We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing and cosy Christmas Holidays!”
other travellers have booked this property
The detached villa with the small cooling pool in the garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The detached villa with the small cooling pool in the garden
The view towards Pagastitikos is outstanding The external dining shaded area with a wooden pergola
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
The detached villa with the small cooling pool in the garden
The view towards Pagastitikos is outstanding
The external dining shaded area with a wooden pergola
A corner for breakfast in the garden
The garden
A small cooling pool for children in the garden of the detached villa
The cooling pool is ideal for playing kids
Another part of the garden, a protected corner to relax during hot times
The living room with the fireplace
The living room with the fireplace
View of the open plan kitchen
View of the fully equipped kitchen
Master bedroom with ensuite bathroom
The bathroom of the master bedroom
The second bedroom with ensuite bathroom
Second bathroom
RIVERA  a beach 15 min from the villa
The beach of AI GIANNIS in the Aegean sea
Rent a boat for a trip to Trikeri
Invite friends to your trip to Trikeri
Admire the local architecture
The majestic forest of Pelion
With lush vegetation
Meteora is just 2 1/2 hours away, easily reached in a day trip
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Agios Georgios Nilias, Magnesia Region, Thessaly

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
English first
Greek first
Any
English first
Dimitra84...
1 review
“Relaxing and cosy Christmas Holidays!”
Reviewed 12 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Stathis the owner is very friendly and made us feel very comfortable immediately! The house is cosy and has everything one needs on vacation! It fits comfortably 4 persons and can accommodate up to 6. The location and the view are wonderful! We would definitely revisit Dioni!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexia M
The Hague, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing place!”
Reviewed 1 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We (2 adults, 1 toddler) stayed at this absolute gem of a house for two weeks in August-September. We were pleasantly welcomed by Stathis, who showed us the house and gave us information about the area, surrounding villages and beaches. The house is comfortably sized and charmingly decorated and we found it in impeccable condition, with all the amenities you can wish for and more. We were delighted to find the tray with tsipouro and homemade jams and the information booklet made by the host. The location of the house is gorgeous; it is set on the mountainside and offers an amazing view of the Pagasetic Gulf. It is even more beautiful in reality than in the pictures. We much enjoyed relaxing in the lounge area next to the pool and eating breakfast on the terrace. Our toddler LOVED the cooling pool (which is actually quite spacious!) and we spent many lazy afternoons enjoying it. The village of Agios Georgios Nilias is pretty and unspoilt, as are the neighboring villages. We regularly walked from the house to the main square of the village (10 minute walk), to have coffee and lunch or dinner. We actually spent most of our evenings having dinner at a village taverna: the local food is incredible! We found that the nearest beach (on the Pagasetic Gulf) could be reached in 20 minutes. It took us about 40 minutes to reach the nearest beach on the east coast of Pelion. At our departure, we met Dimitris and Maria, who were absolutely lovely. We had an unforgettable stay at this house and highly recommend it to lovers of both mountain and sea, who are looking for a relaxing holiday in a beautiful and authentic location. Thank you Stathis, Dimitris and Maria for being such kind and dedicated hosts. You really made us feel at home in Villa Dioni!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Garden with small cooling pool and the hosts
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas G
Canton of Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
“Great, great holidays”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Our family including 3 children stayed in a wonderful place. The owners are very friendly and helpful. If you prefer tranquil, very relaxing holidays, it is a perfect place. That doesn't mean there's nothing to do. Excellent, sandy beaches with tavernas are just 30 minutes down the mountain, picturesque ones a bit further away. Sightseeing includes among others beautiful villages to explore, some andient sites and the monasteries of Meteora are about 2 hours away. There are other activities such as diving or going on a boat tour, which we didn't do, as we didn't have enough time.
The house is fully equipped, very clean and very nicely furnished. Attention is given to details. The pool is not big, but enough to cool down and to play around. You can reach the center of the village on foot in 5-10 min to have dinner or a beer or coffee. Don't expect culinary highlights, but it is fresh and well cooked.
We can also imagine the place to be great in spring or autumn. The fire-place would invite you to spend the evening with a glass of wine. All in all it is a place you will remember with very find memories.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
udror
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
“Perfect-Wonderful Vacation”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The villa is wonderful.
Everything in perfect condition!
The house is beautiful, the garden (with fresh vegetables!!!), the little swiming pool.
It was so relaxing and great to stay there!!!
Someone (the Cataropouloses) really payed attention to all details - from big till small.
It was beyond all expectations!
Thank you!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A M
Bellevue, Canada
1 review
“A lovely home away from home”
Reviewed 24 December 2014 for a stay in October 2014

My husband and I stayed at Dioni for a week at the beginning of October after attending a conference in Thessaloniki. After a week of non-stop go go go in the city, this rental provided exactly what wee hoped it would: relaxation and comfort. We used the rental as a home base from which to explor the Pelion. Location was perfect. We travelled to both coasts with ease and enjoyed quick access to many of the small villages and towns sprinkled across the Pelion. We were always close to home after a fish dinner on the beach or an endless, many coursed dinner on the mountain. Perched high on the hillside, the small yard yielded commanding views of sunset over the Bay and the lighting up of Volos after the sun dropped below the horizon. It was easy to take that in from the comfortable chairs.

The rental itself was awesome. Clean, recently renoed, and extremely comfortable. We enjoyed nightly fires, and cooking breakfast each morning in the modern and fully outfitted kitchen. Had it been a little warmer we would have eaten dinner one night outside (there is a small table with chairs for two in the yard as well). Also Stathis provided some staples in the fridge and a few extra treats.

This is a place to which we would return and one I recommend highly for a couple or small family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing