We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11,805)
Filter reviews
11,805 results
Traveller rating
8,508
1,872
791
311
323
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8,508
1,872
791
311
323
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssun barrock royaltyzen restaurantrock spavacation plannerssuper mariosky terraceheaven poolresort creditle petit cochonrock starmonkey tourheaven sectionriviera mayalos gallospublic relationsfoam party
Filter
Updating list...
5,133 - 5,138 of 11,805 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2016

From the time you enter the gates, until you leave, you will have no service or experience like here!! The landscaping, the hotel, the decorations, the shows, and the people make this a vacation of a lifetime. We have just taken our 8 year old on her first vacation on a lane and out of the US. She felt like she was at home and loved the people who were visiting and the staff. She especially loved Marvin Jonay, who she talks to on a regular basis to this day!!

Stayed: December 2015
Thank Toni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chadi B, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2016

Hello Toni S,

Thank you so much for giving us the chance of having you here with us and pamper you like the celebrity you are. You remarks on our service quality makes all the hard work every member does is worthy. Be sure that our band members will know about your fabulous experience.

We cannot wait you to come back soon!


Chadi Bou Said
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2016

Beds are extremely hard & uncomfortable. Rooms are small. Wifi is limited to location. Luckily, staff were very nice. The most fun we had was had when we left the resort, usually we don't want to leave the resort.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos
1  Thank 5TAF5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chadi B, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2016

Dear 5TAF5 ,

I would like to thank you for sharing your opinion with us. This office is aware of your dissatisfaction and on behalf of Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya; we offer you our most sincere apologies for have fallen short to your expectations.

We would like to change your perception of our service as it is our main goal to achieve your satisfaction with the epic service that sets us apart.

I will have one of our specialists contacting you to further discuss this matter.
Sincerely,


Chadi Bou Said
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2016

Let me start by thanking these three, Sam, Ximena, Mario our personal assistants.
For an old property it is very clean and nice kept. Again We were so impressed by the level of hospitality from every single employee of this hotel. Food is very good at all 4 restaurants. Do not miss the Oriental restaurant on 2nd floor very very good and lots of fun. My daughter 7 enjoyed the kids club had lots fun and found many friends. She loved the Staff at kids club. Hope to see you all this summer. Sam thank you for everything...

Room Tip: royalty side
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SHORESHI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chadi B, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2016

Hello SHORESHI,


Thank you for your detailed review. We are glad to know that you and your family lived the Rock Star experience at the fullest.

Be sure that all our band members will know about your comments. We cannot wait to welcome you again on our stage and having such a great time.

Chadi Bou Said
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2016

The hotel is an oasis faraway from Cancun. The food diversity is good, the pool and bars are amazing.The Hotel is separated on two areas (family and adults only), so you have fun an activies for all ages.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmc79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chadi B, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2016

Hello dmc79,

It has been such a pleasure having you with us and we truly appreciate your positive comments. It is good to know you had a great experience at our hotel as we work constantly to get our guests’ satisfaction.

Keep on rocking!


Chadi Bou Said
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2016

Without a doubt I would 100% recommend this resort. Very clean, delicious food, friendly staff, fun waterslide, 1 hour from the airport. We hired the resort photographers and had family photos taken on the beach. We went on one excursion which was Aventuras Mayas. For $81 USD per person we had a half day excursion. They picked us up at the resort, drove us to the jungle where we rappelled, zip -lined, snorkeled in a cenote and had a lunch. They took all the pictures for us which were available for purchase during lunch ($70 USD for 150 pictures on a disc). They then drove us back to the resort. Highly recommend this. This resort is big but they have many golf carts which can drive you around. The Zen restaurant is a fun experience, the Ipanema is delicious, the pizza at the pool is amazing too. The Foam Party in the pool is a blast! It is nice for adults to have the choice of either the family side or the adult only side of the resort. Defiantly will consider going back again.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chadi B, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2016

Hello Julie S,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review regarding your last stay at Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya; I am thrilled to read your kind words about our food offer and entertainment, but specially your remarks on service quality; it makes all the hard work worth it every second. Make sure that our band members will know about your experience.

Hope that you choose us again as your traveling destination to keep on the good times and memories full of ROCK!!!

Chadi Bou Said
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews