We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent for children, top class”
other travellers have booked this property
The New Lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The New Lodge
Living / dining room with home entertainment and log burner Double bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
The New Lodge
Living / dining room with home entertainment and log burner
Double bedroom
Kingsize / twin bedroom
Lovely spacious garden on both sides of the lodge
Play tennis in the waled garden
Bluebells on the farm
Enjoy walks along the canal to local pubs
Enjoy farm walks
Beautiful countryside
Bragborough Hall
Enjoy walks on the farm
See a working farm in action
Play tennis in the walled garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Braunston, Northamptonshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
David D
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent for children, top class”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Spotless, spacious for family with two boys 5 and 10. Enclosed, safe garden let them play without us worrying. Farm, wildlife pond and canal walks much loved by kids.
Hosts excellent and cottage well equipped. Welcome pack much appreciated.
Will return and explore the area further.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2014
Thanks for visiting Bragborough and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We are pleased that you enjoyed the surrounding countryside, especially our wildlife pond! We have just planted seeds for a wild flower meadow next to the pond so hopefully you can visit us again and enjoy the wildlife and flowers again! Thanks for your kind comments. Best wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayward03
1 review
“Great Location, Peacefull and lovely surroundings”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed for 4 nights and had a lovely time, played tennis, walked along the canals which are close to the property. I would recommend having a car otherwise you will be walking lots. The place was very clean and tidy and well presented, the staff were extremely helpful and very inviting, would deffenitly go back for a another relaxing and peaceful holiday in the country.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2014
Thank you so much for your comments, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and managed to take advantage of the tennis court and lovely walks in the area! We will look forward to welcoming you back to Bragborough again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomLloyd...
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Gorgeous spot, great hosts.”
Reviewed 26 June 2014 for a stay in January 2014

I stayed at the Lodge early this year and found it to be an absolutely perfect spot with cracking facilities. Comfortable and immaculately kept we had a superb stay.

Fully recommended!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2014
Thank you very much for your kind comments, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Bragborough and would love to welcome you to stay again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billa282
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2016
Thank you for your review. We were delighted to meet you all and are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! See you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing