We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Emporio Ixtapa(Ixtapa)(Great Value!)
USD 73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Barcelo Ixtapa(Ixtapa)
USD 218
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Las Brisas Ixtapa(Ixtapa)(Great Value!)
USD 96
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 159
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sunscape Dorado Pacifico Ixtapa(Ixtapa)(Great Value!)
USD 164
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Posada Real Ixtapa(Ixtapa)(Great Value!)
USD 143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 336
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 433
clubmed.us
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (299)
Filter reviews
299 results
Traveller rating
69
104
67
33
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
104
67
33
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplaya lindafresh fruitisla ixtapabeach vacationixtapa areaquesadillaactivitiesjalapenosholaactivity
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 299 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

kayaking was awesome one of the best activities in the hotel good was good except the late snak they need to put more stuff room was nice and the view wi have was nice I'll Wil be back as soon as I can

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Adolfo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenturaRodriguez, Director Comercial at Qualton Club Ixtapa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

God afternoon.

Thank you very much for your comments.

We always share with our staff, an take note of all we need to improve.

Have a great day !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

Had 2 days to kill, before we had to go back to CanadaHad been in Zihua, for 2 months, just needed a quick change of scenery. Booked on line, at the end of Ixtapa. Glad we did. Old property, but no more than 2 storey bungalow type, rooms. We were about the only whiteys there, but everyone was great. The staff, the grounds, everything is clean and everyone very accommodating. The snack bars, and main restaurant, were very good. Big all purpose pool, and a swim up, bar, adult only! Awesome! Right on the beach. Would return in a minute!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank DaveFairview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2016

My wife and I had an awesome week at this place. Granted, mostly locals and not much English spoken, but the staff tried hard to help with anything you requested and you could always find a few workers and staff who spoke enough English to help with any communication issues. We know a little Spanish and got much better at it during our stay as everyone was willing to help us.
The hotel is in a perfect location. The beach was amazing!! A kind of charcoal color with gold dust in it ..... and it was sooooo clean. I've been to lots of beaches, but this beach was beautiful ..... and you could walk for miles to the north!!! We were also located right across from Ixtapa island and you could kayak or take a quick boat ride there easily. On the island there was eating places and a nice place for snorkeling. We thought the food at the Qualton was excellent. Of course it is Mexican food for the most part, but we enjoyed trying all the different choices and always found plenty to our liking. There was also a neat fishing pier located about 300 meters from the Qualton beach. I loved watching the fisherman daily trying to make their catches and feeding all the pelicans. At the base of the pier was Playa Linda where they had a little market was nice to go thru. They also had a little wildlife refuge right there with crocodiles and pink birds with big, flat bills that were neat to watch.
You could hop on a bus not far from the Qualton entrance and get into either Ixtapa or Zihuatenejo easily. It was a great trip, especially for the price and we will definitely try to return!!!

Room Tip: We had an oceanview room (7202) and I thought this room was in the best location on the entire property!
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jose6711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenturaRodriguez, Director Comercial at Qualton Club Ixtapa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2016

Good morning !!

Thank you very much for your comments.

We will share it with our team.

Is nice to know that there is still people that enjoy de beautifull nature gifts :-)

We really hope to see you next year in Qualto Club Ixtapa.

Have a wonderfull day !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2016

We stayed 10 days, different buffet every night, snack bar by the pools and beach. Food was good for a buffet. Beer was cold , the brand was Tecate. drinks we good too, some times made a little too strong. The check in went smoothly, the day after we checked in they started to tear apart the lobby, they were remodeling. The Qualton is outdated, but they were sure trying to improve. Everything was clean. There was little English spoken. We signed up for kayak trip over to Ixtapa island to snorkel, which was free thru the hotel, it was worth it. They also provided a sail boat trip for 3 which was very relaxing. They had an adult only pool with a swim up bar, kids did try to jump in, but they had an employee watching this so they were kicked out right away. The rooms were small, but you don't spend much time in there anyway and had NO blow dryers. The air conditioner worked very well, the beds were a lil hard and nothing good to say about the pillows. You could go for a walk or a bike ride outside the hotel, they had beautiful walking paths and felt safe. They had some shopping just north of the hotel and some restaurants as well. We went into Ixtapa for more shopping and Zhitu too, More shops there. Went over to Las Gatas beach too from the Pier 4.00 boat ride, fun day there. Overall a great trip, just wish the resort was closer to town, had to take a taxi ride if you wanted to go to town or do anything.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank minnesotajchuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenturaRodriguez, Director Comercial at Qualton Club Ixtapa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2016

Good morning!

Is realy nice to read good things about Cualton Club ixtapa, but is to much important when you let us know what can we do bether.

Thank you very much for your coments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2016

I've stayed at many different places in Mexico before, but I have never been treated like I wasn't wanted there before staying at the Qualton. We arrived and they was helpful at check-in. Got to our rooms and they were old but not bad. Bed were hard as cement and the pillows felt like chopped up foam. Went to check out the property having never stayed there before and that night was a fiesta. Went to sit at the fiesta and was eaten up by MOSQUITOS. Wish they would of told us at the front desk that we needed to buy repellent before we were chewed to pieces. Went back to the fiesta and the whole program was in Spanish. (A first for a resort that says mainly naturals stay there but cater to all) All shows during the week are in Spanish; most of the staff do not speak any English. Beautiful pool with a swim up bar. Went there one out of 8 days because what was specified as an "adult only" pool was made up of women with 5> younger children who can't read signs and the security does nothing about it. even little ones sitting at the bar. I was not comfortable. At other bars - the music was so loud the bar tender couldn't even hear you when you went to order a drink. He would just hold his hand to his ear toward you and say "What"!!! I told him if he turned the music down he wouldn't have a problem hearing what I was trying to order. It was the only bar open so after a few minutes of finally him figuring out what we was drinking we got our drinks and left to a quieter place. He was very rude!!!! So because everything was in Spanish we went to our rooms to watch TV. LOW AND BEHOLD NOT A SINGLE CHANNEL WAS IN ENGLISH. Have never been to a resort that didn't have at least one channel in English. Very disappointed in this property

Room Tip: If you do not speak Spanish they treat you like dirt - Don't stay there!!!
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank LuvMexico123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews