We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent house with a great view”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Agios Georgios Nilias, Magnesia Region, Thessaly

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Greek first
Italian first
Any
English first
Ioanna F
Athens, Greece
1 review
“Excellent house with a great view”
Reviewed 27 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

My friends and I, stayed 3 days at Villa Selini.

From the outset the house gave the impression of a real home.
It was very cosy and warm – which was very important given the period we stayed (winter with a bit of snow).
The fireplace creates a very nice atmosphere to hang out with your friends and play board games and cards.
The kitchen was fully equipped and allowed us to cook and bake.
Also the kitchen table offers you a great sea view to sit there and enjoy your breakfast in the morning.

Although the weather did not allowed us to sit outside, the exterior is very nice and the view is breathtaking, even in winter.

The owner was very friendly and welcoming, eager to tell us things about the area and helped us with restaurants, activities etc.

If you are looking for a relaxing holiday with your friends close to nature, then villa Selini is the perfect place to be.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fevzi68
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
“excellent vacation”
Reviewed 3 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed one week at Villa Selini. I wish it was more than a week :(
It was more than the photographs on the web you see. In a word it was "spectacular". The house is well furnished and equipped. There is a vegetable garden. You can pick up tomatoes or cucumber every morning for breakfast.
Stathis, the owner of the house is very helpful and friendly.
If you are looking for a relaxing vacation, this is the place you have to come.
I plan to come here again :)

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neo3111
Tagertschi, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful View of Pagasetic Gulf”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The location has a spectacular view and the house is very comfortable and well equipped. It is an excellent retreat to relax. We loved the pizza oven and outdoor dining area. The house has a great deal of character and comes with vegetable garden and at least 3 cats that are very friendly. The hosts are very helpful and accommodating.

We learned about many places to visit and especially where try out good restaurants. One day we went to Volos to get fish from the fisherman in the morning. There were beautiful beaches and villages. There were also hikes in the mountain forests.

The only reservation I have is that it takes about 20 minutes to drive to the nearest shop for provisions and really you should go down to the coast to find better places to shop. We were learning where to shop when we left. Note also that the nice beaches on the Aegean take about 40 minutes to 1 hour drive around very winding roads.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful View
Liked least: Difficulty to find shops for provisions
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KemalErka...
Istanbul Province, Turkey
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Excellent house and view- close to nice beaches”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayyed one week at villa Selini at Pilion region in Volos. It is well furnished and decorated. Fresh vegetables are ready at the garden, even 2-3 days breakfast food at the refrigerator. Selini is close to nice beaches and villages. You can catch exotic scenes around if you are interested at photography.
Stathis, owner of the villa is a nice guy was helpful.
I think I will visit next year.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marjatta...
Tampere, Finland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You'll never be dissapointed here!”
Reviewed 12 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

My friends and me, four women from Finland were staying in this excellent house SELINI for a week in June/14. We carefully studied the description and photos of the house and location before, and however we were totally surprised! The place was more than we had ever been imagining!

This house with it's traditional architecture is a real home, the best of all that anybody of us ever rented. Fully equipped kitchen and other facilities. And how nice (for Finns!) to have central heating in the first two nights when it was raining and rather cold. We’ll never forget the beautiful stunning view for just relaxing or to have our breakfast and dinner on one of the three verandas. The four bedrooms are of a good size and separated just enough so you can find a peace of your own too, that is important if you are travelling with a group.

The nature around has of great natural beauty and enchantment: mountains, sea, lush vegetation, river beds with running waters etc. Fine experience to take a path up to the hills! The idyllic villages with traditional mansions and architecture are something special in this area. The public library in Milies is also the Must you should visit.

We had email contact with the Bookings manager already in Finland, so we got quick answers to all our questions before. The owners are just real gentlemen and representative of the lovely Greek well-known hospitality, so you’ll never be disappointed here!

Of course you need a car in Pilion- and be careful, I would say!
Thank you!
Marjatta, Eija, Leena and Eija

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house itself, the village, the surroundings, the nature, all arrangements
Liked least: I can't say
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing