We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely home away from home”
other travellers have booked this property
The detached villa with the small cooling pool in the garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The detached villa with the small cooling pool in the garden
The view towards Pagastitikos is outstanding The external dining shaded area with a wooden pergola
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
The detached villa with the small cooling pool in the garden
The view towards Pagastitikos is outstanding
The external dining shaded area with a wooden pergola
A corner for breakfast in the garden
The garden
A small cooling pool for children in the garden of the detached villa
The cooling pool is ideal for playing kids
Another part of the garden, a protected corner to relax during hot times
The living room with the fireplace
The living room with the fireplace
View of the open plan kitchen
View of the fully equipped kitchen
Master bedroom with ensuite bathroom
The bathroom of the master bedroom
The second bedroom with ensuite bathroom
Second bathroom
RIVERA  a beach 15 min from the villa
The beach of AI GIANNIS in the Aegean sea
Rent a boat for a trip to Trikeri
Invite friends to your trip to Trikeri
Admire the local architecture
The majestic forest of Pelion
With lush vegetation
Meteora is just 2 1/2 hours away, easily reached in a day trip
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Agios Georgios Nilias, Magnesia Region, Thessaly

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
English first
Greek first
Any
English first
A M
Bellevue, Canada
1 review
“A lovely home away from home”
Reviewed 24 December 2014 for a stay in October 2014

My husband and I stayed at Dioni for a week at the beginning of October after attending a conference in Thessaloniki. After a week of non-stop go go go in the city, this rental provided exactly what wee hoped it would: relaxation and comfort. We used the rental as a home base from which to explor the Pelion. Location was perfect. We travelled to both coasts with ease and enjoyed quick access to many of the small villages and towns sprinkled across the Pelion. We were always close to home after a fish dinner on the beach or an endless, many coursed dinner on the mountain. Perched high on the hillside, the small yard yielded commanding views of sunset over the Bay and the lighting up of Volos after the sun dropped below the horizon. It was easy to take that in from the comfortable chairs.

The rental itself was awesome. Clean, recently renoed, and extremely comfortable. We enjoyed nightly fires, and cooking breakfast each morning in the modern and fully outfitted kitchen. Had it been a little warmer we would have eaten dinner one night outside (there is a small table with chairs for two in the yard as well). Also Stathis provided some staples in the fridge and a few extra treats.

This is a place to which we would return and one I recommend highly for a couple or small family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hugh R
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Another month (nearly 5 weeks) of pure bliss!”
Reviewed 8 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We had another wonderful holiday in one of these traditional Pilio houses built and furnished by Dimitris and Maria, now being run by their son Stathis. They are the best we have ever stayed in in Greece. The house is nicely integrated with the countryside and is furnished to perfection with everything you need for a really comfortable and relaxing stay. It felt like home straight away and we settled in as though we had always lived there. The size of the house was ideal for the 2 of us but would easily accommodate 4. Our favourite spot was under the big umbrella sitting at the table overlooking the Pagasitikos gulf - the only noise the buzzing of the insects on the overhanging flowering Judas tree and plants around the pool, and the tinkling of the goat bells on the hillside - what a fantastic view and what incredible sunsets - we took lots of photos of these. The small pool was wonderful and cooling and such a welcome coming back to the house in the hot weather. The vegetable garden was an added extra this time and we used some of them in our cooking and also planted some for the winter months. We ate a lot at the taverna in the village, called Cafe Agiorgitiko run by Theo and Eva, where you can eat a very filling three course meal with drinks for 30-35 euros max.
The location of the houses is excellent for exploring the Pelion region - including the Aegean coast within an hour's drive - but also central enough if you want to visit other areas further afield in mainland Greece. Also islands such as Skiathos and Skopelos are easy to reach from Volos port by ferry or flying dolphin. We drove to Northern Greece and spent 4 days there exploring around Kastoria area and were back in Pelion comfortably in under 4 hours driving through the northern Greek countryside.
This year we flew into Thessaloniki and drove from there to the Pelion which is also a relatively easy drive, mostly on motorways which are never busy compared to those in this country. We flew with Easyjet from Manchester, and the flight was much cheaper and a better flight than the Monarch one to Volos, that we had used in previous years.
We will be going back next time in the spring to hear the nightingales which nest in the ravine at the side of the house - can't wait!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Literally home away from home
Liked least: Greece's fickle late summer weather this year
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilshohat
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
“fantastic!”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014

very nice villa with astounding view!
the house was fully equipped inclode every thing!
very clean and new!
the owner was very nice and guide us to the attractions in the area.
you can use the barbiqu, cool your body in the pool' have a releaxing moments toward the sun set.
25 min. from the beaches

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: little bit far from the beach 25 min.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stathisca...
Athens, Greece
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“GREAT STAY!”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay at vila Dioni was just perfect! We travelled with our little babyboy (1,5 year) so we needed some extra equipment and service for having a relaxing time. The best of all was that we didn't have to ask anything. There was more provided than we could imagine (babybed, babychair, baby travelbag, babybath, blender, good extra plastic child plates, cups, fruit, cookies, cheese etc, etc). The owner Dimitri and his wife Maria were very helpfull and the even brought us fresh lemons the second day.
The vila itself and the garden are beautiful and tasty decorated with good facilities and nice comfortable beds. The view from the garden is amazing, especially by night!
We had a lovely, private, quiet holiday away from the busy tourism. We will recommend this place to anyone who would like to visit Pelion!

Andreas, Sonja and Kesz

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The clean modern interior, with new clean applicances.
Liked least: The unmade up access road.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing