We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,278)
Filter reviews
1,278 results
Traveller rating
480
333
243
108
114
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
480
333
243
108
114
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tower b mexican resort lobby area daily activities flea market towel art pool chairs city bus tortillas activity staff having fun weather was perfect buffet restaurant beach volleyball maids palmar alacarte
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 1,278 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2016

Well this in January we went to Ixtapa and stay at the hotel Fontan for 12 weeks just love it and know we are going back for 17 weeks we are already book leaving on December and coming back in April. With all the renovation done on the hotel can wait and tell you when we come back from the vacation so you will hear from me back in April 2017. Bye bye Carole and Yvon. We go back because we love the staff and it s very very clean and the food is very good. So you will hear from me back in April 2017. Thank you

Room Tip: When you get to the hotel please just ask very politely what you would like and the staff will do their best to help you .
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Carole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Fontan Ixtapa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2016

Dear Carole C,

In the name of all staff, i would like to thank you for share such a wonderful review about your stay. We are really pleased to know that you are coming back to "Hotel Fontán Ixtapa", this means that we meet your expectations and we will continue working hard to provide you an amazing experience every visit that you make. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon in December.

Best Regards....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Had to pay too much for upgraded rooms even though we had paid for all-inclusive rates. Reception not willing to answer any of our concerns. Front desk just don't give a crap as to what you booked and paid for before you got there. Can't recommend this place. Too many bad things going on.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else. If u can get an ocean view room with NO extra charge then go for it!
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Fontan Ixtapa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay in last February. We do have different types of reservations, garden view or ocean view and there´s an additional charge for the ocean view. We are truly sorry that you give us a negative review just for not give you an ocean view room with no charge, you must understand that we just follow the Hotel politics. We have been making a few changes since your las visit and we hope you give us the opportunity and see this changes.

Best regards....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

Unsatisfactory and average pool was to close to the lobby for me. Staff were not knowledgeable or concerned to help. Food not available enough Lines for a drink at bar were long. Had to wait up to 15-20 mins. Food was less than desirable. Not much variety. Compared to my 40th other stays throughout mexico. So....disapointed

Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Fontan Ixtapa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2016

Dear Lisa D,

We appreciate that took the time to give us your comments about your recent stay. We would like to express our most sincere apologies for the experience that you had during your visit. Your comments have been shared to our Food & Beverage department to improve. We are on renovations transition and we hope you give us the opportunity to have you back in the near future.

Sincerely,




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

One of the best experiences We've ever had.The room was very spacious and comfortable and super clean, also the view was beautiful. We loved and enjoyed each and everyone of the the hotel amenities (has too many) specially the pool and the entertainment/animation where my kids had a lot of fun. The hotel personnel was very kind and friendly I can say they really tried to make our stay very pleasant, I would definitely recommended Hotel Fontan Ixtapa to everybody, I can't wait to go back and visit again!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Lizabgonz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Fontan Ixtapa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2016

Dear guest,

Firstly, we would like to thank you for your visit. Also, i would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to share such a positive review. I am glad to know that you and your family enjoyed the activities. We gladly invite you to visit us again in the near future, and you can enjoy our renovations.

Best regards...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2016

Well, i don't know were should i start, there are so many good things in this hotel that let me amazed specially the service that the staff offers, the restaurants, the pools and the good thing is that is close to the beach so, if the pools are full there is always a second option that is go to the beach that is never bad.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Javier V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Fontan Ixtapa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2016

Dear guest,

Firstly, we would like to thank you for visiting "Hotel Fontán Ixtapa" and share your wonderful experience. We are pleased to know that you enjoy the service, pools, restaurants and the wonderful Ocean at the Mexican Pacific. We will be glad to have you back and pamper you once again.

Kind Regards....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews