We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
64
12
4
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
64
12
4
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner hot water air conditioner playa zicatela pool vibe beers punta
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2019 via mobile

If you are looking for the perfect place to stay for a few nights in Puerto Escondido, then Agua Luna is the place to be. The place is completely new, has its own bar/restaurant at the pool with very good food. The staff is very nice and the Jacuzzi on the rooftop is the highlight to watch the sunset. Overall a very satisfying stay and I recommend this place to everyone who is coming alone or with your couple to Puerto Escondido. They also offer the trip to swim in the bioluminescent lagoon close by - a MUST!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Robin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

I booked 4 nights, but ended up staying for more than a month. I sincerely think this place is the best. It's a hotel, but is has a hostel vibe. It is very easy to get to know the other people that are staying there. The rooms are very clean and the swimming pool and roof terrace with jacuzi are great. The little 'restaurant' serves good food and has a pool table where most of the guests hang out. The location is perfect; only a 4 minute walk to the main street of Zicatela where you will find many restaurants and bars. There are also 2 supermarkets within walking distance. And the beach is also very nearby, only a 5 minute walk. It is not the cheapest place to stay in Zicatela, but it is worth it!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 676astridw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

This place is an absolute gem! We loved every minute of our stay here
The facilities are great, the staff are very efficient and super friendly
The food is delicious and a reasonable price, you almost don’t have to leave! However if you do want to you are right near the heart of town

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 544jow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018

Going back to Puerto, staying in Zicatela and having the luck to made an excellent choice by choosing Aqua Luna is one of the many things that made our second visit amazing. Clay will give you top notch quality of service and he is always accessible and very charm and kind. Ok, thats not all.. Lets talk about the property first:
Gated area, secured, with 24 hrs assistance at the door. 2 blocks from Zicatela beach, one block from amazing healthy restaurants. Room with different sizes and accommodations depending on your needs. We stay second floor at the corner and the breeze coming thu our windows will make you to get up in the morning and close the window :) , depending time of year, we loved our breeze on those November nights, didnt even needed a/c. Had a mini kitchen it, perfect for us two. Mini refrigerator, mini stove and enough silverware and cooking dishes available for us to use. Rooms get clean every single day. Gets a bit noisy over the weekends. Going to the top of the hotel to enjoy the view it was one of my favorites, must peaceful moments i will enjoy, every day. And a hot tub!
Pool is simple and lovely and located by the bar area, in which you could find pool tables as well.
Now, they have a GREAT happy hour that not everyone can beat in Zicatela, believe it or not! We found out until our 3rd day, jaja. And not just that, the food they serve is soooo yummy and great prices. We couldnt believe food at Hotel was as good as many other places we went out to eat. The lady at the bar/restaurant/pool area is super nice and sweet. I enjoy chatting with her a few times.
The only reason why we havent stay at Aqua Luna since then, (even thou we went back in January and are going back again in 2 weeks) is because they are booked! :) We are going back in 2 weeks (again!) and even thou we are not staying at Aqua Luna since we couldn't find a room available, we are going for the Happy Hour! Great job, Clay and staff. You have an amazing place.

Room tip: Every room has a name.. Rooms on 3rd floor for sure have ocean view.
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank macabacano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

This place is rather pleasant!! It has a lot of pluses - top deck with views, ocean breeze and comfy furniture; restaurant with a casual, inviting feel, good food and service, reasonably priced (seriously!!!), pool table; cool pool that's well laid out (compared to others that have a pool but poor design for guests to walk and sit around); and a fabulous host and staff. We got in on a good deal, and were grateful to have quick and reliable wi-fi, plus close to a lot of amenities around town.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Sheldon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews