the 20 minute Taxi cab ride ($20) to Playa del Carmens' 5th Ave shopping center. It's beautiful and super safe!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Juan. M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorBeachCaribe, Gerente at Barcelo Maya Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Juan. M,

Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your personal impressions of your stay at our Barceló Maya Beach.We always welcome feedback, as it allows us to continually improve the experience we create for our guests.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Very long beach, but you need swimming shoes in most places. Food is good, but drink selection is very limited to cheapest brands. For longer vacation at Riviera Maya I would recommend non all inclusive hotel and rental car.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank Kosta R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorBeachCaribe, Gerente at Barcelo Maya Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Kosta R,

we would like to thank you for the review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló Maya Beach hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations. we look forward to serving you again soon.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We had a very chill and relaxed stay, besides the location of our room (beside housekeeping/ice machine/elevators/ very loud other guests, this place was amazing. Lots of variety between pools, beach, entertainment.... something for everyone.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank Janine791106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorBeachCaribe, Gerente at Barcelo Maya Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Janine791106,

we would like to thank you for the praising review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló Maya Beach hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations.

Again we thank you for your review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews