We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
Large  private terrace with open and covered spaces
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large  private terrace with open and covered spaces
Spectacular views Beachfront infinity edge pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Large  private terrace with open and covered spaces
Spectacular views
Beachfront infinity edge pool
Private beach
Large beachfront infinity pool
condo has private terrace with lounge areas
terrace dining and lounging
professional grade private grill
indoor or outdoor dining
why go anywhere when you can have this
did we mention the VIEWS
indoor and outdoor dining
fully equipped kitchen
Views from the terrace
Master bedroom is oceanfront with terrace access
Did we mention the VIEWS
sitting area on Master bedroom terrace
Master en-suite bathroom
Guest bedroom
Guest bedroom
complex has thatch umbrellas and chaise lounges
very well maintained complex
complex has free onsite work out room
Tasteful Mexican design with lots of detail
Tasteful detail
Aerial view  of Puerto Aventuras Chan Yu Yum Bay
Puerto Aventuras activities catamaran tours
Puerto Aventuras activities deep sea fishing
001 Bahia Principe golf
Tulum Ruins
Puerto Aventuras shopping
Puerto Aventuras restaurants
Puerto Aventuras swim with dolphins
Puerto Aventuras snorkelling
Area Attracttions Riviera Maya - nature preserve
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Puerto Aventuras, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
travelinc...
US
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 29 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We very much enjoyed our stay at Quinta Linda Casa Flores. Everything was truly perfect for what we were looking for. Great area for our daughter to practice her snorkeling in shallow calm water. Quiet but close enough to entertainment and restaurants if you want it. Beds and linens were comfy. Place was as pictured only more spacious than we imagined.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Dec 2016
Bethany, We are very pleased that you enjoyed it and we welcome you back in the future. The owner commented.. "Great...except that we're Quinta Luna and not Quinta Linda!
Lucie."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tijo16
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“stop looking- stay here”
Reviewed 2 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

this place was great! not very many other condos were occupied at the time so it was like having a private beach and pool to ourselves! exactly what we wanted- no tourists or resort atmosphere. the condo was exactly as pictured- very clean, roomy, everything we needed. balcony of course was amazing- we spent most of our time out there when we were at the condo. the pool was better than pictured. even though it isn't right on the ocean, with the lagoon in between, you can still hear the waves. there is a spot out in the rocks with a natural pool that you can sit down in and the water runs in an out- so awesome. all the grounds were very clean and the staff was working on them everyday. They were very nice and called us taxis whenever we needed them. it was very safe walking around the community- many other people were jogging or strolling around in the mornings and evenings. it was bit of a walk to the marina- i actually enjoyed it, but my husband after a few days wanted to rent a golf cart- so depends on if you like walking or not- it was only about 10 mins or so. the community as a whole was perfect- the marina area with all the restaurants, shops, and dolphins/manatees/sea lions was way more than we expected. We enjoyed every restaurant we ate at and there was never any feeling of being scammed or people trying to get money out of us or constantly sell us anything while we were there-unlike outside the community :) we took a taxi to the chedraui where we got snacks and drinks to keep in the condo- good prices and an experience for sure! as stated earlier- it was very easy to get taxis when we went on any of our excursions outside the community. the condo weekly prices were extremely reasonable. even though we didn't do the 'all inclusive' route- the restaurants around the marina were all so inexpensive. i think the most we spent for multiple drinks, apps, and entrees was maybe $40 for 2!! easily in the states it would have been $100+ and that would be for lower quality chain restaurant food.wifi was very fast and never had any issues. perfect for anyone wanting a safe, high quality vacation without the hassle or touristy atmosphere of the all inclusives. i also saw a lot of the other places i was looking at booking and they were very run down and not at all like pictured- this place is exactly as pictured.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: view, balcony, privacy of a condo
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
Saratoga, Wyoming, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Grand digs!”
Reviewed 1 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Casa Flores in the Quinta Luna complex is a lovely 2 bedroom condo. It is modernly furnished with reliable appliances and fairly comfortable beds. The kitchen light fixtures fell down from the ceiling during our stay, we just chalked it up to the humidity. We also had a tiny ant problem which was fixed right away by Ariel, the site manager. Other than that the kitchen was great and would be wonderful for anyone who wanted to cook during their vacation.
The master bedroom bath is stunning with modern tile and a glass door stand shower. The guest bath is a bit cave like. The exhaust fan is a tiny thing trying to do a big job. The shower/tub was odd with a step up and no door, best to put a towel down.
The terrace however made any little annoyance an immediate after thought. The gas grill set into a tiled counter, large glass table, lounge chairs, couch and chairs and concrete couch with cushions, beautiful plants and flowers all made this area the place we spent the most time. Just gorgeous! In fact I slept outside (to avoid snoring roomy) and was perfectly comfortable.
If you desire a soft beach right outside your door this may not be your all time first pick but the man made beach is very nice. There were tons of lounge chairs and many palapas as well as snorkeling in the lagoon and swimming in the pool (gorgeous by the way).
Wonderful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We loved the terrace! oh and the fridge (mmm cold beverages)
Liked least: The access to beach. We could have shared with the hotel next to us but ugh too many people!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarlySand...
San diego
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beyond Excellent”
Reviewed 21 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

The overall experience was fantastic. The unit was as pictured in the listing. Any issue that arose was immediately handled by the on site staff upon our notification. I would use Barisa Caribe without hesitation to book another trip. Hopefully sooner than later...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The View
Liked least: The noisy water pump
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy N
Kersey, Colorado, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great place for a quiet getaway”
Reviewed 28 October 2014 for a stay in May 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed in this unit for 10 days in May 2014. It was our first visit to the Puerto Aventuras area but we have been to Mexico many times. This is a great location if you are looking more for relaxation, and less for night life. The walk to the restaurant, bar and shopping area of the development is a bit of a jaunt and we worked up a sweat several times going to and fro. Not unmanageable, but you don't want to forget anything when you go, and you don't want to go more than a time or two a day, if that. Golf carts and bicycles are available for rental nearby and would be necessary for those with less mobility. Chedraui, the grocery on the other side of the highway, near the entrance to the Puerto Aventuras development, is a good place to get groceries ($5-6 cab ride), and you'll want to ask about the farmers market that they have weekly, within the development, to get some high quality produce, nuts and spices. Shopping and dining within Puerto Aventuras is limited and not inexpensive. They have a dolphin experience available near the marina and anyone walking by can observe the fun, which is unlike other areas we have visited where you usually "pay to play" and the events are not open for viewing by passers by.

The Quinta Luna building has one of the better views in the area. The unit (#106) was clean and comfortable with a nice amount of space. Probably the highlight for us was the fact that the terrace for this unit is bigger and better than any other in the building. We spent lots of time out there and made good use of the outdoor grill. We also had wonderful views and relaxation in the sunning area near the water. Waves crash against a reef that is 30 yards or so from the edge of the water, creating relatively still and clear water nearest the building. You can kayak and snorkel in that area and people from nearby hotels will travel by doing so. You can also walk along the reef and see abundant fish just looking into the clear water. We took a cab to Playa Del Carmen for a couple of day trips and Ariel, who managed the front desk helped to arrange a fishing trip for my husband and son, that they enjoyed quite a bit.

We had a couple of issues with the water dispenser and mopped up water a few times. We also would have liked to have had access to an ironing board, but otherwise the unit was very comfortable and we definitely slept well each night. The air conditioning worked well and the kitchen is adequately equipped for making meals. We took advantage of having washers and dryers on site within the building as well as a small gym area where my son lifted weights. Due to it being low season and the building having several vacancies at the time, there were a couple of days when noisy maintenance went on in nearby units. We chose to go out and about on those days.

Doug and his staff were easy to deal with while arranging rental of the unit and if I were to visit this area again I wouldn't hesitate to use their services. Our damage deposit was returned promptly after we returned home.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing